We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Expert photos
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meeru Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,042: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Went there for our honeymoon from 24-27 of May and all I can say is that it was a perfect trip. Our room was incredible, we booked a jacuzzi water villa and it was so nice, you can see different kind of fishes including sharks and stingrays passing by from your balcony. Plus the direct access to the water makes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PMWard
Corinne F, Public Relations Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PmWard, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the Jacuzzi Water Villa. The Sunset Cruise is amazing and most Guest get to see lot's of Dolphins. We hope to welcome you back to Meeru again. Best regards Meeru Management More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great place lots to do or not to do if you prefer, regular football matches with the staff and different themed nights, fishing boat trips, or just relax by the pool. Made a great end to our special occasion. Amazing would love to go back one day. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank DlGenner
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DiGenner, Thank you very much for writing this positive review. We are glad that you had a nice holiday and honeymoon with us and hope as well to welcome you back. Best Regards Meeru Management More 

Hillcrest, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I visited Meeru for our honeymoon. We arrived on May 23rd and stayed for 6 nights. We travelled from South Africa on Emirates. First impressions of The Maldives at the Airport - not so great! It was hot, the airport is dingy and overall not impressive. We found the Rep for Meeru at stall 59 - he... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jade O
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jade, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and that you made time to write it so detailed, it will help others Guests to get a idea about Meeru. Sorry for the long wait at the airpot but good to read that you enjoyed your arrival. Meeru is a big island and there is lot's to do, different... More 

Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in Meeru in April and other then 4 days of rainy weather our stay was perfect. Meeru is a paradise, the resort is amazing with friendly staff and a wide range of food available in the restaurants allows you to have something different every night over a two week period. Both the hot rock and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dan E
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dan, The whole Meeru team thanks you for your wonderful review. Great to read that you spend a amazing holiday with us. We also think that Meeru has something to offer for everyone. The food is really fantastic and we make a effort to keep the island clean. Our staff loves the football match on Sunday, Guest vs staff,... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wonderful place for a relaxing getaway. Great food and great beaches. Highlight of the trip was the spa! Opt for the over the water option, it's worth the extra 10 dollars. It was challenging to book some of the tours though. There were some complimentary tours that were mere impossible to book. That was annoying but they have a really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joce123
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear joce, Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in March with us. Everybody love the spa and it's great to read that you did as well. We hope to welcome you back to Meeru one day Best Regards Meeru Management More 

Channel Islands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Arriving at this island resort, your popped into an area to fill out your registration form, which doesn't take very long, your served with a refreshing coconut drink (with a straw I'd like to add 😉), as you would expect the views are beautiful, the island has certain lagoons for snorkelling, the food was delicious and the desserts absolutely stunningly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear paddy Thank you for talking the time to write this review. Glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned there is lot's to do, from sport to snorkeling or just relax on one of the bars. The feedback about the credit card will help a lot of guest to understand better how things work on... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Wonderful resort, restaurant staff very helpful, great choice of food but nothing special. The best thing was the beach bungalow with its own jacazzi absolute bliss and peaceful. No fault with housekeeping. A week is plentiful,because its expensive if you want to go to mainland or other beach resorts. We did multi centre trip so it was ok. Bucket list... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank monkeybiz2006
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear monkebiz, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing time in your villa. Hope to welcome you back. Best Regards Meeru Management More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in Meeru for two weeks in July 2012 (I take a loooong time to get round to reviewing!) and it was truly amazing. We stayed in a Water Villa in the 300's which was absolutely lovely. It was spotlessly cleaned everyday and the facilities were great. The food was so good it was a nightmare trying to get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KlnBrown
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KlnBrown, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you spend a great honeymoon with us. Great to read that you got your Padi certification since diving is really beautiful in Meeru. Everyone loves the spa, glad you did as well. The shoe comment is so true, Meeru is a no shoes no news Island. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Having always wanted to visit the Maldives from a young age,I finally visited this stunning place of beauty and it didn't disappoint...I find that usually brochures and magazines always make the places a lot better than they really are..this place is one of those rare exceptions in which I don't feel the pictures do it justice. I travelled on the... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Nick C
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Wow, what more can we say to your really wonderful review then thank you so much. We will forward all your good comments to our staff and we are so happy that you had such a amazing holiday in Meeru. Glad that you enjoyed your Jacuzzi Water Villa. Island hopping is a interesting excursion and it gives our... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Got back last week from a week at Meeru and I have to say, it was exactly what we were after...relaxation and no fuss. Summary - It is a 4* Resort, and 4* is what they deliver. But we both felt we got what we paid for, a 4* resort! A little more attention to detail could make it a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kperk
Corinne F, Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kperk, Your review is really great and we thank you very much for writing it. Sorry that not everything was perfect with your booked room but glad that you did enjoy the Jacuzzi Water Villa and the Jacuzzi beach Villas even more. Everyone likes the desserts, they are truly delicious. The underwater world is amazing and there is lot's... More 

8,614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7978)
Viewed
Bathroom (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1147)
Viewed
View from Room (458)
Viewed
Dining (508)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (986)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1375)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
9:59
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (3284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (544)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suites (2)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Beach Villa (54)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Over Water Villa (52)
Viewed
Pavilion Pool (Adults-Only) (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Water Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meerufenfushi
29.6 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,489 reviews
36.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
33.4 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,824 reviews
20.5 km away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
2,028 reviews
25.9 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeru Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only resort on the island of Meeru, North Male' Atoll. It is 1200 meters long by 350 meters wide, about 60 acres. Your speedboat transfer from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport is a scenic, 55 minute ride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Address: Meeru Island
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Meerufenfushi
Price Range: $467 - $1,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meeru Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Meeru Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meeru Island Hotel North Male Atoll
Meeru Island Maldives
Meeru Island Resort Maldives
Hotel Meeru Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meeru Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
410 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (410)

Questions? Get answers from Meeru Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water Villas”
 of 5 bubbles Stuberto, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't think there would be a bad room, just depends where you want to be on the island and how much you want to pay.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadie415, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach villa jetted tub room 650-660 near the beach and not far from the restaurant and cafe”
 of 5 bubbles P_and_C2013, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a jacuzzi beach villa!”
 of 5 bubbles sergiotheexplorer, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If u r not a drinker and want to relax on the stunning beaches, full board is a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 303heral, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay