We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at the Moors

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Inn at the Moors
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Moors
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is our 5th consecutive year staying at this wonderful Inn. We definitely feel like Jesse and the staff has become our summer family for the week when we are there. The owners always seem to make improvements to the rooms and property year after year. The cleaning staffs Andrea and Sonia always keep our room tidy and clean –... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was our third stay, and we like this place, but a little disappointed in (1) air conditioning was way too hot for July, it never got lower than 75 degrees; (2) breakfast was not ready on time, nor were any boiled eggs, as advertised. Rooms just need a face-lift. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders! As always,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxkyl
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, although I am not sure we can agree on all of your concerns. The air conditioners definitely will make your room whichever temperature you prefer, and definitely do work. The staff and I personally use and check them on a daily basis. If you would have communicated your problem to one of us, we could have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is more like an old summer cottage than a hotel. It's basically clean, has free wifi, lovely view of the marsh, and the people who run it are nice, but it's outdated and rather rundown. No deadbolt on door and inadequate look in doorknob; continental breakfast is no-frills. If you're looking for comfort or amenities, spend the extra money... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and express my appreciation for you taking the time to review our property in regards to your stay. I actually take everyone of your honest comments and concerns, as compliments. We pride ourselves on having wonderfully clean rooms with lovely views & for being as welcoming and... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was my first time staying here. The staff were very friendly and willing to help, however, I am not sure when the rooms were updated or if the update was just a new TV. The room was clean except for the wad of gum a previous guest left on the window sill and the nose excretion left on a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback, as we strive to make everyone as happy as possible with their stay. My only concern about some of your complaints, is that every single one of them could have been remedied while you were there, if you took the advice I give everyone... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We've been staying at the Inn at the Moors since it was the plain old Moors Motel and we love it. No, it isn't luxurious. What you get is a big room and a perfectly fine bathroom and a tiny porch. But the porch (and the big bedroom) look out on the best view on the Cape. Splurge (it's like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clea_S14
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and thoughtful review. I cannot express my gratitude for you taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience. Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon. Take care and enjoy a wonderful Summer. Thank you always staying with us! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

At the tippy tip end of the Cape, overlooking the tidal moors. Relatively quiet at night, with in walking distance to town or over the stone jetty for beach combing. Ask for a 2nd floor room with a view, you won't be sorry! Sip your evening wine, cup of tea or coffee and watch the world come and go from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and especially you making the effort to share your review. I am so happy you know so well how to enjoy our amenities and our unique location. Looking forward to your next jaunt into Provincetown, and your next stay with us. Wishing you the best on your Summer shenanigans! Good tips (especially the bicycle)! See you... More 

Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room totally run down, I was afraid to stand on the left side of the room there was a little rug covering something I was afraid to stand on. The bed very uncomfortable, towels so threadbare they are ancient. The room smells moldy and the noise from the small... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cailin1957
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to write about your stay. We rely on guest feedback as we continue to strive and make as many of our guests as comfortable and happy as possible. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I just wish you would have came to the front desk... More 

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2015

after reading Jesse's comment to my husband's review (Lou S), I thought I would add my thoughts. Never have I stayed at such a run down inn. After we switched rooms the first night due to the non functioning toilet (and by the way Jesse didn't do the switching, he is on duty at the front desk during the early... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 414milfordmill
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

I just want to put this conversation to bed. I am very sorry that we were not up to you (and your husband's) expectations. I pride myself on providing people who stay with us a pleasurable experience and try to give them value for their choice of business and be thankful that they chose to spend their vacations with us.... More 

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We chose this location for its location -- and the view on the marsh lands was excellent. And while the room was clean, we had to change rooms due to a non-functioning toilet in the first room (flush handle was broken); and, then, the toilet in the replacement room required one to remove the lid and "toggle" the fill level... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou S
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

I would like to first thank you for staying with us and appreciate you taking the time to review the time you stayed with us. I enjoyed meeting you and am sorry that you were not satisfied with you room. As in any bathroom in the world, they require maintenance. As a hotel bathroom, they get significantly more use than... More 

Long Valley, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Jesse at front desk and Sasha are very helpful. The gal who changes towels is lovely. The view is the best part; sitting on the porch having breakfast and looking at the Moors so beautiful as they fill and empty each day. the light changes and the grasses move in the breezes.

Helpful?
Thank baschamon

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
4.0 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
848 reviews
0.2 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
4.9 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
223 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $132 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors
Inn At The Moors Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Moors staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Moors staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in an upper room to have a lovely balcony view.”
 of 5 bubbles KittenChop, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The views of the marsh across the street would be better from a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles hollycs, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Granitegirl57, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best view is upstairs -- great terrace.”
  • sunset
 of 5 bubbles ZahavaT_12, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper level”
 of 5 bubbles yabiahomer, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay