We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk worker was very professional and very helpful I was having trouble getting in my room I let the young man know the key wasn't working he was nice about it told me sorry about that sir I'll make you a new key so he did but it didn't work so he let me in my room until he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhyno585
Reviewed 19 December 2016

A good hotel for an overnight or long stay. Newly remodeled hotel with all the amenities needed. The WiFi has never failed me, even while streaming Netflix. Many restaurants, lounges, breweries, and shopping within walking distance from hotel. The staff is very friendly however, the housekeeping is short staffed. But Sherri, will make sure all rooms are spotless before she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kendall F
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Nice La Quinta with easy access from Interstate 84 or 90. Room had all the required and necessary amenities. Large Sofa in Executive King Room. Breakfast was " Less Than Expected " for a La Quinta Inn & Suites. Had hoped for Hot Eggs with perhaps Bacon or Sausage which is offered at Many La Quinta Inn & Suites Locations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First, staff needs to be ready at the front desk and not hanging around the lobby, restaurant area, second housekeeping needs a complete over haul, stained sheets in first room, second room had stained towels, broken sink stopper which we left on top for housekeeping to report and nothing. Urine stains on the bathroom floor of second room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Lisa R
United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We pulled in around 10 pm after a long day of driving. Went to run a shower and the water was luke warm, called the front desk and they said to "run the water for 20 minutes and it'll come". Well it did get hot, and 20 minutes was about what it took. Went down for breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reelmaster123
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our breakfast management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed for 8 nights and used the hotel as a base. The staff are very friendly and the the breakfast had plenty of choice . Unfortunately the housekeeping was very poor 2 days running our room was not cleaned and the whole week the hall out side our room was not hoovered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed this past weekend because we were going to OSV what a big mistake. We arrived on Saturday and our room was not what was expected no fan in the bathroom, floor was not swept or cleaned, the bathtub was dirty and no garbage bags in the receptacles. We went to the Continental breakfast the next morning out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maloneys2016
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 September 2016

the staff here is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The area the hotel is in there is a lot of food places and attractions to see. I definitely will recommend this hotel to friends and will be back again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katfull
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The young man at the desk was the only redeeming thing about this motel. He ran ragged fixing room keys that never worked getting people towels and soap etc and doing house keepings and maintenance jobs as well as helping customers like us move rooms. The La Quinta was refurbished and opened in June... so why was the room so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalloweenMuseum
New York
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We called ahead and asked if they had a room available with a roll in shower to accommodate a wheelchair bound individual. We were told yes they had the wheelchair accessible shower. We arrived and the room had a shower that one could be wheeled into but that was it! There were no handicap rails or grab bars in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank His2ryTraveler

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
1.2 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
5.8 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
554 reviews
2.3 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge

Address: 478 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01518-1290 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $105 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sturbridge
Quality Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very accommodating and clean! Staff s very pleasant!”
cpp81869, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All were very quiet”
tammywE2557VV, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor , Eh ! Executive Rooms and Suites are Great !”
MichaelUSMC, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
maloneys2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the second or third floor.”
Katfull, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5