We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The hotel is clean and the staff is very pleasant. They have a nice breakfast included in the price of the room. We were there for a very short time, but this is the fourth time we have stayed there and it is consistently good. The walls are a bit thin, so we could hear a lot from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am glad you enjoy staying at the hotel and that you continue to come back to see us. I do apologize about the walls being thin but do appreciate your loyalty on staying with us. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I originally booked a 2-night stay but ended up only staying 1 night. Here's why: Room: When I entered the room, I checked for cleanliness (I always do). Bathroom was clean but it needed more lighting - a bit too dark. I uncovered the bed and I found hair on the bed - hair that could have attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epeu5ekseu
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I apologize that the room was not cleaned properly and appreciate you feedback on all of it. I am sorry you didn't get to stay the entire time due to the hotel not being up to standards and do hope some day you will give us another chance. Also my apologizes about the hotels thin walls. I do appreciate...

Islip, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Staff is friendly, Hotel is Clean and very comfortable. They offer breakfast and chocolate chip cookies! What more do you need. This place has a fitness center and a pool. I stay here for business and I never choose another hotel. Would Highly Recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for doing the survey and giving us great scores! I also would like to thank you for saying such kind and thoughtful words about the hotel plus my staff. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and the breakfast/chocolate cookies. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Seem nice when walk it but not. My father said oh nice place had only one bad review.He must not scrolled down.If you want a room with nicely made bed ; Rude front desk workers ; Small pool; Nasty breakfast;Coke straw and sos pad from last person come hear.Atleast house keeping gave my extra towe.l felt like I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahiana T
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay while you stayed at the hotel. I am not sure about the issues you stated that you endured about the hotel. We do have very clean rooms, new carpet in all rooms/public areas, and kind staff throughout the entire hotel. We offer a full breakfast daily included with your stay...

Reviewed 4 February 2016

I enjoyed the pool and the room was very clean. The only thing I couldn't find was the heat and air conditioning but found it later in the night. I really enjoyed the overall experience and will definatly stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8815MQjessicam
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing the review about your stay and I am glad to hear the you enjoyed our swimming pool during your stay. We all hope to see you again in the future and have a great day. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

King George, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms were very Roomy and comfortable. Was in town for family event in Fall River. Very easy on and off to 195 - only 15 mins to Fall River. Quiet and easy area to find on Route 6.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for doing the survey and I am glad that my staff was friendly/accommodating during your stay We all hope to see you again the next time you may be around for any other family events! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2015

So when you first enter the hotel, the lobby is cute, smells nice, cookies are always available. Going down the hall to the elevator, you get a whiff of the pool which is enticing. Upon entering the room, its clean, a little on the average side when it comes to cleanliness and décor. Small TV compared to most hotels I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyayo
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking notice of the lobby and I hope you were able to enjoy our pool while you stayed with us. I do apologize about the breakfast area not being in order and well stocked while you were here with us. I will be looking into this issue and I appreciate you letting me know. Thanks,...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Arrived early in the morning after a long overnight drive and a large, clean comfortable room was waiting for me. A good breakfast and good coffee. Friendly efficient staff, nice warm pool- all in all a great place for a very reasonable price. I'll be back next time I'm in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for all your kind words that you wrote about the hotel and I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We are very happy that you use our hotel and come back when you are in the area. Have a great day! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Manchester, NH
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My stay here was good. The key cards I was given at check-in didn't work, and when I went back to the front desk. the woman working there was very professional and helpful. She apologized for my trouble, gave me new cards, and radioed a housekeeper to meet me at the room when I went back, to make sure the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coaster8
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for giving us an awesome review and I am glad that my front desk staff was helpful to you with your key cards. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to see you again sometime in the future. Have a Merry Christmas! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

new windsor, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2015

nice location, great staff, clean, good breakfast, hot coffee and cookies available 24/7.staff would interact with you and made you feel good and made you feel they care. there was a problem with another guest at check in and the staff went out of their way to correct it and brought us into the action which ended int laughter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for doing a review and giving such wonderful kind words about the hotel and my staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast, coffee, and cookies! We all hope to see you again in the future and wish you Happy Holidays! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
3.7 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
1.2 km away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
14.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-1821
Region: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best. Noise is all around you.”
 of 5 bubbles 103stacys, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the elevator rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bubbia1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont bother to use any gift cards at this property”
 of 5 bubbles josebda, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsynth, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose higher numbers, select 114, 214, 320 or better.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelPC, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay