We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Southern NH
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is located off the main road in a business complex - odd location, but fine. The hotel is undergoing renovations so it was noisy when we arrived but stopped at the end of the day and they didn't work on the weekend. There are many places around to eat but a car would be necessary. We were greeted...

1Thank NH_Mom_4
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear NH_Mom_4, Thank you so much for posting this positive review. We are working hard to minimize the inconvenience our current renovations are creating, although we are so excited for the end product we will be offering . I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on our friendly staff and great breakfast will definitely...

Glendale, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Where do I begin?! Location is terrible, this hotel looks abandoned. We made our reservations 2 months before going for 2 non-smoking rooms. The hotel looked disgusting, but since we made the reservation, we figured we would just stay there, it was only one night anyway. We opened the door to our first room and the smell of cigarettes slapped...

Thank Cynthia M
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, I am so sorry to hear of the experience you recently had with us. First, I did verify that there were no charges posted to you for this reservation. Secondly, I would request the opportunity to speak with you directly so I can try to make this right. The details you provided will be a tremendous source so...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were only there for a night and I was disappointed as soon as I walked in. The lobby was hot even though we asked the lady who checked us in if the air was on and she said "yes". Maybe it was on her side but not on our side. My mother checked in first and had my Grandmother...

1Thank Angela W
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Although I am glad that you felt your guestroom met your needs, our lack of an elevator seems to have been the biggest inconvenience. Our two story facility has operated without an elevator since opening over 15 years ago. With the opening of many new hotels under different...

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Close to everything, but tucked away enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. Stayed in a suite, was spacious and had all the amenities, even fireplace. Tried for an early check-in, but manager stated every room was sold out previous night due to large cheerleading convention. He was extremely apologetic that He was not able to offer that....

Thank W38Q
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear W38Q, Thank you so much for this great review. Your detailed comments will also be shared with our staff and will serve as further motivation to keep up the good work. We can't wait to see you back again! Mark Henshaw General Manager

Warren, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Parking lot has an abundance of litter. Front desk person(Sonya) 5 stars. Lobby itself cluttered. Room was somewhat dusty with carpeting needing cleaning. Bed comfortable. Breakfast very poor BUT we did go down late in the morning and the Inn was totally sold out with many(far too many) cheerleaders staying there for a nearby competition. The breakfast room had a...

1Thank Alfred S
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stjohnar, We appreciate your time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Let me be the first to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Although there was a large cheerleading event locally, your experience still should have been positive. We definitely stand behind our commitment to your satisfaction and I would request you contact me...

metro NYC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here when visiting a student at UMass Amherst. The hotels closer to the college were all booked. This wasn't a terrible drive - maybe 20 minutes or so. The positive was that we had a 2 room suite - so the college kid stayed on the pullout watching movies late, while the adults and younger siblings got to...

1Thank NY_Michigander
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay. I am so glad that our convenience to UMASS and the set up of the suite were positives for your stay. Your comments regarding the overall age of the suite is important to us as well. We are just about to begin a major renovation to the property. Upgrades...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I travel very frequent and usually spend most nights at a inn. But this Inn is amazing! I have seen other reviews for this Inn stating this Inn is not clean.. WRONG at least when I stayed! I stayed in the king non smoking suite with a fireplace. Every thing was clean and in order. No visible stains or dust...

1Thank DashTraveler
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to having you back again next month! Mark Henshaw General Manager

Reviewed 8 March 2014

No complaints. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast was nice. Property is right off I-91, very convenient. There is also a Five Guys and a On The Border mexican restaurant close by. There is no elevator, so let the desk know if you need a ground floor room.

Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially loved our Truly Yours bedding and breakfast. Your positive comments regarding our housekeeping will be shared with that department as well. I am also excited to inform you that we are just about to begin a major renovation. In...

Selden, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November. Although the hotel was clean and quiet, we had a bad experience when we left. Unfortunatly my wife left some jewelry, including a $600 watch, on the nightstand. We realized this about 1hr after we left. We immediatly called the hotel and spoke to the manager. He told us that...

Thank Toni x
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comments regarding your stay are very important to us. I can assure you that we take a report of lost items very seriously. The security of our guests and their belongings have and will continue to be a focus of our staff and management. We will continue to evaluate our lost and found procedures to ensure the safety of...

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night 12/25 while traveling to northern Vermont. Checked in late, Marvin the desk manager was having Chinese food, he recommend it, saved us as we were very hungry and food was great. Had to stay in a suite , no elevator, and we had lots of packages to bring in. Room was comfortable but needs updating, patching of...

1Thank Thomas N
Comfort_Inn_Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use your comments to improve our facility. I was so glad to hear that you appreciated our Truly Yours Breakfast and that you found Marvin to be so helpful. We also feel that he is an asset to our hotel. I was sorry...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Dining (10)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
4.8 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
294 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
250 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
131 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Capital Drive, West Springfield, MA 01089
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $135 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed twice and two room suite was great.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffd825, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and it was great! Quiet and comfy!”
 of 5 bubbles Michele_G_Allen, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend paying for a larger suite. Deluxe rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles hjbjd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are only two floors”
 of 5 bubbles mrkot, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable and breakfast is great”
 of 5 bubbles noemichavez1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5