We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Middletown Springs, Vermont
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The room was comfortable, had the creature comforts while traveling such as microwave and fridge. Had a hairdryer and large shower but poor water pressure. Staff was very friendly and coffee in lobby was excellent! A little bit noisy due to regulars but no real issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y214FHcherylm
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The staff is and goes beyond to be accommodating. The exterior looks freshly painted and hallways look freshly wall papered. Our room looked recently wall papered and was kept very clean with fresh towels everyday. Located with in reasonable distance to most activities, including The Eastern States Exposition Fairgrounds. Provided free breakfast is adequate yet simple. HOWEVER.... The hallway and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedi9181
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive review and especially for mentioning our great staff. We are very sorry about the issues that you had, and we certainly will make sure everything is taken care of. We continuously work hard to improve our facility, staff and amenities. We look forward to having you back again next year. Nicole Scott GM

Whitman, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Horrible place for the money they charge. I needed a room in this area for business. I wanted something reasonable as it was a contract and the expenses were on me. I figured for $75 it would be decent. Not so much. Filthy walls, TV doesn't work, not to mention there are no local channels like CBS, NBC, ABC so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eventgallb
Management response:

Thanks for the feedback regarding your resent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay with us. We work hard to ensure every guest have a pleasant visit and we are sorry the issues you encountered prevented this. Your comments will be shared with our facilities team members, and we do take...

stoughton ma
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Place smelled like smoke/weed, toilet paper was held on with a Econo Lodge pen, door key did not work. Every time we wanted to enter our room we had to go to the front desk to ask the gentleman to let us in, he then would have to walk to our room with us to open the door. The T.V."s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzuki02072
Management response:

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the odor and condition during your visit. I am concerned to hear this visit fell below your expectations. Your feedback is available to our staff to ensure they are properly accommodating our guests in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it...

Streamwood, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Should have known something was up when I checked in and our room keys came in dirty used holders with room numbers from former use erased. Not a good sign. Hallway corners had cobwebs and so did the rooms. Carpet needed vacuuming. Needless to say, a little dirty. Bed was OK and so was the bathroom. Chain lock on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V814PMgarym
Management response:

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the condition of the hotel during your visit. I am concerned to hear this visit fell below your expectations. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

First thing you see in the parking lot when pulling in is people just hanging out in front of the office like they're look outs. The overwhelming smell of weed is next. No elevators. Not handicapped friendly. Next comes the room. Standard rooms, nothing special. Until you look up. Then you see the water damage and falling ceiling. Which unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forensic_Lady
Reviewed 22 May 2016

skimpy hotel near IHOP ....skinny lousy sheets and blanket that strangle you in middle of the night....2 soda machine in parking lot of weirder VietNam restaurant...maybe walk to ihop boring nice staff,prett Persian girl...mysterious ,,never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
Springfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Needs to be updated, otherwise very nice place to stay and nice location, easy access to the Big E. And not too far away from the heart of Springfield, MA and the basketball hall of Fame, Springfield Armory and other sites to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamsamnicksmom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I didn't read reviews before bookink but wish I had. It's old and in dire need of new... everything. It wasn't actually dirty...just shabby and run down. There was a dead bug on the bathroom floor. .. I couldn't stay. With my aarp card & $10 more, I was able to stay at the clarion down the road, much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonas1962
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Myself and son travel extensively throughout New England due to a rigorous hockey schedule. We found ourselves without a room on a busy holiday weekend. We were in New Hampshire headed to Springfield for a Sunday game. After striking out with other hotels I called this econo lodge and asked room availability and was told he had 3 rooms left....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott L

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
260 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
90 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
144 reviews
3.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1533 Elm St, West Springfield, MA 01089-1807 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge West Springfield
West Springfield Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge West Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are handicapped, state you are at booking. Very Accommodating!”
  • The wood rot under our room's bathroom sink from a leak.
Jedi9181, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ok if you like camping”
Leonas1962, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Simply go to another hotel.”
BAC41017, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Non-smokers should avoid all rooms.”
AaronJ123, 19 May 2011 | Read review
“The second floor seems safer.”
cindela, 16 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$84
EconoLodgeUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates