We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cove Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cove Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cove Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking. Helpful reception staff. Nice motel room. Pleasant relaxing waterside setting. Bought breakfast fruit, yogurt, juice from local supermarket and sat and ate it outside in lovely motel grounds. Would stay there again if touring lovely Cape Cod area

Helpful?
Thank sandyg53
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family stayed here for one night. The Cove isn't anything fancy but the rooms are nicely decorated and fairly well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and overall we felt we got a good value at about $100 a night. The Cove is certainly better than other motels in Orleans at the same price point. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank RTWtraveler
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have been an annual guest at the Cove for about 12 years. The management has consistently upgraded rooms with flatscreen TVs as well as new bathroom tub shower combination. The grounds are beautiful with fresh flowers and different kinds of trees. Toward lower portion of the property there's a great spot to sit and enjoy the water of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ray H
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year. Room adequate clean but outdated but upset that pool area has no safe way to get in for " older folk". No walk in area, just a ladder at pool side to try to get in. A shame on a hot day. Grounds otherwise quite nice with seasonal flowers.

Helpful?
Thank Binnyboo2
Farmingale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We called for rooms at last minute on holiday weekend and they were able to accommodate us. Room was clean and neat and the price was very reasonable. Second year we have gone here and we would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Jettlushea
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are so disappointed with this hotel. We were planning a trip later this month, but we had to cancel due to an unexpected work demand. I cancelled our room reservation eight nights prior to arrival at the hotel. When I called to cancel our reservations, I was told that we would be charged $180 for the deposit. Apparently, there... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TravelersfromOz2014
covemanager, General Manager at Cove Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I read through your comments carefully and after doing some research feel that there must be some miscommunication. I spoke with the person who cancelled the reservation for you. It seems that when you cancelled the reservation you mentioned that you would be coming out in July instead and she offered to apply the full amount of the... More 

mass.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perfect place... very clean. Room was tastefully updated. Extremely nice staff. Nice Bed, good pillows.. Room smelled fresh. Great location.. Flat screen with dvd player.. and from what I saw there were even nicer rooms available.

Helpful?
1 Thank jojodwolf
Cheshire, CT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We found the Cove to be a very nice, unpretentious, very clean motel. The staff was very nice and helpful. they even recommended an excellent restaurant right down the street. We were very pleased to have found it.

Helpful?
2 Thank dbkusa
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for off season prices. We were told our price was about $100 off regular season prices. There's no way I'd pay regular prices for this. The good: friendly service, roomy queen room with fridge & micro, couch & desk with chairs. The bad: bathroom was not clean. There was several places the had "lower" body... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crocmate11
covemanager, General Manager at Cove Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback helps us focus our attention on ways to improve our guests experience. I am disappointed to learn that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival and I will certainly follow up with our housekeeping staff to insure more care is taken in the future.... More 

orleans
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at the Cove on several occasions and it is consistently good. The people at the front desk are pleasant and helpful. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. Many rooms have views of the water called the Cove after which the motel is named. There are varying accommodations from simple to suites which are perfect for a family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank capecodderOrleans

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
9.0 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
1.7 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
397 reviews
0.2 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
434 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
106 reviews
5.8 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cove Motel

Address: 13 S Orleans Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2401
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range: $129 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Cove Hotel Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stonington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room closest to the bay/pond.”
 of 5 bubbles tcandcc2016, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor south wing have great view of the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles Vanya189, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on the website and look at the map. The rooms that have private balconies are also near the ice machines...Room 25 was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles 951brittanyb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to food and entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles HotShotz522, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some of the 2nd floor rooms have a great view of the pond”
 of 5 bubbles lindaq371, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay