We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Seafarer Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Seafarer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
swansea
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in Sept for 2 nights beautiful house but the air-conditioning was so loud in the bedroom . Lovely breakfast and stunning views. Very disappointed in the owner /host saw him on arrival then did not make contact until paying didnt even speak to us at breakfast so not very friendly although met some lovely guests. Quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swanseanurse
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review of our home, breakfast and water views! I do like to be very clear about the accommodations so that future guests know what to expect when they stay with us. We recently added air conditioners to each room for our guests’ comfort. (Though we find they are rarely needed because of...

Kent
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were advised to see Rockport and decided that the Seafarer Inn looked a nice place. We were not disappointed. Great Views Lovely room. good food and friendly Host. Could not ask for more. Chris does do a great breakfast. Nice walk to the town either on the cliffs or by the roadside. Very Pretty town well worth a vistit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GuitarmanKent
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed Rockport! It is a wonderful town to visit. And thank you for your great review of our inn. We hope you can visit again soon.

omer israel
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Seafarer Inn is a very nice place to stay while visiting Rockport and the locations around. Our room was very comfortable, and the view was very nice. The only Con for this place was our breakfast. Reading other reviews we expected somthing more than regular hotel breakfast, this was not the case, so we were a bit disapointed. otherwise it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan P
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I see from your profile, that you are a frequent traveler, so we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our 6 room home. I'm glad you mentioned our Seafarer breakfast buffet. We offer a self serve buffet between 8 and 10 AM including coffee cake or muffins, a yogurt parfait bar...

Placida, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely bed and breakfast. Welcomed warmly and offered tea and cookies while we made ourselves comfortable and given local information for restaurants and sights.Comfortable room and delicious breakfast in the morning. Ocean views from the porch,koi pond the relax by on comfortable chairs. A delightful walk along the beach before we had to take our leave. Would love to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fldee
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

And we'd love to have you! Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed the 'welcome cookies' and the outdoor living areas. We agree, the area is a great place for a walk by the sea.

London
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Wonderful location across the lane from a peaceful cove & bay. Very nice gardens with a fish pond & waterfall. Amazing home cooked breakfast, one of the best we've had in the USA! Breakfast on the sunny verandah overlooking the fish and bay was such an experience. 1st class inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotbeare15
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the compliment on our breakfast. We try to make sure we serve something for everyone in our daily buffet. We always include fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee cake, juices and milk along with a hot buffet that always includes eggs, meats and a sweet extra like pancakes or French toast. It is our...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night on the third floor; we wished for a longer time but just managed to get the last room for Labor Day weekend. This was our first trip to Rockport and we are so excited to come back. First impressions: Probably the perfect sized building for an inn - enough for multiple groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bekka H
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review. We know people read the reviews to get an idea of the atmosphere of a place and this review is very helpful. We do our best to provide an early bird breakfast for guests who let us know they have an early morning planned. We are happy we were able to do that...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We chose a room on the 3rd floor and just adored it. It was roomy and had everything you could want provided. The open windows provided a much-needed breeze on a warm day. The included breakfast offered something delicious for everyone. The hosts were awesome. I left my Kindle behind and they called before I had even realized it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for the kind words! We are both so pleased you enjoyed the ocean breeze. It's why we love the sea! We hope you can come back and visit again soon.

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The inn is perched across the street from a quiet little rocky cove with pretty views of the ocean. There is a nice water feature with a fish pond and waterfall on the grounds, and a wrap around porch to also enjoy the views or eat your breakfast. Breakfast is set up inside buffet style and the offerings were nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed staying at our inn by the sea. We look forward to your return visit! We are open year round! Rockport has a lot to offer during fall and the holiday season. Farmers' markets every Saturday, Art Association events, Coffeehouse concerts along with the program at the Shalin Liu. In October, there is the fall...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My wife and I returned to this delightful inn for a second time last week. Chris and Beth are excellent hosts who go out of their way to be helpful to their guests. e.g. My wife and I, who are in our 80's, were originally booked in a 3d floor room because nothing else was available. On the 2nd day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasbern
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your visit is a highlight of our summer! We truly enjoyed sitting on the porch catching up with both of you. So happy to get to know our guests and we look forward to next summer!

Bayside, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at The Seafarer Inn for one night. Next time it will certainly be for a longer stay. Chris was a perfect host, the room spotless, the location perfect, the breakfast delicious, The koi pond and porch lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danibarry2
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our goal is to make our guests comfortable and relaxed. We hope you can come back soon and stay a few more nights.

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Cape Hedge (31)
Viewed
Front & Back Beach Suite (39)
Viewed
Long Beach (38)
Viewed
Old Garden (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.5 km away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
496 reviews
7.8 km away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
145 reviews
3.1 km away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
6.5 km away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
361 reviews
1.1 km away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A casual, charming home by the sea... The inn featurs a front porch with ocean views and a koi pond surrounded by adarondack chairs on a pebble beach. Plenty of places to sit, relax and watch the boats, breathe in the salt air, and listen to the waves. Every room has an ocean view and private bathroom. Amenities include AC, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer. All but one (Loblolly Cove) room have electric fireplaces. Walk a few steps to historic Straitsmouth Cove, and explore tide pools or relax on the sand by the water. We are happy to lend you a beach chair! Explore beautiful Rockport, a quaint seaside village with lots to see and do. Start by walking Old Garden Path along the ocean to Old Garden Beach and then to the Headlands for an unforgettable view of Sandy Bay. Stroll to charming Bearskin Neck and visit art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants, churches, and historic architecture. Visit the Rockport Art Association and attend a concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center, home of Rockport Music's world-famous Chamber Music Festival. Whatever you plan on doing during your visit, we hope you stay with us at The Seafarer Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seafarer Inn

Address: 50 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Price Range: $145 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seafarer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Seafarer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seafarer Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seafarer Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Seafarer Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have view of ocean, excellent location, wonderful inn keepers, EXCELLENT breakfast! Very peaceful and quiet. Going back in May.”
 of 5 bubbles missprissy814, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View on the third floor is spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles gbert91, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The cheapest has a bathroom down the hall (it may have the best view) but in the low season probably common practice to be upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles waverlylulu, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room has an ocean view, you can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 800lizzief, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We started on second floor and ended up on third...views from third were better and room was bigger but both were wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyjohn3, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5