Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Traveller (85)
Relax in our premium one bedroom suite featuring a privacy wall between the living space and bedroom
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 12 hotels in Woburn
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our hotel in Woburn, MA, Residence Inn Boston Woburn, offers a comfortable, stylish retreat on the North Shore near Boston. Stretch your travel budget further when you choose our extended-stay hotel in Woburn, MA. Perfect for weekend getaways, corporate meetings, and training days, our hotel offers convenient access to Boston via the Anderson Regional Transportation Center. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801
692Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 388
  • 200
  • 66
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
evert2004 wrote a review Sep 2020
Vassalboro, Maine42 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our son and his wife live nearby, and our daughter had an early morning flight out of Logan. We have been here before and have always been satisfied, but this was our best experience. We were greeted warmly, and upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Eileen was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

One of the toilets was acting up, and when Eileen called to make sure we liked our room, she immediately dispatched someone to fix the toilet. He was very friendly. Everyone at the hotel made us feel welcome. The grab and go breakfast was done individually by selecting from a list of breakfast items. All of the Covid rules were being followed, which we appreciate greatly. The rate was very reasonable.

The hotel affords immediate access to I-93 which brings you straight into Boston. We drove to Logan and back in the early morning in about 50 minutes. This hotel is close to Lexington and Concord, Boston, and the North Shore and its beaches. About twenty minutes to tax free New Hampshire.

I will be back, as they go out of their way to accommodate our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hob_K99 wrote a review May 2021
Calistoga, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a while and felt nothing but welcomed! The staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice. During my stay I had a few employees who really stood out: Security guard Angel was amazing and made me feel safe while also making me smile, Xiomara was awesome and always had a smile on her face, Nealish gave me everything I needed with no complaints, Gabby was quick to help when needed and lastly the entire housekeeping department made me feel safe and clean with COVID protocols. Will be visiting again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded May 21, 2021
We are just thrilled to hear we offered you such a comfortable extended stay here at the Residence Inn Woburn! I am excited to share your praise with our outstanding team, especially Angel, Xiomara, Nealish, and Gabby. It is lovely to read how impressed you were with our pristine hotel, and the Housekeeping will appreciate your acknowledgment for the continued hard work during these trying times. All of us would love to have you back to your home away from home the next time you are in Woburn!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaime Baker Higgins wrote a review Jun 2023
Great Barrington, Massachusetts23 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During my recent trip to Boston, I encountered an unexpected work situation that demanded my immediate attention. I needed to find a nearby Marriott hotel to join a virtual meeting promptly. Thankfully, I was fortunate to have discovered the Residence Inn Marriott in Woburn, which surpassed all my expectations.

From the moment I arrived, the hotel staff exhibited an unmatched level of hospitality. They went above and beyond to ensure that my meeting requirements were not only met but exceeded. Their genuine concern for my well-being and their willingness to accommodate my urgent needs created an environment that allowed me to focus solely on my meeting, without any added stress or distractions.

What truly distinguishes this hotel is their extraordinary willingness to assist me, despite not being a registered guest. This gesture made an immense difference in the outcome of my meeting.

As a frequent traveler, I have had the opportunity to experience various hotels, but the Residence Inn Marriott in Woburn undoubtedly stands out as an exemplary establishment. Their commitment to going the extra mile without even knowing that I’m a Platinum Elite Member says it all.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and appreciate their generosity.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Jun 30, 2023
Jaime, thank you for your high recommendation of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn. We are delighted you had an excellent experience and that we were able to promptly attend to your needs for a meeting space. It is wonderful to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will be back for a longer stay in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R P wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The shower tile was broken. The room was clean but the pet fee was almost as much as the room. She was in the room from 10-10 and was kept in her kennel for the majority of the stay. I understand the reason behind the pet price but for people with service animals it not being refundable was a bit much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Jan 28, 2023
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our property does follow the guidelines and laws in place regarding service animals. We ask that you contact us directly so we can review your bill and discuss your experience further. Hopefully, we can resolve any concerns and restore your complete confidence.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arturo C wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed her for 4 nights for business trip. The rooms are very nice but my room was not cleaned every day even though I had requested it when I arrived. The next day it was not cleaned so I let the person working the front desk and they assured me it would be done every day going forward. Well it was done the next day but after that my room was not cleaned AGAIN even after I complained about it earlier. Also the breakfast was not up to snuff for a Marriot. It reminded me of food from much lesser hotels. Marriot needs to do better. I will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Sep 25, 2022
Arturo, we are truly disappointed to learn that we didn't deliver on your housekeeping requests. This is unlike our team, as ensuring you have all you need for an exceptional stay is always our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for any discomfort you experienced. Your feedback will be shared internally to see where improvements are needed to be sure that we are meeting and exceeding our high standards for service and breakfast dining. Thank you for your review and we hope for another opportunity to restore your trust in us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xxxx1234 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is being refurbished. There was a strong smell of fumes from the pool being painted. Moved the room to the other side of the hotel. By the next morning, the smell was awful. The hotel staff was kind, helped us move to another hotel, and offered a free night's stay. Biggest concern is the hotel staff who have to breath chemicals all day. Water was turned off on Monday during business hours, and elevators were not open to hotel guests during business hours due to hotel renovations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Feb 14, 2020
We sincerely apologize for your discomfort during your stay, but are glad to hear that the staff was able to relocate you to a more comfortable room. We appreciate your concern, but please know that we always have our staff and guests best interest in mind. We are excited about the new changes being made to our property and hope you'll return one day to enjoy the all that we have to offer here. Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcastilla2121 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lynn, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
To have front desk staff be more knowledgeable on the hotel facilities. As the pool those have heating but they were not sure if yes or no. But even after maintenance check it never did heat up
Breakfast was good and the Lady's taken care of it were super friendly and nice
The housekeeper also were super nice thank you to them all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: sofa need update they are warn out and satin a bit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Feb 22, 2020
We appreciate your positive feedback! Please know we will be working with our staff to ensure they provide not only the kindest and most helpful service, but the most knowledgeable as well. We sincerely hope to see you again soon, for a more impressive experience here at our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CathyfromPgh wrote a review Nov 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice property, centrally located, clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is served by one staff member to your order. Lots of free parking around the facility. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again if I’m in the area!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max J wrote a review Oct 2021
Mexico City, Mexico48 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very well located, very close to the highway, and in a totally quiet area. The hotel is clean and the staff was always very nice and helpful, even going out of their way to help you. I stayed for 15 days and was very happy
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Oct 11, 2021
How great to read you enjoyed your extended stay with us at Residence Inn Woburn. It was truly our pleasure to provide you with the comfort, convenience, and attentive service you needed to make your time here perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Page2012 wrote a review Apr 2022
Brunswick, Maine59 contributions61 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really set up for single people doing business. Only Queen sized beds. Noisy HVAC. Expensive for what you get. I can't really recommend this for families. Go an extra 2 miles for better choices.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. Our team works hard to create a warm welcoming atmosphere for our guests and we are disappointed your stay was not as you had anticipated. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back so that we can exceed your expectations in every way.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
midgetwarrior asked a question Sep 2019
Queens, New York14 contributions8 helpful votes
What are your pool hours?
Answer from Paul S
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I do not recall specific hours but it was not open 24 hours. During our stay actions of some unsupervised youth guests resulted in unexpected closure of pool for a day while management remedied situation. So posted availability at any hotel is not always guaranteed.
karenchan3333 asked a question Dec 2018
Toronto, Canada
Is rollaway bed available and how much?
Answer from FloridaRetiree2010
Summerfield, Florida79 contributions95 helpful votes
There probably are rollaway beds available. But remember, this is a suites hotel and even the studio rooms have sofa beds (in addition to the regular bed). So, there j but not be a need for a rollaway bed.
Answer from FloridaRetiree2010
Summerfield, Florida79 contributions95 helpful votes
Actually the hotel provides shuttle transportation to the Anderson Regional Transportation Center (RTC) where the commuter rail passes through. From there you can go into North Station and connect to all of the boston subway lines. And FYI, ,the entire transportation system in the greater Boston area is called the T. There are also buses that come to and from the RTC, but I am not familiar with where they go. I DO know that the Logan Express bus travels between the airport and the RTC. There is parking at the RTC, and I think there is a charge for parking. Also, it is important to note that most T stations have parking, but they fill up early during the work week.
MaeHem50 asked a question Feb 2017
Merritt Island, Florida144 contributions69 helpful votes
Is there an oven in the kitchen? And is there a managers mix during the week?
Answer from XL-AGM
Woburn, Massachusetts
All of our guestrooms have fully equipped kitchens. Only our two bedroom suites are guaranteed to have an oven in them as only a select few of our other rooms do. Thank you!
kittenspaws65 asked a question Dec 2016
Boston, Massachusetts127 contributions13 helpful votes
the 2 bedroom suites do the bedrooms have a TV
Answer from XL-AGM
Woburn, Massachusetts
Thank you for inquiring with the Residence Inn Woburn. As others have stated, each guestroom does have their own television. The living space also has one. Three TV's total!
Angie B wrote a tip Mar 2024
32 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Logan Shuttle will take you to a parking lot which is across the street from the hotel. However, there’s no sidewalk."
Read full review
jcastilla2121 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Lynn, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"sofa need update they are warn out and satin a bit."
Read full review
DP3198 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suite was spacious & comfortable"
Read full review
David M wrote a tip Oct 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, well deserved! "
Read full review
Sureann wrote a tip May 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an allergy-friendly room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woburn area.
PRICE RANGE
C$240 - C$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn boston woburn hotel woburn, residence inn woburn, woburn residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWoburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Games - Boston (3.1 km), Horn Pond (5.6 km), and Kings Dining & Entertainment (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Matadora, and Pintxo Pincho Tapas Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
All Woburn HotelsWoburn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WoburnHotels near Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars