We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The grounds were unkept, the designated Pet Potty area has never been cleaned. The lobby floor was so dirty it made our shoes sticky. The elevator has staines on the walls and floor. The staff spent most of their time out front smoking. Don't recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank enJen22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding the events that took place during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the grounds were not kept up and the lobby and the elevator was not properly cleaned. I am sorry the staff was out front smoking and I will personally have a talk with them to not smoke... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

It is not a hotel is a motel and lower class, ell foot odor, cigarette in all the rooms is horrible, what q are staying there are people out there q have nowhere to live, no service to the rooms, you need to have to be a request at the front desk, reality is different when you're there. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank elia202016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the smoke odor in the hotel. We are working hard at trying to eliminate the smoke smell from the hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Good evening, My father and I stayed at the Extended Stay America in Tewksbury, MA last night. Upon arrival at 10pm we noticed there were very few parking spots available. We circled around the back and noticed a large group of 20-30 year olds barbecuing in rear of the lot. They appeared to be huddling around the grill, drinking beer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayhawks34
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to being put into a smoking room. I took a look at your reservation and it did come thru as a smoking room from priceline and there are times when we can make the... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This room was not what we were expecting at all. We arrived to a crammed room in which several unfortunate events occured. The bathroom floor was left wet upon arrival. A family member of mine stepped on a piece of glass left on the floor. And the family staying above us could be heard every single night banging their feet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding stepping on the glass is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I will talk to the housekeeping staff to make sure they are paying closer attention when they are cleaning the rooms. We apologize that the floor was still... More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Nothing special as expected but easy to get to and fine for sleeping while in the area of the University of Massachusetts. Clean and front desk was nice but not pushy. Not many restaurants close by but McDonalds and Cracker Barrel across the street if you're desperate.

Helpful?
Thank MidgesMom99
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the convenience of the hotel for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Our bad experience started upon arrival. Marie first said I didn't have a reservation. I showed her the email I had received upon making the reservation and she said, "That means nothing." WHAT? She told me twice that I didn't have a reservation... I persisted and she finally "found it". When we opened the door to the room I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kytraveler93
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. The cleanliness of the room at check in that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. It upsets me to hear that Marie was not able to help you out by moving your to another room as the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I have the worst experience in staying in the hotel. I booked 2 rooms in parallel. once for 98 nights and another for one. For 98 night I got a price of 66$ one person queen bed in a non smoking room. I drove from Philadelphia to Andover on 21st May and I reached the hotel at 4.45 PM when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madhurima R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to my attention, and I would like to take a moment to respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the confusion regarding your reservation. To uphold our company's high standards, we are looking into this matter with our central reservation department to prevent your experience from happening again. To discuss this further, or if... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Great experience. No up sell or pushy staff. As soon as my reservation was made, I could show up. I made the reservation and checked in all within 15 minutes. The best part was that since it was my first time booking with Extended Stay, I got a 15% discount on my room.

Helpful?
Thank Marshall J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a great value and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The Extended stay American, is slightly tricky to locate at first, but when you do get to the complex, tho economy it is suitable for extend stays. Slightly dated decor, no vending machines on the floors. Tho does offer great pay laundry room. the room is comfortable and clean. date decor to the early part of the 2000's. quick access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, we are very glad to know that we were able to provide you with a... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I have stayed here for 3 month during my business trip to Andover.. The hotel is very close to highway and nice location. The staff is also good and supportive. I have very good experience with Staff. The hotel is clean and nice.. Good for short stay.

Helpful?
Thank LeoStar99
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
6.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

Address: 1910 Andover Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tewksbury
Tewksbury Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit the room first to make sure it is what you want. Staff (Marie) ready to help!”
 of 5 bubbles natsfan2015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed back of building first floor. easy for me to enter and exit the building and could walk to a restaurant if needed”
 of 5 bubbles W2979LJmichaelc, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They are all same.”
 of 5 bubbles S4546DGdaniell, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This place gave off a bad vibe from the start. I would not come back and you want to head on down the street to competitor(s).”
 of 5 bubbles 881maureenv, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A Room in Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles R9687N, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay