We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cozy Corner Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cozy Corner Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Cozy Corner Motel
 Click to rate
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a birthday party to attend in Williamstown, MA and had stayed at the Cozy Corner previously. On arrival, we were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who initially told me that check in was at 3:00 and it was only 12:30. We talked a bit and she said, we don't normally do this but we'll check you in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCShaker
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for your feedback important to us !

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights in January-in town for a wedding. The owners were helpful and friendly. The facility is an older "Mom and Pop" motel. The rate is very good. The furniture and décor are "outdated" but in good repair. My room and bathroom were VERY clean, as were the microwave and mini-fridge in the room. The pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
sonal v, Front Office Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

DEAR GUEST ! Thanks for your feed back it help us .

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very clean. I spent 2 nights during the big snow storm in December and would (as a matter of fact I will be) staying again soon. I had a 1 year old there with me and it was quiet and peaceful. I would recommend staying there to anyone looking for a nice place at an even nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

DEAR GUEST ! Thanks for your feed back it help us .

North Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is our second review of this motel. We visit the area twice a year and need a place to stay for 1or 2 nights. The staff continues to offer courteous service and the room is simple but well maintained. We do not spend much time on site, so we cannot speak to other amenities. We usually choose to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for taking a time to review us ,it always glad to hear that you like our Hospitality we try to provide Quality of circle that make you happy &homely . I hope you enjoyed you stay . Thanks

New York
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The staff was friendly, clean room, good price. Really nice stall shower. The television was rather distorted. Bring your own breakfast extras as it left a lot to be desired. Adequate parking. Easy to get to town center.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for taking a time to review us ,it always glad to hear that you like our Hospitality we try to provide Quality of circle that make you happy &homely . I hope you enjoyed your stay . Thanks

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I love staying in smaller, older hotels around the country. This one was bought Dec 2014 by a family from Gujarat, India. Gujaratis are great hotel operators, and are running them around the world. The baths still have the original tile, usually better than in newer hotels. The windows have been replaced, new carpet and AC units. Next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trapperarscott
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for your feedback it's important to us ! hope to see you in future .

Orange, CT
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night on a trip to Vermont. The motel is located about 3 miles north of"downtown" Williamstown, MA, just off the major U.S. Route 7. We found the motel to be clean, comfortable, well-appointed, with a pleasant continental breakfast available. Our cost, including tax, was under $75 for a Saturday night in early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for your feedback it's important to us ! hope to see you in future .

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The owners try quite hard to make it enjoyable, and take pride in it. They were responsive, available, and very nice. It was clean and basic and relatively inexpensive. Bed was Ok, not great. I typically stay at westins and other nice chains, and this is obviously far from that. AC in room had to have been broken as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for your feedback it's important to us ! hope to see you in future .

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent three nights at this motel. The room was on the second floor which could be reached by both an external and internal stairway. We did not have much contact with the managers, but what we had was pleasant. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate - a good shower with lots of hot water. There was no closet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell188
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for your feedback it's important to us ! hope to see you in future .

Minot
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Frankly, this is not the Four Seasons, but it offers very good value. The Pros: 1) It's quiet and for hotel standards...clean 2) It's very close to Williams College 3) Very nice staff 4) Close to the Chef's Hat 5) Easy parking 6) Firm beds 7) Fair pricing for what you get The Cons: 1) A bit dated, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eridere
sonal v, Manager at Cozy Corner Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! Thanks for your feedback it's important to us ! hope to see you in future .

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.4 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
272 reviews
3.5 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
438 reviews
8.1 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
370 reviews
5.6 km away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
210 reviews
3.4 km away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are few minutes away from the Williams College, Williams College Museum of Art, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival 62 Center for Theater and Dance, and Mass MoCA, the Museum of contemporary Art in North Adams, as well as close to borders of state of Vermont and New York. Tanglewood- Summer home of Boston Symphony Orchestra.Golf (18-Hole Courses) Taconic Golf course, Waubeeka Golf Links -Tennis Twelve Clay and 6 Hard Surface Courts -Swimming Famed Sand Springs Thermo Mineral Water Pool (3-minute drive) -Hiking & Biking In breathtakingly beautiful scenic .Horses & Hayrides from Valley View Farm Select gentle to spirited steeds (lessons available) -Skiing Brodie Mountain offers snow tubing for all ages and Jiminy Peak.There is on site cozy corner restaurant also there is beautiful brook on side. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cozy Corner Motel

Address: 284 Sand Springs Rd, Rte 7, Williamstown, MA 01267-2250
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Price Range: $72 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Corner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cozy Corner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cozy Corner Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor if you have mobility issues-no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles H4508VRbarbarar, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Friendly staff, clean room, good price. Really nice shower. Television rather distorted. Bring your own breakfast, left a lot to be desired. Adequate parking. Easy to get to town center.”
 of 5 bubbles 974erics974, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Motel is just far enough from the main road to limit any noise. Very little late-night traffic on U.S. 7 anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles NPSjunkiekev, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have no problem with climbing stairs, it is nice to be up away from the parked cars with a view of distant hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Lowell188, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“203 is good”
 of 5 bubbles fszafinski, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5