We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn West Springfield

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Multilingual Staff
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
139Reviews
67Photos
0Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 34
  • 26
  • 18
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in West Springfield on Labor Day weekend, Sunday night into Monday, as I was visiting the area for Six Flags and MGM Springfield. Six Flags is about 15 minutes from the hotel and the casino is about ten minutes away.

I booked the room Saturda
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Sep. 4, 2018
Dear Mike, Thank you for such positive and detailed feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize if I came about as not friendly to you during our brief interactions in the morning. I will work on paying more attention to my guests and be more friendly. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
Read more
Stayed here while visiting family in Springfield. It was cozy, comfortable, economical, and complimentary breakfast was okay. There is a pool but I didn't get to use it. Right off the highway (91). Restaurants and shopping nearby. Would stay here again.
Read more
Will not visit again. Rooms where outdated. Poor construction so you can hear voices in the rooms next door above and below. No door by washer and dryer area; hence, if someone is washing and drying late at night...you’re not sleeping.
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Aug. 6, 2018
Dear Dario, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted by other member of your group during your stay for the convention. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and the fact that you did not like our décor for the rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and for bringing the issues to our attention. We will work on changing some décor in the room to reduce the noise going into the room. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
Read more
Few plugs. Old worn out furniture. Closet is a wooden cabinet with hangers. No dog walk area. No seating in room. Room is very small and the walls are very thin. Disappointed in Choice Privileges. Generally better hotels.
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Aug. 6, 2018
Dear jeannetteneff, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. From your description, you had room on 3rd floor and up. We have rooms with dressers which are located on 1st and 2nd floor and they are equipped with bathtub. You are more than welcome to request those rooms on your next visit. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
Read more
The bed was comfortable. Carpets and furniture were stained, 2 cleaning carts always kept near our room door. Garbage piled high by back door. Trash on grounds outside every where and poorly kept up. Cigarette butts, disposable cigarette lighter, other trash, and what looked
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Jul. 11, 2018
Dear Teri, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you have encountered issues during your stay. Though we are pet friendly hotel, we could not control how the other guests or dog owners would react to other dogs. We are sorry that it happened to you. We do have some hurricane Maria's victims staying with us while they awaits for their homes to be rebuilt and we are trying to accommodate their needs as well as our other guests. We try to keep the trash can outside the door emptied as much as we can but we do not have maintenance personnel at night. Therefore we have them cleaned in the morning. Just so you have a peace of mind, we do have 24/7 CCTV in our office and front desk to monitor all activities. We have not had any criminal activity in our hotel compound for the last few years and we do not know where you have obtain such information. Either way, we apologize for the inconvenience and the fact that you encountered such unpleasant exchange with other dog owner. Thank you again for your feedback and for bringing the issues to our attention. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Newly furnished king size bed room with walking shower and HDTV
Newly furnished king size bed room with walking shower and HDTV
Dirty soiled bedding they did not change from previous customes
Stains on bedding they did not change
Bed
Previous
"Don't stay here."
"Do yourself a favor and walk back out the front door and find another hotel. Or sleep in your car."
"Don't use this place."
"Renovated Rooms ..ASK"
"Sleep in your car is better than these rooms"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWest Springfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing