We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury

Hotels.comUS$86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury
 Click to rate
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is a bare bones hotel and I would not stay here again. The front desk personnel were friendly during check-in. They later faxed out some business papers free of charge. There is no free wifi or free continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms are old and run down. There were construction workers working until 10pm on the exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate0519
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 April 2017

In transition from selling my house in Tewksbury, ma, No place to put your clothes except a shelf, no clocks in the rooms, it advertises as free WiFi $2.99-$4.99 a day really! Not much in the room for what you pay for, no place to put valuables in room, that's probably extra too, limited channels on TV in room they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank f
Shediac, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2017

While traveling up from Florida, we booked this hotel from our car. If we had seen it before hand, we would have kept on going. The only positive thing was that they are pet friendly and did not charge us for our small dog. We asked for a non smoking room and were told that the entire motel was non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaritimeTraveler830
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Dear Maritime Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 miserable nights as a last minute place for my daughters cheer comp. Wasn't impressed with the room, smell, or people around us especially when they turn your door knob as they casually walk by. The worst of it came a week later, scabies, first time in mine and my daughters life! I didn't sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casandra M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Putnam Valley, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here in October 2016 as part of a weekend Girl Scout trip to Salem. I must say after reading the reviews, I was very impressed. The place has been completely remodeled & is brand new & clean. The toilet had some rust spots in it but that's it. We didn't use the shower so idk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCash318
North Port, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very unsafe place, staff lies through their teeth about cost et al, very unsavory... room unclean. go to the one in Nashua instead... customer service is nonexistant... rude unfriendly staff... dont waste your time or money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fury812016
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Also I noticed all male folks with hoodies and only two females in three days. Good thing I have a very protective Doberman as I walked the halls. No idea what is going on but I have an idea. Besides that, the sink was stopped up for three days. Looked like shaving stuff. I brushed my teeth dry and spit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livy S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Livy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel was basic. Room was clean. Bed was ok. We stayed a couple of nights. Not a lot to do. Missed not having breakfast at the motel. They did provide coffee at reception. There was a washing machine and dryers which was useful. Found the staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pleasecabs
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Kind of a retro-modern place, hardwood floors. Odd bed, sort of floppy... No coffee in the morning, but the wifi did work. This is a low-cost, budget price motel that charges as much as places with breakfast and nicer rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Jan, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

One or two steps above camping. Bed, bathroom, TV and a roof over your head. Remodeled with the cheapest materials known to man. Wood look flooring, platform typos bed, built in formica table with a school style plastic chair. NO amenities, not even a coffee maker. $2.99 or 4.99 for internet. A place to sleep, that's all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Jim, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Other (38)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
4.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury

Address: 95 Main St, I-495 Exit #38, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1708
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $113 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Motel-6, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Boston - Tewksbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room here would be no room at all. Avoid this place”
MaritimeTraveler830, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly and yes, that means a lot.”
livys2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A "good room" would be at another motel”
K600LEjimg, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an upstairs room. The food at the IHOP was crappy.”
T6930SJanthonyb, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no "Good Rooms" here, stay away!!!!!”
PeterR682, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates