We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2015

What was to be a short stay has turned into almost 4 months at the Red Roof Hotel. I can honestly say that my stay and the staff here have been amazing and should be recognized for their professionalism and guest services. In housekeeping, Maria, Rosada, Joliana, Elsie, Karen and Claudia are amazing and efficient. Anytime that I have had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jourdan A
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Jourdan A, I would like to thank you for the great review and the positive things you had to say about the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. All the staff here works hard each and everyday to make sure all of our rooms are clean and guest ready. As you stated; we off a memorable experience for a great...

Friendship, Maine
Reviewed 15 January 2015

To find a clean, comfortable hotel at this price in the Boston area is rare to say the least! This hotel is in an excellent location across from the Woburn Mall with good restaurants close by. We walked to Bertuccis in a couple of minutes. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated, very clean, with modern amenities. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstmatedi
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear firstmatedi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I just wanted thank you again for noticing our efforts here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. We strive each and everyday to offer al our guests a clean and comfortable room at a great price. Our pool although a dream will be enhanced even...

Jordan, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The property is a Red Roof Inn, so it is a fairly basic hotel. The room that we stayed in, however, had been remodeled, and didn't look bad. I didn't do a microscopic inspection, but the room seemed very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, the front desk was having computer issues, but the woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Matthew M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are a work in progress with many features here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus and our extended continental breakfast is part of that. Our goal is to try and accommodate all our guests needs and make the right choices for our limited...

Conway, MA
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We were in Boston on a business trip, and found our stay here disappointing. We have not been fans of Red Roof in the past, but this hotel was supposed to be an upscale version, and listed some ammenities we might like so we booked for three nights. First, we would like to say that the staff were very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the2vus
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear the2vus, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We never want our guests to leave unhappy and are continuously improving our quality and service. I am glad to hear that the staff was nice and helpful. I will pass along your comments...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were fine there for a 1-night stay. The main reason we stayed at the Red Roof was their pet policy - no charge! Amazing when everyone in the area charges $50-$100 per pet! It is not in the best neighborhood and could use a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ONGOLDENPOND2
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear OnGoldenPond2, Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice comments you left about the property. We are located next to the Woburn mall and other shopping outlets, as well as a variety of restaurants. We are conveniently...

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I stay here at the Woburn Ma. Red Roof every Sunday and Monday night. It is a very comfortable hotel with clean rooms and great staff. I stay in the Superior King room with a microwave and refrigerator. All amenities are clean and functional. Lately the clerk at the front desk is a young lady named Jillian who always makes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald R
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald R Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled that you are a loyal customer with us. I really appreciate you found us to be clean and functional. All of our rooms come with the microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We do have a continental breakfast from 6:30am - 9:30am....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My name is April and I've been here off and on the staff is great especially Carla she so good she made my morning everyday and michelle to I highly recommend this place good rates good staff nice and clean and quiet and comfy and near all the stores

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onegoodpisces
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. I am very glad to hear you have stayed with us in the past and do hope you are a RediCard member so you can enjoy perks like earning points towards free nights, bottled water at check in, and more. We...

Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I really love this hotel! This is my 6th stay here this year, but I won't be returning. The WiFi is ALWAYS down. You can log on for a second, but within minutes you'll be disconnected. I've complained about this since last summer yet nothing has been done about it! I would rather PAY for WiFi service than have "free"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveravens
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear iloveravens, Thank you for staying with us on so many occasions, we appreciate your loyalty and I hope you are a RediCard Rewards member, based on what you have stated you have likely earned a free night already! I am so sorry for the issues you have experienced with Wi-Fi over the course of the year and know we...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I knew there was computer trouble behind the front desk, because the front desk agents were complaining about it to anyone who would listen. The room and facilities were OK, and the location was convenient for me, but I won't hurry back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Tom P, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad the location was convenient and the room was OK, however I do apologize for the perception you received from the front desk team. Our hotel management system did receive an update causing operations for us to move much slower that normal, meaning normal...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We were so impressed with the hotel, it was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Great water pressure in the shower, which is rare in a hotel. The fact that the rooms were not completely carpet, was a great idea. Carla at the front desk is absolutely the best in the business. She made our stay complete, especially when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Sonia C, Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed it here! I appreciate all of the kind comments provided in your review and so glad that Carla had such a nice impact on your stay with us, I will share the comments with her and appreciate the recognition. I am glad to see you...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
192 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $102 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room on the east side where you will have a morning sunshine to wake you up and feel good while you bask in the morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles jrobdin, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ADA accessible rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles debster112, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The premium was shoddy at best. So I'd be afraid to see a normal room. This is Woburn, not Compton, CA. No excuse!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmG4615VO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel, away from the ice and vending machine noise and the elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman513, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room in the back towards the parking lot to avoid traffic noises”
 of 5 bubbles Inspector-Chan, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5