We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Boston Stoughton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Stoughton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I was coming in late and meant to call the hotel before I took off but forgot. So when I landed at 2:30 AM, I called and told them I'd be in shortly. Mo told me there was no issue and that he had the room for me. We got there closer to 3:30 AM and Mo couldn't have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA_Travelers_1
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for you feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. I look forward to welcome you back whenever travel brings you to Stoughton area. Sincerely,

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Upon checking in, I thought this will be the best Marriot experience yet: the staff were friendly and they offered us our choice of rooms! We went to our room and dropped off our stuff and headed back down for a drink at their bar. The bartender didn't know how to make the drink we asked for and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeadyDays
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The staff are all incredibly friendly. The courtyard is a beautiful unexpected surprise. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area. They really do go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy113
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back whenever travel brings you to Stoughton area. Sincerely, Norbert

Holly Springs
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I love being able to write good reviews, but alas, this is not one of them. I attempted to check in at 11 pm on Wednesday, May 13 after being on the road since 7 am. I was told the hotel was overbooked by one room and I was the last person to check in so I didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demondeacfan
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your experience here at the Stoughton Courtyard. There a several factors that can contribute to a hotel becoming oversold, nonetheless it can sometimes be an uncomfortable situation. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with a comfortable guest room and...

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Great Marriott.. All updated, great staff especially Albert who was training at the Bistro. Wonderful service all around, front desk, housekeeping included. Hotel was cheek, and outdoor courtyard was most enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doredeeg
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Albert truly is a great addition to our team! Look forward to welcome you back whenever travel brings you to Stoughton area. Sincerely, Norbert

new york,ny
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at many Courtyards I can say this was the worst. We had to call the front desk multiple times to get the sofa bed made for my son.the property is old and kind of dingy. The room was small for king.I like Courtyards but won't be staying at this one again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ale722
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not accomodating you with sofa bed set up. i can assure you i will speak with my team regarding your comments and take necessary steps to correct it moving forward....

Reviewed 6 April 2015

I really enjoyed this hotel the rooms are great but what really got to me was the service. We had an issue that wasn't really the hotel's fault and not only did they discount our rates but they kept the pool open for us an hour later. They also kept the bar open for us later when we told them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowbird922
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stoughton Courtyard. I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Norbert

Delaware
Reviewed 25 March 2015

It was a pleasure to work with this property for our overnight meeting needs. We worked with Jocelyn who was just a pleasure to work with and handled all our needs. Even the General Manager, Norbert Ginter made sure we were all happy and had a pleasant meeting. Nice property and good location just outside of Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeDelaware
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stoughton Courtyard. I appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Norbert

New York
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here this past Friday night to attend a wedding that evening in the area. The staff were extremely courteous, pleasant and were very accommodating when we asked for an early check-in (as well as a late check out Saturday a.m.) We had a king size room, facing the courtyard, clean, well lit, quiet and roomy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslalite
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Norbert

Reviewed 18 March 2015

I'm very happy with my stay. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the tv was in great working condition. The oyster small issue I had was, the shower water did get very hot. Other than that, it was a great stay and I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bone414

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
11.1 km away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Stoughton

Address: 200 Technology Center Dr, Stoughton, MA 02072-4704
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Stoughton
Price Range: $147 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Stoughton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Boston Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Stoughton Hotel Stoughton
Courtyard Stoughton
Stoughton Courtyard
Stoughton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Boston Stoughton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
schuylkill haven
5 months ago
Stoneham, Massachusetts
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boston Stoughton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet, double queen room is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles debbiedH1366PV, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have balconies. First floor is nice, leads out to pool area. Indoor Pool ONLY”
 of 5 bubbles finallyavacation29, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing the court yard”
 of 5 bubbles willn852, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want to have access to the courtyard , ask for a courtyard room...The 140s are near the pool entrance.”
  • Fantastic Sleep
 of 5 bubbles mimikat57, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pick an upper floor. Have plenty of time for breakfast or go out!”
 of 5 bubbles Weary_Traveler_312, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay