We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
USA and South Africa
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed a week in this convenient hotel recently and would stay again. We had a large room on the 5th floor, good big bed, small fridge and coffee maker, good free Wifi, and we did make use of the small gym on the lobby level a few times (elliptical machines, 2 treadmills, a bike, weights). Although the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLiss
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use the many amenities that the hotel has to offer! Currently our hotel is in the midst of changing all of the air conditioning units in the hotel so...

Middlebury, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Title says it all. Not perfect but comfortable and well located for us. Room adequate size with very comfortable bed, decent pillows, but no sitting chairs which was odd. A/C temperamental. Parking excellent. Location excellent. Breakfast not included (should be as competitors do offer it free). We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to others! Our property offers breakfast and dinner in our on site restaurant, Conrad's Bar and Grill. For breakfast, our guests can choose from the buffet for $13.95 or ordering made to order items from...

Millbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I'll start with the positives: The room was spacious, and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a fan, which most hotels lack, but it was nice to shower without all the steam fogging up the mirrors. I had a good nights sleep, once I was able to fall asleep. I thought since there was a wedding party going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKChops
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor! Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for any of the hiccups you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to pass your experience along to our housekeeping team and to the maintenance team as well. I...

Wyoming, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed only one night, but was happy with trip. Complimentary drinks at happy hour upon arrival along with a cookie. Nice looking pool, but did not have time to use. There was a reception going on in the conference room, but the noise and people were isolated from everything else, so it was no problem at all. Rooms were clean...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor and for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad to hear that you were able to join us for our manager's reception on Tuesday night from 5pm-7pm and that you found the rest of your stay to be enjoyable. I hope that you stay with...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We normally stay in double tree hotels but avoid this one! Worst double tree ever! We stayed here to take our son to ThomasLand in Edaville, MA. We checked in around 10pm on a Friday night only to get to our room and find a huge flood in the bathroom. Called the front desk, we were given another room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upsetmom931
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Upsetmom931, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered in your first room and that you were disappointed with our breakfast. We’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope...

Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Room was clean and spacious but the A/C was so loud I ended up turning it way up so it wouldn't kick on. The shower was cold or like warm at best for both days of my stay. Location for other restaurants was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with the loud air conditioning unit. Currently at the hotel we have almost completed installing brand new units in all of our guest rooms. I appreciate you bringing the issue with the water temperature to my attention and...

Wakefield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Experience overall was great. Service was wonderful. Staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast should go into a brunch with alcohol options since it is a big wedding area. Rooms nice. Clean. Only downfall: I travel a lot and do feel the hotel was over priced for the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2462ZKmichellet
Jenna B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for sharing your feedback! Our team members try to make all of our guests feel as though this is their home away from home. Our hotel is located close to many wedding venues on the South Shore including the Villa, Black Rock, Atlantica, and the Red Lion Inn- just to...

Manlius, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The halls were a little noisy due not so much to rude guests but to poor soundproofing. Otherwise our stay was good, friendly staff (thanks for the warm cookies!!),quick check-in, spacious room with fridge and coffeemaker, comfy bed, no outside noise, and it was nice to hang by the pool on a hot day. The restaurant had a great buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margarita1954
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay! We greatly appreciate it. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly and able to check you in quickly to your clean comfortable room. Our hotel is newly redecorated and everything from our guest rooms to our lobby, fitness center and restaurant...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton twice. This property at best seems disorganized with no attention to detail. Our first stay on July 2 through 3. The room was beautiful however we were woken and evacuated at 3 am on July 2 by a fire alarm. Surprisingly there was never any explanation or apology. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your experience with the rest of the team. Being in the hospitality industry, I understand the importance of checking into your hotel room and finding a nice comfortable bed to sleep in. I apologize that our hotel...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I created a trip advisor account for this review of this hotel. We stayed at the double tree in Rockland for a wedding. The rooms were great, clean, and spacious. Pretty much everyone who stayed were from out of town. When the wedding concluded, we all went to the bar in the hotel. Great selection of beers and mixed drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuseOrange2
Jenna B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel. Here at the property we strive to make allof our guests feel as though this is their home away from home. I apologize that we fell short of that expectaion. I will be sharing your feedback with the...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
401 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
118 reviews
12.9 km away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
12.6 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the quiet suburbs of Boston, our newly renovated DoubleTree hotel offers a quiet oasis while visiting the Boston area. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature free WiFi and 47-inch TVs. Check out the heated outdoor pool, open seasonally from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The onsite restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner along with a full bar. Over 3,500 sq. ft. of meeting space is available with a private entrance. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland

Address: 929 Hingham St, Rockland, MA 02370-1050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Rockland)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Price Range: $182 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockland Hotel Rockland
Radisson Rockland
Rockland Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, go there to book your room and see what types of rooms they have available.”
 of 5 bubbles sctravel55, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The most convenient parking is in the back of the hotel where there is a door in the corner that is direct access to the lobby.”
  • Shelf for the ice bucket
  • large bathroom with a good vent
  • nice room
  • Uncomfortable desk chair.
 of 5 bubbles DeeDeePA, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Could be a long walk for some so maybe request room closer to elevator. Spacious lobbies and lots of open areas.”
 of 5 bubbles OHBuckeye11, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter room go for higher floors on the back side”
 of 5 bubbles SanjoyChoudhury, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd fl with no noise problems. I had read that the 5th fl is the place to be when there is a function in the facitlity.”
 of 5 bubbles Marks6x, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay