We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfcomber on the Ocean

Save
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (98)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private balcony”(15 reviews)
“lounge chairs”(13 reviews)
“cape cod”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Surfcomber on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
117
42
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
42
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconylounge chairscape codheated poolroom was cleannext yearwithin walking distancesecond floorpool fencegrounds are well maintainedend of the seasonrestaurants and shopsgreat weekfridge and microwavethe main dragcoffee makera wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 172 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights with extended family. It is a truly lovely place - clean, great family pool, super ocean access and kind, friendly staff. Yes, rooms are simple but who spends time in the room? You have all that you need here and price...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 August 2016

It is anice that its on the beach but it is very old looking and more of a motel style. The pool is a bit small, also some of the rooms are very small, but overall not a terrible stay for the location.More

Thank Riley J
Response from SurfcomberO, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us at The Surfcomber. We are glad you enjoyed our location but we are sorry to hear you did not like our property. We have many people working hard to ensure The Surfcomber is a well maintained and enjoyable vacation...More

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

First time staying here. We've stayed in many hotels on the Cape. Definitely a hidden gem! Same price as most oceanfront hotels but nicer accommodations. Immaculate. Friendly staff. Good size rooms with full kitchen. The only issues I found which weren't bad but just better...More

1  Thank sat11362
Response from SurfcomberO, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded 17 August 2016

Hello and thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back anytime! I am wondering if there was actually something broken with your mattress because just last spring we replaced all...More

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, lovely, and beautifully situated. The only problem is that they allow people to listen to music on the beach. Total downer being forced to listen to country music (which I cannot stand) all week, played by a large family group who...More

4  Thank Julie R
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We found this reasonably priced hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a small, clean, friendly, family run business, right on the beach. The pool area had recently been redone and they had great chaise lounge chairs overlooking the water, without going on the beach. The...More

Thank CapriGirl2015
Response from SurfcomberO, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded 14 August 2016

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the compliment about the room and bathroom to our housekeeping staff, they work very hard and we are very lucky to have them with us. It is true...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (98)
Dining (1)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ke11y2468
7 April 2018|
Answer
Response from bevbru1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kelly, We were on the 1st floor and had a king bed(no kitchen). Best bet is to phone or email them as Some rooms do have a sea view, maybe you could get a kitchen and a view! The hotel is right on the beach,will be... More
0
Votes
rn58
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from TheSurfcomber | Property representative |
Hello rn58, Unfortunately we do not allow pets at any time of the year. But there are a number of good kennels around. Best, Lisa.
0
Votes
Travelers2007_2
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Erin S | Reviewed this property |
I had a 5 year old and 7 month old and booked a second floor ocean view online. They called me to say they had to change my room to a first floor no ocean view due to this policy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you can request either room 17 or 19 - both have excellent views"
Read review
"Room 27 has it's own porch-makes it easier to store the beach gear outside of the room."
Read review
"Suggest Second Story with Balcony"
Read review
"Very happy with the room with the private balcony with a direct view of the beach and ocean!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing