We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good sized room with 2 double beds. There was a work table and the bathroom was fine. Breakfast was good with 2 kinds of cereals, eggo waffles, bananas, bagels and crème cheese, and yogurt. Staff was nice. It is a good location ½ mile off of route 6 and only about 3 miles from the National Seashore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eliot C
Rodeway Inn O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not... More 

Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This place was surprisingly pleasant. I and my two boys went to the Cape for a memorial service and stayed here two nights. It's a typical motel with the room doors on the outside of the building, has easy parking and check-in. The room with two double beds actually had two bedrooms. That made it nice for me to have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gunksman
Rodeway Inn O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Room was functional for what we needed and they allowed us to extend our reservation by one day. Gave us the AAA discount on the room rate upon registration. Air conditioned room during the heat wave which made sleeping very comfortable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
Rodeway Inn O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not... More 

Pickering Ont.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a 6 night stay and we always have such a good time when we are staying at the Rodeway. This year all the bath tubs had been redone. We leave in the morning and come back at night, and it's perfect for us. We were there during the storm , so no beach life for us for a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Beachglassgirl1
Rodeway Inn O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not... More 

Hyde Park
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good value - the price was right. Helpful staff. Quiet room on the first floor. Comfortable beds, 3 pillows, new blankets. We were there for a week and room cleaned everyday. Fresh towels and clean sheets changed often. Toiletries. Hair dryer. Microwave. Good size mini fridge. Coffeemaker. Clock. Phone. Quiet a/c. Continental breakfast from 7 to10 am. Good coffee. Outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louisa S
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not... More 

Mola di Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Smelly, old, tired, not nice at all and cost £185 for one night! Just don't go. Paint came off bottoms of pool into our skin. Worst stay in our whole time in Cape Cod. Emailed Rodeway and complained, they replied and said basically 'better look when you stay with us again', this won't happen! I would rather sleep in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. As the peak season in this area comes to an end, the rates at all of the properties in this region are comparable and competitive with one another. I would also like to state that although the email suggests that you consider staying with us again, it... More 

Travellers are raving about these Orleans hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We picked this to stay for 3 nights as it was one of the cheapest choices on the mid Cape. Our room was clean, with 2 twin beds. The mattress left a lot to be desired. The carpets seemed clean but the decorating shouted lower end motel. The bathroom was small but clean. The shower had great water pressure. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mahesh P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a response! We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied. We hope to see you again. Best, Management More 

Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my kids after staying at the Four Points by Sheraton in Eastham the previous night. I should have dished out the extra $ to stay a second night at the Sheraton, but since this place had some good reviews, I thought I would save some $. Never again. My kids did not feel safe,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnjhuddle
Rodeway Inn O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that you enjoy all of your future Cape trips, and we hope to see you again. Best, Management More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute. Yes, there are a few bugs and it's a bit smelly but it's clean. The beds are small and too soft for my taste. But at this price, you also get a big clean pool and a decent breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Alain T
Rodeway Inn O, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience. We are far better than what you've experienced during your visit. We look forward to welcome you again and make sure those issues will be taken care of starting... More 

Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were already on the Cape and just needed a quick over night place to stay. We were able to check in a couple of hours early which was very nice. The room was on the ground floor and right by the vending machines. That being said we heard nothing all night! The only complaint I had was that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rodeway Inn Orleans! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
1.9 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
397 reviews
1.2 km away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
0.2 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
181 reviews
2.1 km away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
434 reviews
0.2 km away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 48 Cranberry Ln, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02653-2605
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range: $108 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Orleans
Rodeway Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Middletown, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Mid-range" means $100/night. A little pricier than I had hoped, but clean, comfortable and easy. Reasonable for The Cape.”
 of 5 bubbles Gunksman, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look around for other spots, price is ok, but you get what you pay for in high season”
 of 5 bubbles BobM539, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 295michellem, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good and you park right in front of your door.”
 of 5 bubbles MZSF1, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Corner room was relatively quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherD14, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay