We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
242 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice La Quinta with easy access from Interstate 84 or 90. Room had all the required and necessary amenities. Large Sofa in Executive King Room. Breakfast was " Less Than Expected " for a La Quinta Inn & Suites. Had hoped for Hot Eggs with perhaps Bacon or Sausage which is offered at Many La Quinta Inn & Suites Locations.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, staff needs to be ready at the front desk and not hanging around the lobby, restaurant area, second housekeeping needs a complete over haul, stained sheets in first room, second room had stained towels, broken sink stopper which we left on top for housekeeping to report and nothing. Urine stains on the bathroom floor of second room was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim Lisa R

Travellers are raving about these Sturbridge hotels

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We pulled in around 10 pm after a long day of driving. Went to run a shower and the water was luke warm, called the front desk and they said to "run the water for 20 minutes and it'll come". Well it did get hot, and 20 minutes was about what it took. Went down for breakfast in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reelmaster123
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our breakfast management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed for 8 nights and used the hotel as a base. The staff are very friendly and the the breakfast had plenty of choice . Unfortunately the housekeeping was very poor 2 days running our room was not cleaned and the whole week the hall out side our room was not hoovered

Helpful?
Thank pat g
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed this past weekend because we were going to OSV what a big mistake. We arrived on Saturday and our room was not what was expected no fan in the bathroom, floor was not swept or cleaned, the bathtub was dirty and no garbage bags in the receptacles. We went to the Continental breakfast the next morning out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank maloneys2016
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

the staff here is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The area the hotel is in there is a lot of food places and attractions to see. I definitely will recommend this hotel to friends and will be back again. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Katfull
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The young man at the desk was the only redeeming thing about this motel. He ran ragged fixing room keys that never worked getting people towels and soap etc and doing house keepings and maintenance jobs as well as helping customers like us move rooms. The La Quinta was refurbished and opened in June... so why was the room so... More 

Helpful?
Thank HalloweenMuseum
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We called ahead and asked if they had a room available with a roll in shower to accommodate a wheelchair bound individual. We were told yes they had the wheelchair accessible shower. We arrived and the room had a shower that one could be wheeled into but that was it! There were no handicap rails or grab bars in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank His2ryTraveler
Fairport
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Wow. I'm an LQ gold member, so we've stayed at several different La Quintas, but none like this one. It is a beautiful hotel, located right in the middle of Sturbridge Mass, a quaint New England town. It's located right off the Mass Pike for an easy on and off. The room was clean and modern and the lobby was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank damico27
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We spent 3 nights here while visiting with family. First impressions...very clean, with a friendly, helpful staff. Modern decor with comfortable rooms. Our bathroom could have used some more attention to renovations (old tile, door had dirt painted over it) - I peeked into other rooms and saw COMPLETELY remodeled spacious bathrooms. Maybe it depends on which side of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 199pamelal

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
1.3 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
1.2 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
531 reviews
2.3 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
385 reviews
5.7 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#11 of 13 in Sturbridge
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge

Address: 478 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01518 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor , Eh ! Executive Rooms and Suites are Great !”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles maloneys2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the second or third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Katfull, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It;s also pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles damico27, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms that front directly onto Route 20... Brutally loud starting at 6AM.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD36red, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay