We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Doctors House B&B of Martha\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Cornwall, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I just had a lovely stay at this B&B. We stayed in room 6 which has a double bed and small bathroom with shower/tub. This room is very small, but it came with a lower price tag. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were heavenly and the room decorated very tastefully. It had a nice ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan S
jimini17lexington_Ma, Owner at The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review! It was great having you both. The best part of owning a B&B is watching people enjoying themselves and make themselves at home. SO thanks for that. You were at the other end of the hall but we do have a fridge and microwave on the sitting...

Ontario
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Martha's Vineyard can be quite busy and noisy. The Doctor's House is less that 5 minutes from the main street with shops and restaurants but you're in a different world. It was peaceful and relaxing. Breakfasts were fabulous with a choice of 5 selections plus fresh fruit and muffins or scones. The are lots of places in the house to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dragebo
Warren, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I just spent our honeymoon at The Doctors House B&B on Martha's Vineyard, and I must say that we were delighted with our stay in every way. Before getting too deeply into details, I should mention that this is not going to be the perfect B&B for everyone. My wife and I are middle-aged and very independent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken T
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Nice property close to Vineyard Haven. You can walk into town and that is the biggest advantage. Grounds are very nice and well kept. Rooms are a bit small. The biggest drawback is the hostess, She is not very nice and does not interact with guests the way you would expect the owner of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ken R
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Doctor's House is beautiful, peaceful, and quiet. It's very close to "downtown" Vineyard Haven. Jilana is great. She welcomed me when I arrived (along with their friendly dog Lexie). Next time I'm on the Vineyard, I will not hesitate to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeME207
East Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Having never been to Martha's Vineyard, the Doctors House B&B helped make our visit top notch. The room was very cozy, the house was extremely inviting, the gardens were beautiful, and the hosts (including the pets) were very welcoming and hospitable. Our breakfasts on the patio were the perfect start to our day and Ben was such a gracious host....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason F
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We really enjoyed a 2 day stay. The hosts were kind and accommodating. Rooms were clean and quaint. Bathroom was clean and had a heated lamp which offset the air conditioning! The shower was a bit of a disappointment, however. Great location! Easy walk to port and Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beev18
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My mum and I traveled to Martha's Vineyard for the first time this summer and stayed at The Doctor's House B&B. We were greeted warmly and we hit it off immediately with the Innkeeper - she was both friendly and informative. Breakfasts were to die for! I had the best eggs benedict with lox that I have ever eaten, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LivnEz
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Beautiful grounds and friendly service. Quiet stay and needed a car to visit other towns. Car is a must to see island at its best. Full breakfast included-relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended! If u have a car it's the place to stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheltrip
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We recently stayed at the b&b and unfortunately, we would not recommend it. If you don't have a car, it's at least a ten-minute walk to downtown, which involves a rather busy/noisy road. Not exactly relaxing. But, the worst part was the unfriendly hostess. She actually sighed when we asked her for things! As if we were a nuisance! She...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gebbygirl
jimini17lexington_Ma, Owner at The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at The Doctors House. However, I don't think it was the right environment to meet your needs. I cannot deny that I sighed and I apologize for that, but it was very frustrating to not be able to satisfy your needs and I felt at a loss as to...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.5 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
742 reviews
3.8 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
75 reviews
9.1 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Thorncroft Inn
Thorncroft Inn
#3 of 12 in Vineyard Haven
89 reviews
0.2 km away
The Clark House
The Clark House
#6 of 12 in Vineyard Haven
69 reviews
1.1 km away
Charles & Charles
Charles & Charles
#1 of 12 in Vineyard Haven
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard

Address: 60 Mount Aldworth Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5565
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Price Range: $200 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Doctors House B&B of Martha's Vineyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't see other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Jzucker, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Any room is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles richardlR283QO, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“select a room at the west wing of the house, they're quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 3m3rson, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are on the second floor. They all have A/C. Room 7 is the biggest.”
 of 5 bubbles anc216, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 5. Bring your own safe if you need to lock anything up. Don't expect friendly customer service. The breakfast isn't as good as other reviews suggest.”
 of 5 bubbles KP192, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5