We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northside Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northside Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Northside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Ferguson, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was clean but had a musty smell. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. We checked in late and the office was closed but they left the key in the door which was convenient. Convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorkielee
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. I'm sorry you detected a bit of an odor, which we didn't notice. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

It's not the Ritz but for the location and easy-walking distance to everything in Williamstown, it's worth the money. You can walk to the Williamstown Theatre Festival, the Clark Art Institute, Williams College, downtown restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

The rooms were much larger than I expected, and quite clean. The location cannot be beat -- it's literally across the street from Williamstown Theatre Festival, and just a short walk to downtown. Prices are good, lower than the average in town. My only complaint: noise. If you stay on the ground floor and there is a room above yours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short because of a noise issue. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you...

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We come to Williamstown several times per summer for the Theatre Festival, and always stay at the Northside. It is literally just across the street from the theatre, and is extremely cost-effective. The decor and general amenities are dated, the wi-fi is a bit flaky, the bathrooms tiny, and the breakfast modest. But the beds are very comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stars4449
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our well-located hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many...

Penobscot, Maine
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This motel is in an excellent location for Williamstown Theater Festival and Williams College, and is also not far from the Clark Art Museum. It is an inexpensive motel, so don't expect luxury. We found it to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. This was our second stay in a year at this motel because of its location within an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our convenient hotel and for being a return guest. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Helped my wife and I on a Sunday morning when we had car trouble. Great people and great location close to all Williamstown has to offer on Spring Street and Water Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is very in a vey good location. Near all the museums and downtown (walking distance). The decoration of the room could be change...very very 1970, but hey for the price i guess that is Ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl-Gilbert M
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2016

please understand that Williamstown is very small and luxury hotels are not available. Most of the inns we saw were older looking and more motel-ish in décor. The northside motel is in a fantastic location if you are in town for williams college related activities. yes it is dated and shabby. But our room was huge and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravellermom
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Very tired and shabby. Reasonably clean but old fixtures and furniture and musty. Reasonably comfortable beds. Great location for Williams events, right across North Street from Greylock Quad. Location offset other factors to get to "Average" rating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpeterlarson
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Being so close to the Williams Campus and the Theater Festival seems to have convinced the owners they can charge high prices for this run-down, poorly maintained property. We were there on an early June night when nightime temps were in the high 40s. Heater did not work. The "breakfast" is a joke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Northside01267, Webmaster at Northside Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.1 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
269 reviews
1.9 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
438 reviews
7.7 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
368 reviews
1.8 km away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
320 reviews
1.5 km away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northside located in the heart of williams college campus walking distance to all activities. Offer very nice accommodation to their patrons our highly trained staff make sure fulfill our gurst needs with great services make their stay very comfortable..Offer fresh coffee with complimentary brake fast serve daily in our coffe bar...please do call us to reserve your next stay to save more.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northside Motel

Address: 45 North St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2040 (Formerly Northside Motel at Williams College)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Price Range: $73 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Northside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Northside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northside Hotel Williamstown
Northside Motel Williamstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northside Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for discounts on Booking or other reservation sites.”
 of 5 bubbles RMarois, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bad room was # 217, the good one was # 221”
 of 5 bubbles NIGBoston, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms behind the main building”
 of 5 bubbles jbsc64, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner room near the basketball hoop was just what my son wished for.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1211ZGelizabethl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King room above office was nice with the porch right outside the door”
 of 5 bubbles Q8409JWkevinc, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5