We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Offers & Announcements:Ski & Stay Packages!!
About
Description
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. More Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$68 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
,
Maple Terrace Hotel
,
Hotel Maple Terrace
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Willows Motel
425 reviews
.24 km away
The Orchards Hotel
502 reviews
.29 km away
Williamstown Motel
463 reviews
.74 km away
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Williamstown
325 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 50 nearby restaurants
Tunnel City Coffee
204 reviews
.95 km away
Pera Mediterranean Bistro
389 reviews
.96 km away
The Purple Pub
287 reviews
.98 km away
Water Street Grill
255 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Williams College Museum of Art
237 reviews
.87 km away
Williamstown Theatre Festival
166 reviews
1.32 km away
Williams College
114 reviews
.99 km away
Chapin Library of Rare Books and Manuscripts
12 reviews
1.52 km away
Reviews & more
381Reviews
201Photos
2Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 76
  • 16
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Ashwan and his family take great care to make sure guests are welcome. Rooms are meticulously cleaned and we had a very comfortable stay. We shared the suite with friends. Will return again for next year's festival.
Read more
Part of a five day New England trip in mid October. Williamstown is great for art and the Fall. Well placed Motel which is clean comfortable with friendly staff. Good area for walking as well.
Good centre to explore that part of New England.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Response from Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Maple Terrace. It’s exhilarating to know that you enjoyed your stay with us when visiting our Village Beautiful “Williamstown”. We thank you for supporting our small, family-run business and we look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Ashwan
Read more
Ashwan and Rita are very accommodating and welcoming. We had reservations at another inn, but canceled and got a refund after seeing the room. It was already 7:30pm. Ashwan had one suite with a full kitchen and more room than we needed, but it was clean and inviting. We kept it
Read more
Response from Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Schmedeke, Thank you so much for choosing the Maple Terrace during your time in the Williamstown MA. Our entire team is thrilled to know you had such a great experience and we truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. It's great that you were comfortable with your room accommodation. Our goal is to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we are so happy that we were able to succeed during your stay here. Our entire team will be looking forward to your next trip here and thanks again for choosing the Maple Terrace. With Warm Regards, Ashwan Malhotra
Read more
Two rooms were booked at the Maple Terrace Inn. One was for my husband and me and one was for my in-laws. I couldn't believe the difference in the two rooms for the same price! Our room, with one bed, was cramped, small bathroom, and sort of musty smelling. Our in-laws room w
Read more
With the great rating we were expecting a pleasant, clean room. The room was really tight, not enough room to pass the person sitting at the desk chair to get to the bathroom. There was also a mildew smell that we were able to clear by turning on the fan from the AC unit, but sti
Read more
Response from Ashwan M, Owner at MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Responded Oct. 14, 2018
We appreciate your having taken the time to write your review and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Ours is a lodging that aims to ensure simple comforts with a dash of intimate charm, close to the center of town with a serene, peaceful garden setting --not so much a vacation resort. What we are proud of and our guests appreciate (as reflected in most all reviews) are the simple but clean rooms, each of which has amenities including comfortable beds; a flat-screen TV with cable, a fridge; a coffee maker; a desk with an office chair; a seating area with two comfortable armchairs; free Wi-Fi; a phone (free local calls); temperature control in individual rooms--and, not least, breathtaking views from our property, as well as our soothing, natural setting. While rooms with one queen bed, aren’t as big as the other rooms, they do have the same amenities as the larger rooms. We cannot do much with the size of the rooms but, we try to make it as comfortable as possible by making best use of the space available. The “Mildew smell” that you have mentioned was from the lawn and green after excessive rain for few days and not from the room. Our complimentary continental breakfast includes several types of bagels and bread, as well as English muffins; cream cheese, butter, and jelly; orange juice, three different cereals; milk; fresh fruit (apples, bananas); yogurt; and some baked goods--accompanied by excellent coffee. Even though you didn’t note some of the above during your stay, we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Ashwan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
two extra long double beds
Photo provided by managementMAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
This is the view from the parking lot
Horse farm that borders property
rooms and parking
Previous
1234569
How far are you from the Appalachian trail ?
We are around 2 miles from the intersection of Rt2 and Appalachian trail. Thanks, Aswhan
0 votes
Show all answers
I have two golden retrievers, are they welcome, and what are the retrictions if any? I would like to come for the Christmas weekend if possible. thx ; Anne-Marie Mastroianni RMASLOVE@ CHARTER>NET
Greetings form Maple Terrace, Your dogs are welcome, They cannot be left alone in the room (barking). We have two double bedded rooms and one room with a queen size bed that are dog friendly. Please book direct with us for dog friendly rooms, Ph. 413-458-9677.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose a room with two beds!"
"We had a room at the end near the lawn area - very quiet."
"We like the units with full kitchen -- but other units are farther from the road."
"Be sure to visit the rear of the property for one of the best views in Williamstown!"
"All rooms are fairly equivalent. Having said that, though, there are 2 apartments in the main building and a queen room with a fireplace."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing