We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 836: English reviews
Start your review of Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just wanted to give a shout out to Catherine Melendez who helped me with some arrangements for a company function. She was helpful, courteous and efficient. Thanks Cathy, your help made the event all that much better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meeme626
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bathroom and room needs updating but is good for the price family friendly if you're looking for a 2 star hotel on a budget then this is the place for you kids enjoy it and lots of things to do around the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Breakfast was gooood...and inexpensive given how much I ate. The omlette was massive, from the genus Omlettus Giganticus. Not just big though, well made. I extended my compliments to the staff who told me that the cook, Darryl, always does a great job on them and is a good cook all around. Problem for Darryl though is since he's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinbpl1967
Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Every so often we come across really great people that make an impact on your day....I had the pleasure of Catherine handling our getaway and I have to say what an incredibly helpful and sweet woman she is! She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and so so kind. Thank you Catherine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vienna D
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great selection of draught beer, good appetizers and mouth-watering burgers...definately recommend if you find yourself stuck in Sturbridge! Lotta tvs for all different sports/shows...even bar trivia!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Rhodes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, the staff here are amazing, kind and super accommodating to say the least. We booked because of the indoor pool as we have two kids under 10 who love to swim. We swam at night when we first got there at night when the lights were dim. The pool actually felt dirty. The next morning with the sun shining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YUCK2017
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made reservations here because my daughter's competition team is dancing here. I never book a room without checking reviews, but didn't even think to check reviews this time - I wish I had! I simply booked the room out of convenience to the event we were attending. The staff has been polite, but the hotel is very dated. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is fine for a conference facility. It has all the amenities you could want including a pool, good restaurant, and lovely views of a small lake. It looks like it would be good for a family get-away, too. Very family friendly. The rooms are a little tired. Not for the ultra-sophisticated traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CPKaru
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, families love this hotel with the pool and so many activities. We hope to see you back in the summer for paddle boats, horse shoes, beach volleyball, swimming in the lake and having lunch on the deck or in the sand. We also have live...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff is very nice, but apparent there is not enough overall staff to keep the entire property in good shape. The room we were given, as well as the whole wing it was in, was in disrepair. Went to see the room and decided we could not stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

North Brookfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros If you have a family, this is a great place for a quick weekend away to have some fun, the pool and onsite restaurants are really convenient. Close to Sturbridge village, restaurants, movies, shopping, etc. They're always on Groupon... add the $25 resort credit for even more savings. I spent $100 for 5 people to stay one night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PickyPennyPincher
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We will share your feedback with our Executive Team for review and consideration. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
562 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
1.2 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
398 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $131 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Ma
7 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view.”
  • View from Room 200 - March, 2017
 of 5 bubbles CPKaru, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King size rooms have the best beds”
 of 5 bubbles PickyPennyPincher, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid pool side IF you're bothered by people passing by outside. It is quiet after hours, though.”
 of 5 bubbles V_Tietsoort, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are averse to lots of walking, ask for a room close to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KMB2013, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on second or third floors facing the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamm377, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5