We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 11 April 2016

always greeted by name..hotel just refurbished and very modern but cozy feeling ..excellent place to stay..highly recommend it..we have stayed her dozens on times with no problems. staff greet you buy name and ask howe your day was..makes us feel welcome and an "at home" feeling. location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J K
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the "home like" feel! We look forward to your return in the future. Sincerely, Dawn

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2016

They continually fail to deliver the Homewood expected experience. They do not give the expected HHonors benefits like water/cookies unless you ask and then they make up stories as to why. Just overall a poor management job. Rooms are nice is everything is working properly. Lots of problems over more than a few stays there. AVOID it if you can.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize that you did not receive your 100% satisfaction experience. We would like to invite you back once our renovations have been completed so that you can get the Homewood experience. You may contact me directly. Thank you, Dawn

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The hotel construction is a problem, as it is a safety hazard when you walk in. The rooms are ok but the noise of the construction creates a problem. Breakfast STOPS at 9:00am! Who in their right mind STOPS breakfast at 9:00am?! The room key for the gym didn't work and no reasons given as to why. Towels in the...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y7534DZjamesw
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Very, very bad experience. Renovations going on while I arrived that created some inconveniences like smelling rooms, unavailable Gym, breakfast area was a small conference room, errors on my bill, scary elevators, dirty bathrooms at the lobby and lack of printer ink at business center, difficult to believe I paid for a Hilton and I received total experience of cheap...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you received less than 100% satisfaction during your stay. We take pride in our customer service and we thank you for your feedback. We would like you to invite you back to get your 100% satisfaction experience once our renovations are completed. You may contact me directly to make your reservations. Thank you, Dawn

Wakefield, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Not the best Homewood Suites I've ever been in. The feeling I had for my stay was as though I was staying at a Motel 6 or a Red Roof Inn, not great but not that good either. The breakfast though was one of the worst I've ever had. Everything was in chafing dishes, however, items were not warm even...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your feedback as we take pride in our customer service and want you to be 100% satisfied with your stay. I do apologize that you had a less than satisfying stay and would like you to come back after our renovations are completed to take advantage of our newly renovated home. Sincerely, Dawn

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We just needed a relaxing night away. The Homewood Suites was a great place to stay and local. I would return to this location anytime for some rest and relaxation. We didn't use the pool during our stay though it looked inviting and I would plan to use the pools during future stays.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemieuxc
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you were 100% satisfied and that you enjoyed your stay. We would love you to come back and see our completed renovations in our new home! Sincerely, Dawn

Utica, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Our stay was great, very easy to make it into Boston and the room was beautiful. When the website says they are renovating, they mean a total overhaul! Very noisy during 9a-6p so beware during those hr

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
Warrenton, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

this hotel is usually great, but it is currently under major construction. amenities like laundry not available. strong paint smell in newly renovated rooms, lobby is a disaster. we had a wall of paint flowing from one elevator door at one point during our stay, as well as no water for hours on Easter morning. big fan of Hilton family...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
Leominster, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I had one horrifying experience with a Hilton Hotel and was hoping they could redeem themselves on this trip but I was grossly mistaken. The hotel was under renovation, I'll give them that, however: the elevator had walls of particle board falling off and hanging down, wires everywhere, and the floor was covered in piles of dirt and debris. My...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda B
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize that you had a less than excellent stay with us. We are under a major renovation however, that doesn't mean your suite shouldn't have been 100% for you to stay in. We take pride in our customer service and I am happy that our team was able to provide excellent service to you. I would like...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Building was under construction and I was not informed until I purchased a non refundable room for two nights. And I arrived on site to a very messy hotel. I was working nights and sleeping days while hammering and other construction noises were going on.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R2326WVandrewk
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you had a less than excellent experience with us as we take pride in our customer service. We are under a major construction and unfortunately it does get dusty and loud at times. We would love you to come back and experience our brand new home with us. Please contact me directly when you...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: $191 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Clifton Park, New York
over a year ago
Lewis Center, Ohio
over a year ago
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Elizabeth, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked Sonic...not really noisy even though it's on a major street”
cvencile, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved Being on the 4th floor”
721shirleyw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the top floor away from the elevators. This hotel can get noisy.”
allisonc833, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they'll help out”
deborat154, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can't sleep two people comfortably in the double beds.”
spillersm, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5