We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Egremont Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Egremont Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Egremont Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The music-oriented family goes out of they way to create a rustic chic environment where you are served a delicious, made from scratch brunch (i.e., their garden-to-your table). Wake up and take your coffee on the grounds watching a variety of birds, and at night wind your day down by the hearth drinking from a well-curated wine list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Periwinkle0538
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We had an amazing time at this beautiful bed and breakfast. They were very accommodating with our 1 year old- one of the owners even played a lullaby on the piano to help baby fall asleep! Nick made the most wonderful breakfast on both mornings (his frittatas are to die for!). I highly recommend this B&B!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adiewolfe1
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015

What a wonderful place and experience! First, the location is really beautiful and only a short drive from Great Barrington. What really made the experience so fantastic was the hospitality shown by the owners. We had to wake up early to run a race, and Nick left a delicious and perfectly protein-packed breakfast, prepped to-go, for our 6am wake-up call....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laf1988
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed several nights at this lovely, family-owned inn. It was off-season, but gracious hospitality was evident. Warm fires in the cozy common room, and the attention of the staff made us feel right at home. The room décor was charming, with very comfortable beds and bedding. There was plenty of hot water for showers, and laundry facilities if needed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer V
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and I'm not usually one to take the time to write about my experiences, but the Egremont Village Inn offered such poor service, I felt compelled to warn any future visitor who is planning a stay at this property. You get the sense that the management/ownership is not REALLY that into this...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cobus G
Nicholas K, Owner at The Egremont Village Inn, responded to this review

In full respect to this guest, you were made aware that we were closing early for the season and you were one of our last guests. Hope you can come back and see us when we are actually staffed and everyone is enjoying themselves! I'd be happy to offer you consideration for your less than perfect stay with us. Nick...

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice two-night stay at this Inn. The room was comfortable and spacious. This inn is nothing fancy but we would definitely return as we far prefer this over a chain hotel. The staff was very nice - in fact, they offered to wash and dry my white jeans that had gotten very dirty at a picnic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor P
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The Inn was lovely and the interesting family that owns it were welcoming. Our room was teeny, other ones at higher price were more expansive. There is a lovely grand piano in a living room filled with music memorabilia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandlawner
Na
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We walked into the room and walked back out and got a refund. The room smelled horrible and was filled with flies and other bugs. One of the worst I have ever seen. We were in room 8, which is not attached to the main inn. The inn keeper told me the room next door had to be "debugged". Not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JaimeMac
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The building was larger than I expected, but the first room we looked at was small. Fortunately there was another room available that was larger, quite comfortable, and quiet (although we were there when the band was not playing, and that might effect how quite the room would be.) The Breakfast was tasty and well presented. The coffee was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob5021
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Class reunion at Berkshire School, this is often the place to stay, friendly staff, okay breakfast, full bar and while we did not realize this is a music venue, somehow we escaped the music, room was lovely with all toiletries provided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Egremont
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
265 reviews
15.5 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
974 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
174 reviews
7.6 km away
Staveleigh House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Windflower Inn
Windflower Inn
#2 of 12 in Great Barrington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Previously known as “The Weathervane Inn”, The Egremont Village Inn, a 12 room bed & breakfast, was purchased in 2012 by its current owners, and has been undergoing extensive renovations to restore the property. Currently, a 45-seat restaurant/tavern has been re-opened as part of the Main Inn and the Robbie Burns Pub, last operational in the 1980′s, and with the help of the community, is set to open in 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Egremont Village Inn

Address: 17 Main St, South Egremont, MA 01258-9717 (Formerly The Weathervane Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > South Egremont
Price Range: $185 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Egremont Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Egremont Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Egremont Village Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ny
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Egremont Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Carriage House rooms (detached from main building) are super quiet and provide more privacy if you need it.”
I2465CIjorgeg, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“WiFi nice to have since cell service in the Berkshires is limited.”
aloha8xx, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms for whole families.”
987ellisw, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor room was large and comfortable.”
SoobeeUsa, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Chose En-Suite or shared bathroom. Small en-suite is antique tub w/shower ,the shared is larger modern prefab unit in a new wing.”
Elaine_candy_lady, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5