We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
155Reviews
83Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 47
  • 37
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the second time my husband and I have retreated from Thanksgiving and I hope we will stay away from it again in 2019. This is the worst time to travel and also the best. I say the worst because the weather at 17 degrees prevented us from staying too long at any of the
Read more
Response from Rodeway Inn O, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Dec. 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind words.. Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. I work with an exceptional team of people. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. We can't wait to see you again!
Read more
We stayed here for 6 days and couldn't find anything to complain about. The motel is an older one, but because it's clean and neat, it takes you back to the days before all the chain hotels came along. The owners were always around, and very friendly and helpful. My husband
Read more
Response from Rodeway Inn O, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Dec. 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Rodeway Inn Orleans
Read more
We stayed her for one night over Labor Day Weekend while attending a soccer jamboree. The room was very basic, old décor, musty/moldy smell, a/c needed the filter changed (light was on), towels were small/thin and not enough given. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were
Read more
Response from Rodeway Inn O, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Sep. 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. As you have mentioned the quality of the room, Our rooms are maintained on a regular basis giving detail attention on cleanliness and hygiene. All of our amenities (Towels, Free Continental Breakfast) are Choice Hotels Standard. We haven't received any complaints from you during your stay regarding any of these issues. Our Breakfast area can comfortably accommodate 40 People. Our breakfast is Choice Hotel Standard - Free Continental Breakfast and includes: 2 types of Bagel, Mix Cereals, 2 types of Coffee, Juice, Yogurts, Scrambled Egg and Boiled Egg, Bread, Waffles, Muffins, Pastry, Oatmeal, Hot Chocolate. We always welcome comments and compliments if came in a proper way from our guests. We would be very happy if you have talked to the Manager during your stay regarding those issues. We love to resolve such issues in house. Thank you for your stay. Sincerely, Management Rodeway Inn Orleans
Read more
I stayed here this past week and the managers/owners (?) are lovely people. Very accommodating. we requested 3 ground floor rooms and we got them. The rooms have everything you need. A table, a desk, 3 chairs, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, good TV, and a safety bar for
Read more
Response from Rodeway Inn O, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Rodeway Inn Orleans
Read more
Great price for cape cod. Two story motel with fridge, microwave flat screen tv. Clean, nice people. Working hard to update. Good size outdoor pool with some shade. Small but good buffet breakfast. Coffee, Bagels and danish very good. National seashore a couple of miles away.
Read more
Response from Rodeway Inn O, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Management Rodeway Inn Orleans
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest Room
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with queen beds
Up Stairs Queen Room
PreviousNext
1234569
what is your cancellation policy?
The Rodeway Inn, usually has a Cancelation policy of 3 days before arrival before 4 pm. You can check on Choice Hotels to make sure.
0 votes
"We enjoyed an upstairs room."
"No elevators, so if stairs are hard for you, ask for a room on the lower level."
"Suggest you stay as far from the road as possible. However, we didn't hear any road noise, but we were there off-season."
"Ground floor rooms fill up first; they are more convenient in location, but second floor is probably a bit quieter."
"Check BedBugRegistry.net and make sure any hotel does not have any Bed Bug Reports!"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway hotel orleansrodeway inn orleans
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodOrleans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing