Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center

Traveller (123)
Renovated King Bedroom
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Wakefield
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Boating
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Snack bar
Vending machine
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1 Audubon Rd, Wakefield, MA 01880
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Boston Logan International Airport
16.9 km
See all flights
Manchester Municipal Airport
56.5 km
See all flights
605Reviews6Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 351
  • 132
  • 80
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bruinsgal978 wrote a review Jul 2020
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the Four Points in Wakefield for many years. The welcome on arrival is always friendly, warm and courteous. We wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay as it is simply a perfect location, and always a beautiful experience. The safety measures that the hotel is taking to combat Covid-19 and protect their guests is absolutely amazing. From the arrows on the floor to the hand sanitizing stations literally everywhere to the staff wearing masks and protective gear while they work is appreciated. We will be returning soon. I was pleasantly surprised that they are now offering a free continental breakfast in their lobby!!
Thank you Four Points for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from F811HCryanf, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Jul 5, 2020
Dear Bruinsgal978, First and foremost, thank you for your continued patronage. It is always a pleasure seeing your smiling faces. Glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast option. We are pleased to learn your visit this time was a 5-Star experience that you have come to expect and enjoy. We were asked to remain open and proudly served first responders. We gained valuable insight through working with local and state agencies on how best to keep our guests and associates safe during these times. We have combined those lessons with Marriott's Commitment to Clean to provide a safe environment for our valued customers. We wholeheartedly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts. See you soon! Warm regards, Ryan F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashlie Farr wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we had arrived to the hotel we had reserved 3 rooms, 2 rooms with 2 queen beds and 1 room with 1 king bed. The queen rooms are nicely renovated however we had asked for the King room to be changed because the room smelled like smoke and was not in the greatest "looking" shape for the price we were paying for the rooms. However, the hotel was able to change our 1 King room to another room and into another room with 2 queen beds.

The Continental Breakfast was not a true continental breakfast. It consisted of a lot of prepackaged items like muffins and pastries, some mornings they had prepacked oatmeal. (Most in which contained milk and egg which my husband and I are unable to eat) They offer Growers Pride juices like apple, orange, and cranberry juice. I spoke with the breakfast supervisor Alyssa and explained I was unable to eat most of those items and she was able to accommodate our diet restrictions with a nature valley bar for both of us.

For the general overal of the hotel it's nice but kinda pricey for the things that were offered.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a great breakfast buffet and the friendliest staff. Alyssa Paola is very attentive to the condition of the breakfast area and very efficiently keeps up with all the needs there, as well as answering questions from the varied guest population. She is very comfortable with every detail.
The food has good variety and their coffee is excellent. There is fruit available as well as a good supply of water with lemon.
The lobby and eating area is very clean.
Highly recommended hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is spacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aly S wrote a review Jan 2022
Boston, Massachusetts26 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Got a great deal on Hotwire for a one-night stay allowing the hotel to choose the bed(s). Of course, it was my luck that no rooms with a king bed were available.
Check-in was easy and friendly. I get to the room and as I have done since COVID, I pull out my sanitizing wipes and start cleaning. Unfortunately, my wiping revealed that the surfaces had not been cleaned after the last stay. The worst part is seeing clumps of bar soap on the shower floor.. come on housekeeping! After a quick call and visit to the front desk, we were in a new room on a higher floor.. nice touch front desk! Because I used all my sanitizing wipes, I asked the front desk for some and she kindly gave them to me. I did a wipe down and could tell this room had been cleaned. The bed and beddings were fresh and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the shower got quite warm which I loved. The sliding/barn door for the bathroom is nice.
Given that these rooms were on the renovated side, I do not want to know what the older side looks like.
Breakfast was good. Hot and cold options and good variety especially given the surge in cases in MA causing my other hotels to pause their free breakfasts.
Overall, this stay gets a 4 out of 5 from me! Customer service definitely saved it along with free and plentiful parking!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Request room on renovated side
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel R wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had placed a room block at the Four Points by Sheraton in Wakefield for our wedding guests to stay at after our wedding reception. We were working with Tamara, the director of catering, who was very responsive and helpful when figuring out what we would need. When we unfortunately had to cancel our large wedding and downsize to a small family ceremony, Tamara was extremely understanding, refunding us our deposit completely and allowing us to cancel our room block free of charge (which as many fellow quarantine brides know- this was NOT the case for many vendors). Having to cancel our wedding and un-invite so many friends and family was heartbreaking, and it was made a little easier by Tamara being so understanding and kind. She reached out to us closer to the wedding with a discounted room rate, and well wishes. Because our experience so far had been great, we decided to book the Colonial Suite for after our family ceremony. It then dawned on me that the groomsmen had no where to get ready for the wedding - and I reached out to Tamara to see if we could get into the room a little early so that they could get ready. She was quick to respond once again, and not only made sure that the groomsmen could get into the room early, but had housekeeping clean the room between the groomsmen getting ready, and my husband and I coming back to the hotel. We arrived to a clean room, with romantic swan shaped towels and rose petals. It was so refreshing to be so well taken care of after working on the frontline of the pandemic for the past 6 months. Thank you Tamara, housekeeping, and front desk staff for making our special day even more special! I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barbara S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our wedding block months in advance and our experience was awesome from start to finish for our Dec 2019 wedding. Chanel, the Social Sales Manager, who coordinated all the pieces (rooms/additional supplies for Bridal and Groom suites for getting ready, food for all during prep day-of, after party and brunch, and general communication to all hotel guests regarding timeline) was exceptional. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was wonderful for the happy event. All the hotel staff, especially Cassell at check-in/out) were so helpful and really wanted to do whatever possible to make the wedding guests – we had over 25 rooms booked - feel welcome and provide a 5 star experience. The hotel is very clean and has a great bar and restaurant. Another plus is the wonderful shopping area that is just up the driveway from the hotel for guests to enjoy. I have only great things to say about my experience and would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from F811HCryanf, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear bsg4201, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience with us. It was truly an honor hosting you and your attendees over this special weekend. Congratulations again on your nuptials. Chanel and Cassell are both genuine hotel ambassadors who truly do whatever it takes to ensure the guest is taken care of properly. We are delighted to hear everything went smoothly from start to finish. We do hope to see you back here in the future. Kind regards, Ryan F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul C wrote a review Jul 2020
Lynn23 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at The Sheraton Four Points a number of times and always been very pleased. Recently I have been there during Covid precautions.
This is the perfect place to stay. Great facility, wonderful staff, easy location and the hotel is short distance from Lynnfield Commons with their restaurants.
Serving both quick food and full meals, offered for delivery, curbside pick up or limited on site dining, you will feel fully taken care of.
I will be back again later this month and am looking forward to the stay.

In addition, the hotel has all the steps in place to make one feel safe and secure as well its been renovated so the rooms are really nice.

Right off the highway and convenient to anywhere you want to go

Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Ferriter, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear I5892QEpaulc, Thank you staying with us recently during these trying times. We are happy to hear we instilled confidence in your travel with the precautions our hard-working team has implemented to ensure we are providing a safe environment for our valued guests. Prior to Covid-19 we had a full restaurant on-site offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Currently, our restaurant is temporarily closed, however, we are extending a complimentary limited continental buffet to all customers daily. Market Street Lynnfield, North Shore's largest outdoor shopping center is a short 10 minute walk or minute drive from the hotel. The welcome letter received upon check-in lists the restaurants available in Market Street, and their current offerings. Our fitness center located at the Boston Sports Club has recently reopened as well. Thank you again for sharing insight on your experiences, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Ryan F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Willette wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not think twice about staying at the Sheraton . I grew up down the street when the hotel was the Colonial. The Sheraton is in a perfect location to access Boston , beaches, or the NH/ Maine destinations. I flew back home to attend to an aging family . Walk the lake and enjoy Wakefield!

Alyssa the hotel manager was friendly, welcoming , and made me feel right at home. She took great pride in her job and I saw her wisch around cleaning up and attending to everyone’s needs and questions . I’ll definitely come back and stay on my next trip.

The lobby breakfast was outstanding with fresh made to order omelets !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
john f wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Four Points Sheraton in Wakefield Ma. We were traveling with 2 dogs . One a 65 lb. Golden retriever puppy and a 4 year old Border Collie. The hotel is Beautiful! It was also very clean and we'll maintained. What made the trip very enjoyable and fun was the hotel staff. A young lady who managed the complimentary breakfast Alyssa Paola was a very classy professional young lady who made our breakfast experience very enjoyable. Also a young woman named Naneth Rivera was AMAZING and handled out every need. She was absolutely Wonderful. My wife stated Naneth and Alyssa along with the ready of the staff and the beauty of the hotel a trip to remember. We Absolutely will come back and highly recommend it to guests with or without pets
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jillian L wrote a review Jan 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We would highly recommend this hotel for many reasons. First, the workers are super nice, accommodating, and always smiling, which is a nice feeling to be around, especially if you’re rushing around from traveling. Secondly, the hotel itself has an upscale look, but offers rooms for an affordable price anyone can afford . The rooms are spacious and clean. They also offer complimentary breakfast (the omelette was great!) and other snacks. And as a plus It is only 5 min from Marketstreet Lynnfield , which offers shopping and many restaurants to enjoy . I actually live down the street and prefer this hotel for a night out than any of the others in the same price range. We definitely will visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChristineMeyer76 asked a question Oct 2017
Chilton, Wisconsin10 contributions5 helpful votes
How much is breakfast at the hotel?
Answer from Karin S
Purcellville, Virginia14 contributions32 helpful votes
The hotel has a lovely restaurant/lounge area and breakfast ranges from 20.00 and up depending on your order. It is a normal fee/expenditure at this type of hotel IMHO.
Answer from Phelippa H
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I suggest contacted them directly. See if they have a shuttle arranged to and from Logan
kittenspaws65 asked a question Apr 2017
Boston, Massachusetts127 contributions13 helpful votes
is there a pool at the hotel?
Answer from Debra P
Saugus, Massachusetts383 contributions257 helpful votes
There isn't a pool inside the hotel, but there is the Boston sports complex which is about a five minute walk from the hotel. It's a beautiful pool that is free to hotel guests. They even have a shuttle that will take you to the complex.
Answer from Patty R
Waitsfield, Vermont39 contributions13 helpful votes
I am not sure but my guess is if you ask the front desk to call a cab, they would, and you'll be in there in no time!
Mike C wrote a tip May 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean, neat, with a top notch team"
Read full review
Cam W wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have the good fortune to work with Tamara, know that you're in excellent hands. And give her regards from Cam and Lily!"
Read full review
julierae9 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Attleboro, Massachusetts328 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"be aware that not all rooms have been renovated"
Read full review
Deborah P wrote a tip Oct 2022
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"King bed room was a great size."
Read full review
Aly S wrote a tip Jan 2022
Boston, Massachusetts26 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request room on renovated side"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wakefield area.
PRICE RANGE
C$260 - C$423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton wakefield, wakefield sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWakefield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Kings Dining & Entertainment (0.4 km), MarketStreet Lynnfield (0.5 km), and Skeleton Key (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yard House, Kings Dining & Entertainment, and Wahlburgers.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saugus Iron Works (5.7 km) and Former Murray Hotel (3.3 km).
Is Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Wakefield HotelsWakefield Hotel DealsHotels near Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars