We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Surfcomber on the Ocean

    107 S Shore Dr, Bass River, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5837
    Hotel website
    Hotel virtual tour
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (169)
    Room & Suite (244)
    Pool & Beach (96)
    Blue Water on the Ocean
    248 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
    591 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
    364 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Riviera Beach Resort
    310 reviews
    #9 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good25%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “lounge chairs” (13 reviews)
    “cape cod” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from Surfcomber on the Ocean
    Offers & Announcements: Stay in July for $219
    Blue Water on the Ocean
    248 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
    591 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
    364 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Riviera Beach Resort
    310 reviews
    #9 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Reviews (170)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Surfcomber on the Ocean
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 165 reviews

    Reviewed 16 July 2014

    Our family enjoyed our stay at the Surfcomber. The room was relatively small, but quiet and clean. The staff were friendly, the pool heated, and the beach area not crowded despite it being a weekend in July. It's centrally located in South Yarmouth so it's...More

    Response from Surfcomberontheocean, Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded 22 July 2014

    Hello, We are glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay at the Surfcomber. I apologize if there was any confusion about our rates. You are correct in that the rates are based on double occupancy and each additional person is $10 per night. Included...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2014

    This was one amazing place. Great location great staff from front desk to pool manger and everyone in between. Housekeeping and young boys taking care of the grounds were hardworking and delightful. Mia was my favorite. Hardworking kind funny helpful and efficient! Tree should be...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2014

    We stayed at this hotel one night on our way up the Cape. I wish we'd known this is where all the young drinkers stay and party. Two very loud groups were up until 2 a.m., broke into the pool, partied on the outdoor balconies...More

    Response from stickbug, Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded 10 July 2014

    We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at the Surfcomber. We pride ourselves on being a quiet and peaceful family and couple focused small hotel. Unfortunately we cannot know in advance the intentions of every guest who makes a reservation. That said, we are...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    This place is PERFECT for a family with kids. It feels like you have a private beach and pool all to yourself. Service was impeccable from the 1st moment we arrived until we left. The property and the rooms are maintained to perfection. All the...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

    We stopped here for 3 nights for some R and R during the middle of our driving holiday and was pleasantly surprised at just how much I enjoyed it there. You're slap bang on a private beach with sun loungers and if that's not for...More

    Blue Water on the Ocean
    248 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
    591 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
    364 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    Riviera Beach Resort
    310 reviews
    #9 of 21 hotels in South Yarmouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$143 - US$481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in South Yarmouth
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
    • #2 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Surfcomber on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Cape Cod >
    • South Yarmouth
    • Also Known As
    • Surfcomber On The Ocean Hotel South Yarmouth ,
    • Surfcomber On The Ocean Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (169)
    Room & Suite (244)
    Pool & Beach (96)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (146)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Windjammer
    108 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Blue Water on the Ocean
    248 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Parkers River Resort
    48 reviews
    1.18 km away
     
    Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
    364 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Skipper Chowder House
    1,067 reviews
    .27 km away
    Captain Parker's Pub
    1,191 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Lobster Boat
    484 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Cape Cod Irish Village
    40 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whydah Pirate Museum
    143 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Seagull Beach
    395 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Great Marsh Kayak Tours
    32 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Parkers River Beach
    17 reviews
    .37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    rn58
    21 June 2017
    Answer
    Response from TheSurfcomber | Property representative
    Hello rn58, Unfortunately we do not allow pets at any time of the year. But there are a number of good kennels around. Best, Lisa.
    0
    Votes
    Travelers2007_2
    19 June 2017
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Erin S | Reviewed this property
    I had a 5 year old and 7 month old and booked a second floor ocean view online. They called me to say they had to change my room to a first floor no ocean view due to this policy.
    0
    Votes
    verotravel2017
    10 May 2017
    Answer
    Response from SurfcomberO | Property representative
    Hello - We do not serve breakfast but there are a number of options nearby, including the Keltic Kitchen, Pancake Man, Route 28 Diner, The Red Cottage, etc.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Very happy with the room with the private balcony with a direct view of the beach and ocean!"
    Read review
    "2nd floor has great view of the ocean. 1st floor rooms good if you want to run back and forth a million..."
    Read review
    "Upper floors have a better view of the ocean."
    Read review
    "no advice, unless you want waterfront"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing