We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 7 November 2014

If you don't mind having your sleep punctuated by barking dogs (and I mean all night long), then the otherwise good value in this "pet-friendly" venue may be worth it for you. This is a low-rent hotel, and attracts some noisy people but also civil folks, too, so a real crap-shoot. I've had fine nights here and regrettable ones, too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eggmalt
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear GourmandBoston, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. As you mentioned, we are pet friendly however, our policy does clearly state that all pets are to be well-behaved therefore excess noise disturbing other guests is something we do not tolerate and I am so sorry for any inconvenience. At...

Palm Harbor, Fl., United States
Reviewed 6 November 2014

A return visit to the Woburn Red Roof provided a comfortable stay. Staff was exceptionally accommodating, pointing out savings on my bill, assisting with area directions and, in general, making every effort to assist in any request. Quiet and clean, a great location and most reasonably priced. Thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. I am very glad to hear you have stayed with us in the past and do hope you are a RediCard member so you can enjoy perks like earning points towards free nights, bottled water at check in, and more....

Littleton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel, The desk staff are very helpful,.We had a small electric problem in the room and I call the desk and their maintenance man was in the room and got it fixed in less than 5 minutes and was a very pleasant man. I love that they did the rooms over and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyb42b42
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Sallyb42b42, Thanks so much for staying with us, I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry you had a minor issue but glad to hear the attention our team took in order to quickly resolve it for you. I enjoyed reading about the treatment received from our team members and will share your...

Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Overall our stay at this hotel was very good. We encountered no issues that would prevent us from staying here again. There are a few things to consider about this hotel but nothing of major concern. Here are the pros and cons. Pros: 1. Clean! The lobby, common areas, room and bathroom were all very clean. Everything smelled fresh without...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 269BMW
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear 269BMW, Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate the time you took to write such a thorough review about your visit. I am glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel, we were clean, provided good service, and the air, room size, and shower were enjoyable for you. We did complete a major remodel here and all beds...

el segundo, ca
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Special acknowledgement to concierge Carla Revere for her professional, calm, friendly demeanor in the midst of several guests checking out, one computer being off line, and a brand new employee working with her.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dedemuth
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear dedemuth, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments. I am thrilled to read about the service Carla provided and especially as it sounds like she was doing a bit of multi-tasking, I will be sure to share the positive comments with her and I am certain she will...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Although we had reserved the room for two, we arrived pretty late at night, and they said that the only thing available is a one-bed room. The people at front desk were rude! The hotel location is pretty good to visit Boston! But there are much better places to stay with the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pooya R
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest3897, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback you have provided. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay as our intent is to provide each and every guest with a pleasant experience. I am sorry for the confusion with the room type, and I do recall the issue as I...

Canton, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This hotel is a 15 minute drive from Oak Grove T station; an easy commute into Boston for sightseeing. Tight squeeze in breakfast room, but selection of hardboiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, a breads was adequate for a quick bite before heading out for the day. Weird not to have real milk or cream for the coffee. Room facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatlady32
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Boatlady32, Thanks for staying with us and so nice to hear you had a nice weekend in Boston! I am glad the location of our hotel was ideal for you, we are just 1 mile from a train to Boston, shuttle to Logan Airport, across the street from a shopping mall and several restaurants, and right at the I-93...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 October 2014

If you are looking for a cheap hotel to stay at for a weekend to visit Boston then this might be the place for you. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience at this hotel and will not be going back. 1. Pets are allowed. All night I heard the sound of a dog walking back and forth from upstairs. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abader
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear abader, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you sharing your experience. First off, I am really sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, it is our mission to meet or exceed the expectations of each guest and I apologize in your case as we failed. As you mentioned, we are pet friendly; however we do...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

Room was clean, It did take awhile for the to get the room ready. I did like the size of the room. It was a handicap room. But had everything I needed. One major problem was the internet. sorry but high speed internet would allow me to watch Netflix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the room, it was clean, and it had all you needed. We recently upgraded all rooms so now every room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, personal safe, iron/iron board, hair dryer, and more. We try to...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Traveling with a pet can be a nightmare when it comes to pet friendly places to stay. Red Roof Inn is definitely the way to go. They are "pet friendly" and the rooms are comfy and modern. The location is near the MBTA transit with Boston only a ride away. The staff is courteous and pleasant. One staff member in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jourdan A
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Jourdan A, Thanks for staying with us and thank Gigi too! I am glad the two of you enjoyed the hotel and as you mentioned we are very pet friendly as all Red Roofs are. I am glad that the housekeeping staff took good care of you and thrilled to hear the nice comments about Michaela, I will share...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $120 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great pet friendly inn”
 of 5 bubbles sshmaine211, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on the east side where you will have a morning sunshine to wake you up and feel good while you bask in the morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles jrobdin, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ADA accessible rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles debster112, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The premium was shoddy at best. So I'd be afraid to see a normal room. This is Woburn, not Compton, CA. No excuse!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmG4615VO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel, away from the ice and vending machine noise and the elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman513, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5