We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Governor Prence Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Overview
66 Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02653 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
44
58
25
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
58
25
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbagelshuge poolcape codshower head was very lowwood viewwithin walking distancepool arearail trailthe location is perfectnice breakfastrooms are smallchristmas tree shopgazebobeachesdresser
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed Friday thru Monday September 14-17. Our room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. (I am very picky about clean and comfortable). We had a pet room which was really nice with private deck and on the bike trail. The continental breakfast...More

2  Thank Gail O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I expected better accommodations. This Inn has seen its day. It is time for a complete renovation from the carpet to the removal of wallpaper and borders, ironing board, etc. Can you believe that the Inn still has a regular key and not a keycard....More

1  Thank vickies433
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry vickies433 that you were disappointed. All of us here do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us...and thankfully most do...although frankly it isn't reflected by the willingness of unhappy people to share their feeling with the online community....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a dump. If it were just old and dusty, it would be one thing, but it is filthy and they try to cover it up with things like air freshener. But then there is the lying and the thievery. We check into...More

2  Thank skye10021
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 3 weeks ago

It's unfortunate that internet web-sites such as these allow serial malcontents the opportunity to make unsubstantiated false assertions! Basically every statement here is untrue--but it wouldn't be productive to rebut them one by one. However, I will say that I never spoke with this particular...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Quiet room, good beds, nice staff. Good for a stay if you want to visit PTown but can't find an inexpensive room. Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired but we didn't stay there for the food. Front desk personnel were very nice.

3  Thank ted3000
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks ted3000 for letting us know your opinion about your stay here. I appreciate your comments regarding the front desk staff. We try hard to offer our many new and repeat guests friendly service and a great value when they are here visiting the area!

Reviewed July 25, 2018

I was invited to a wedding at Ocean Edge Resort but staying there was way out of my price range. I knew I'd be spending most of my time there, so I was looking for a basic motel room to sleep and shower in. My...More

1  Thank Aerlynn
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Aerlynn for letting us know your opinion regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will incorporate your thoughts on things which could be improved--going forward.

View more reviews
About
Description
Swim in our oversized outdoor pool & relax in our spacious tree shaded courtyard with gazebo. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served daily in our cafe. We are located directly on the Bike Trails & ...More are a short walk to Main St. Orleans - with its many restaurants, shops and galleries. Free Wireless internet access now available. All rooms are smoke free and are equipped with refrigerators. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
US$80 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Governor Prence Motor Inn
Also Known As
Governor Prence Hotel Orleans
,
Governor Prence Motel
,
Governor Prence Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
US$80 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Governor Prence Motor Inn
Also Known As
Governor Prence Hotel Orleans
,
Governor Prence Motel
,
Governor Prence Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Orleans
Cove Motel
181 reviews
.17 km away
Rodeway Inn
152 reviews
.24 km away
Ridgewood Motel and Cottages
80 reviews
.41 km away
Orleans Waterfront Inn
72 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Orleans
Ice Cream Cafe
171 reviews
.16 km away
Cottage Street Bakery
254 reviews
.20 km away
Hot Chocolate Sparrow
622 reviews
.55 km away
Vers
81 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 attractions in Orleans
Academy of Performing Arts
49 reviews
1.11 km away
Addison Art Gallery
38 reviews
.48 km away
Jonathan Young Windmill
47 reviews
.42 km away
French Transatlantic Cable Station Museum
29 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Governor Prence Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bring your bikes! I wish we had brought ours, the bike trail runs right through the back of the property."
Read review
"We had a room in the "court yard" and it was very nice"
Read review
"Rooms up front are nicer"
Read review
"Courtyard rooms have nice view of gazebo and or pool.Corner room had big picture window."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing