We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

CancelonUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 854: English reviews
Start your review of Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a dump! There's a stench to it whether is the over chlorination of the pool, to the pet stink, it's just not a nice hotel. I don't think it's ever been updated and it was probably nice in the early 80s. Thankfully we weren't in the room that often but when we were, I immediately wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristenMatt2705
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Bexhill On Sea
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, checked out early and moved to another hotel as we just couldn't endure it any longer. Rooms depressing and run down, beds virtually on the floor with stale sheets and terrible foam pillows that small musky. Bathrooms look like something something out of a Victorian sanitarium. Doors and walls as thin as paper,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the proximity of this hotel to the Brimfield Antique Show has made staying here a no brainer decision for many years, the last few years have continually shown the hotel as being ill maintained and less comfortable. This year the heating/air conditioning was not operable, allowing for fan only in the rooms. Though there is sufficient hot water, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rgnizer
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has so, so much potential but management has let it run into shambles.... The location is fabulous and that may be why it stays in business. Not sure if it's because we used a Groupon but our room was horrible. Furniture is so old, some broken, couch pillows are a mess and even have holes.Mold in corners and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveO5
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your feedback with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is old and tired. We went to a wedding nearby and stayed there. Luckily we didn't spend much time in our room. It was clean and comfortable. The walls were paper thin and we heard everything in the hallways and the rooms on either side. The front desk made sure to tell us that we had a view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MomCPNP
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you. We have shared your feedback with our Executive Team for review and consideration.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oxhead Bar & Restaurant has excellent service & food. Pool, hot tub,fitness room, game room, swimming in lake, paddle boats, walking around lake are great amenities. Hotel staff was courteous & friendly. Building is in need of lots of repairs. This could be a great place for family if repairs were done & if they had a maintenance schedule.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry S
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us. Summertime is so much fun with lots of activities available both inside and outside. Hope to see you back in the summer to dance under the stars with live bands playing outside on the beach every Friday and Saturday nights.

Phippsburg, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following an outstanding college reunion my wife and close friend decided to host a two night gathering someplace in New England. Fortunately, I had stayed at the Sturbridge Host Hotel a number of years earlier and knew the facility could work for us because of its central geographic location with all the comforts our group might need. Sales manager, Dawn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maineofcourse
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Centrally located right off of 2 major highways (I90 & I84), we are easy to get to and it's easy to get around once you've arrived. Set back on a beautiful lake, you'll enjoy the calm and relaxing atmosphere of the outside grounds....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is dog friendly we are relegated to one wing with no views. The rooms are very dated and worn out. There is a lot of deferred maintenance throughout the hotel. The staff however are friendly and courteous and do go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We have shared your feedback with our Executive team for review and consideration. Thank you for noticing our great staff; they make all the difference.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old, smelly, lumpy beds with futon mattress, 1990 TV, no fridge or safe in the room. Pool too small, closes too early and they close the hot tub at the same time, so boring. Also open late (10am). I will not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I brought my daughter here to celebrate her birthday.. check in was great but once we got in our room there were no towels in the room.. the carpet near the pool area had dirty paper towels on it. Lost power our last day only thing that didn't work in our room was the tv, the staff moved us to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank V8183ADchristinal
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
575 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
1.3 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
408 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 14 in Sturbridge
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1057
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $150 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Ma
9 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view for quiet but not guaranteed.”
Rgnizer, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Suggest not wasting money for a "Lake View" rooms...”
  • Mold up above window
  • Best view of the lake!!
  • Lake view to the left.
  • Couch is worn out and sagging...
  • AC unit falling apart
SteveO5, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on back side have great views of the lake”
harrysK9798GD, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“If you need a pet room do not expect a view.”
, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms opening onto the pool will be noisy as it is literally right outside the door.”
tinalL9950LA, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
Groupon.comUS$119
ElvolineUS$130
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates