We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seafarer Inn

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“koi pond”(27 reviews)
“garden room”(8 reviews)
“yogurt”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Seafarer Inn
Special Price: 10% off room rate
Offers from The Seafarer Inn
Special Price: 10% off room rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
184
28
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
184
28
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondgarden roomyogurtpebble beachclaw foot tubelectric fireplaceyummy breakfastlong beachwrap around porchnew englandthird floorsmall kitchenettebay windowb and bbreakfast roomadirondack chairsocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just left after our visit here. Read all the reviews good and poor before you book. We are very experienced B&B users. The good points are location and views. We have spent three weeks touring Maine & Massachusetts using B&Bs this was the most expensive...More

Thank Lucinda H
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Seafarer Inn is a gem. Hosts Beth and Chris were perfect hosts and they clearly love what they do. The inn was spotless, we felt very welcomed, the location is perfect with gorgeous views, quiet yet close enough to walk to town. The public...More

1  Thank fiona262015
Response from Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer InnResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the good and detailed review! We are about a mile from downtown Rockport, so, close enough to walk, but not in the hustle of the village. We are happy you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We do our best to be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did combine a wedding and a lot of time to relax thanks to this Cozy Inn, is like been at grandma house fresh coffee,cake, beacon, eggs and much more, And a beautiful view from my window I’ll go back

Thank sbragayrac
Response from Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer InnResponded 5 days ago

We look forward to your return! Thank you for the great review. Our home is an antique home with ocean views from each room. We love an old house, so we are happy you felt at home here.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were up for a weekend getaway and we booked the Seafarer Inn. My wife had never been to a bed-and-breakfast so she didn't know what to expect. What we received was perfection - friendly service from Chris and Beth, incredibly clean...More

1  Thank acrossthetrax3
Response from Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer InnResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for you wonderful review! I think all B&B's have their own personality and style. We are happy you and your wife liked ours. We like to call our style "Beach House Casual.' We want our guests to feel as though they've arrived at...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming and delightful in every way. Beautiful ocean views. Quiet street. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast has great variety and different and delicious every day. Hosts were informative and very hospitable.

Thank Irene S
Response from Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We hope you can come back again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rockport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nancyb926
May 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Seafarer-Inn | Property representative |
Yes, there is enough parking to accommodate an extra car. See you then!
0
Votes
norrislagrange
January 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Seafarer-Inn | Property representative |
All of our rooms have private bathrooms. Only one, the Loblolly Cove Room, has a non-attached bathroom. It is private, never shared, but it is down the hall from the bedroom. All the other rooms have ensuite bathrooms. We... More
0
Votes
providence
April 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from Seafarer-Inn | Property representative |
Hello, We are 50 minutes from Logan Airport depending on traffic. We are 1 mile to all the shops and restaurants in Rockport. most of the walk is along the ocean. We have bistro tables inside the breakfast room that looks... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had the "Front Beach" Room.... and the view was AMAZING."
Read review
"Top floor had awesome views of the ocean"
Read review
"My room had a private bathroom a few feet down the hall) comes at a lower rate, but its worth it. There is..."
Read review
"Third floor is a bit of a hike but quiet with king beds, mini kitchen and a killer view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing