Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (140)
Guest Bathroom
Room & Suite (79)
Scoreboard Bar 4
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 12 hotels in Woburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, where you can experience genuine comfort with instant access to downtown Boston and the Boston North Shore. The Crowne Plaza is now home to a state-of-the-art, multi-purpose events space artfully designed to dazzle guests, creating the perfect business conference or special occasion for small to large events. Our 199 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites all with free Wi-Fi, mini - refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers, and large comfortable beds with quality bedding, pillows and linens. The hotel has zones that our guests can work, eat and relax! Situated at the crossroads of two thriving interstates 93 and 128 / I-95 allowing just a short ride to & from Boston as well as Logan International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary parking .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

15 Middlesex Canal Park R, Woburn, MA 01801
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Boston Logan International Airport
19.2 km
See all flights
Manchester Municipal Airport
53.3 km
See all flights
537Reviews20Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 244
  • 184
  • 55
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Captain P R Jayachandran wrote a review Jun 2023
Mumbai, India
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Crowne Plaza Boston/Woburn is located about 17 miles (27 kilometers) from Boston Logan International Airport, which is 35 minutes’ drive by car.
The reception area is located as you enter. Although there was only one check-in counter, check-in was prompt. There is a large seating lounge in front of the reception with provision for coffee. The lifts to the rooms are further ahead of the reception and to the left. The lifts do not require key access for going to the rooms.

The room was quite large enough and very comfortable. The bed was large, had good quality pillows, was comfortable, and provided good quality sleep. The washroom was spacious and well-equipped and housed a toilet, shower, and washbasin. It was equipped with a coffee machine. Wi-Fi was complimentary and the speed was good.

The buffet spread for breakfast was not bad.

Plus points: Large generously spacious rooms with good amenities and also a large bed that provides good sleep. Minus point: The property is located a little away from any shop or mall and it becomes difficult for a person without his own vehicle to visit a restaurant or buy daily essentials by walk.

Overall, the hotel is a nice property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
East Coast Guy wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a clean hotel. No discolored grout in the shower, bright white bed sheets and clean coffee maker. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the location, though tucked away a little, has great access to highways and the greater Boston area.
The customer service is outstanding. People greet you with a smile, and not just the front desk. Housekeeping and maintenance do too. Overall, a great home away from home when traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from christopherwhartzell, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Welcome, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Boston – Woburn. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us, as we take great pride in the service, standards and quality we provide. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon and greatly appreciate the loyalty. Best, Chris Christopher W Hartzell General Manager Crowne Plaza Boston – Woburn Scoreboard Sports Bar & Grill chartzell@cpbos.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jay_liz2 wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was absolutely kind and accommodating! We were in Woburn to drop our puppy off for emergency surgery at the vet, and arrived about noon. Seeing that there was a restaurant attached to the hotel I spoke with the lady at the front desk to let her know we were here and would be checking in at 3pm which is their regular time for check-ins. It would have been very easy for her to just say "okay, we'll see you then!" but instead she went out of her way to get us checked in early so we could rest and relax in the room.

Later in the day in the front manager, G, also went out of his way to make sure we had everything that we needed. As I was walking up to the front I could see him taking time with no one around to straighten and dust the front counter. Small touches that speak to the pride the staff has in the hotel.

The room itself was lovely, quiet, and comfortable. Service at the restaurant was also excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon Shaughnessy, Sales at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 15, 2021
Thank you for your great review and all of us at the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn hope your puppy is feeling better and the surgery was a success! Please come back and visit us very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sgtema wrote a review Aug 2022
Newark, Delaware
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was conveniently located close to Boston. It was a quiet hotel with a very friendly staff. The only issues I had was the smell of the room and the beds. It smelled very musky as though a mold/water issue was ongoing.

The reason I say ongoing is bc they sprayed a very heavy deodorizer in the room prior to us occupying it. Also, the beds are very floppy. They needed to be replaced about two years ago It’s an okay hotel for the price I suppose but I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Hello, sgtema The opinions of our guests are always welcome. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and opting for us for your stay. I'm sorry to see you did not like some elements you encountered during your time with us. I have shared your review with our management to ensure we take proper action. We truly enjoy delivering the most memorable experience for every guest. Hopefully, we'll get another chance to show you we have made the necessary adjustments to offer you a much better stay. See you soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul D wrote a review Sep 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Als a very frequent IHG visitor (over 40 nights a year) this hotel isn’t worth to be a member as it is lowering the image of the group.

No personal approach, staff is unfriendly to rude. In my suite there was no bottled water, which should be bought for $5 a small bottle. Amenities were so basic and other then soap and shampoo were not available. No member benefits.

Will not imagine what the service level is for non top members. First and last booking for me
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t book. Only as last resort.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 21, 2022
Hello T701UApauld, We appreciate your trust in choosing our hotel for your travel needs and for being a valued member of IHG® One Rewards! We aim to always deliver superior service and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. I'm sorry we missed the mark this time. I assure you that having shared your thoughts with hotel management, your feedback will be used to evaluate changes that would ensure an exceptional stay experience for all of our guests in the future. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to win you over! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ani wrote a review Jan 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve spent a lot of time at this hotel since fall 2020, the staff is very nice and hospitable. The property is clean and kept up with inside AND outside. There’s a gym, pool, and restaurant within the hotel (accessible according/when local health and safety guidelines allow it).
On the days the restaurant “score board” (which the food is amazing) is closed (Monday-Wednesday due to COVID), the hotel front desk staff makes sure to keep an abundance of refreshments, light food, and snacks in the snack-bar (salads, breakfast sandwiches, ramen , hot pockets), especially being that everything closes around here by 9pm.
ALL the hotel front desk agents are phenomenal and work hard during this pandemic to ensure that the hotels standards as well as state guidelines are met.
I will say though, this staff team is one of the best I’ve encountered while staying at a hotel and I travel A LOT! Mr.G, Ms.Ruth, and Ms. Bee are the staff I usually encountered and they’ve worked really hard to make sure my stay was pleasant and comfortable. They are some of the most patient and professional people and they make me always want to come back !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon Shaughnessy, Sales at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2021
Thank you for your review. Thank you for the kind words about our incredible staff! We are lucky to have them!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faisal Z wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bottom line: I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It’s not great but also not terrible. I would stay again if it was only for a couple of days and it was less then $120/night. Some observations:

The bed was old and squeaky. It was comfortable enough though. The pillows were of standard comfort for a hotel of this level.
The tv cable system was utterly outdated. There was no guide function or even a paper that shows the stations and channel numbers. So you have to flip through channels one by one and changing a channel takes about 5 seconds to load.
The decor and furniture was outdated but relatively clean.
Some people on here mentioned that you should get a room close to the elevators if you don’t want to walk too much. But there are other entries all around the building that are locked. You need to insert your room keycard to unlock those doors. The problem though was that those outdoor card reader didn’t work about 70% of time.
The buses: Apparently this is a very popular hotel for bus drivers. Tour buses are constantly parked all around the parking lot. It didn’t cause any real problems since the parking was so plentiful. However, having the buses constantly idling in the parking lot and coming and going all day long, it sometimes felt like I was staying at a bus station.
The hotel is only a couple hundred yards from I-95. This caused some road noise at night. The solution to this problem is to turn on the Constant Fan feature on the AC as a sort of white noise (it’s not on the wall thermostat; rather you have to lift the lid of the actual AC to turn on this feature).
The walls are thin. You can hear every time any neighbors flush the toilet, which was not particularly pleasant.
The housekeeping was outstanding. It was provided every day, which was a pleasant surprise seeing as many hotels still only provide it every few days. They were very thorough in their cleaning and really did a tremendous job each day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Hi Faisal Z, We appreciate you for choosing to stay at our Crowne Plaza hotel brand for this trip and for sharing your feedback. I am glad to have been a host to one of our valued guests. I trust that all is well. We strive for our guests to have a great and satisfying stay, but I'm sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your stay. I have shared your comments with our Hotel Management team. I am sure they will use this as a reference for improvement. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gautam A wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Average hotel. They don’t clean your room everyday and if they found any spot in carpet after you leave will charge you 250 bucks. Manager is very rude and would not accept any mistake. When asked to send pics of carpet stain - she hung up and says ‘ you have to pay 250 fine’
I will strongly recommend staying at a different hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure do inspection at check in and check out else your card could be charged extra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 12, 2023
Hello Gautam A, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. The team learned about your review. The team will make the needed improvements to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pathfinder569208 wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I write to reflect on my recent stay of 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel. May 5-8
After booking two queen beds 7-10 days in advance, we arrived late (9 Pm) on May 5th tired and worn from 2 days of driving. After arriving in our room we discovered 2 double beds. Sad. Being so late, we decided not to wait a half hour to determine if the true booking was available.

Next day, we left to conduct our business and returned to find our room completely ignored. No towels, trash not removed etc. So we had to make another trip downstairs to ask for help. One of the reasons for not using the house room was our phone button marked “front desk” actually called 911!

The third day, again we left our room for business and accidentally left our Charlie ticket (Boston Subway) with $100 valve on the desk. We returned to find the ticket gone. I would think people who live near Boston would know that a Charlie ticket has an Orange arrow on it and not remove it.

After talking with your manager and getting no positive response, I am writing to you and looking to get the $100 refunded to our account.

I am enclosing an attachment of the purchase at Star market and a picture of a Charlie ticket.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Expect no help from staff and guard your valuables.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Hi Pathfinder569208, Thank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time, and I am sorry for what happened during your visit. I shared your sentiments with our hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence in us. I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Grace L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyriakos P wrote a review Jan 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the Crowne Plaza for the Kefi FM event. Compared to other Crowne Plaza’s this was a letdown. The staff in the evening were quite rude when I needed to replace my keycard; they scolded me for placing the keycard near my phone as it demagnetized the keycard. Additionally, there was very little pressure in the shower, and the shower head was very low, requiring me to duck in order to use it. Lastly, they provided only one bar of soap for hand wash and the shower, but they provided two bottles of body lotion, which makes no sense. Everything else about the hotel was average. Would recommend staying at another hotel in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2023
Dear kyriakosp2024, Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Boston and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Pleasure having you as our guest. I would like to apologize for the service of our staff and the water pressure in our shower. This is not what we want any of our guests to encounter. I shared this information with our team to properly be investigated. It is significant for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, as we strive to maintain a high-quality standard of service at all times. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bonnie G
35 contributions5 helpful votes
sorry just saw this but I travel a lot and can tell you, most all modern tv's have HDMI access and I don't think there are ever restrictions for connecting your video game console as long as you don't break anything :)
Pat H asked a question Sep 2021
Harrison, New Jersey
Is there a shuttle to salem?
Answer from DRBM A
Connecticut409 contributions78 helpful votes
You would be much better off renting a car. The hotel is outside of Boston and about 30 minutes drive with NO traffic.
Answer from sauceyp
Shrewsbury, New Jersey22 contributions43 helpful votes
We just had a very roomy shower. What was different about it, is the shower head and knobs were on opposite walls. Made it so much easier to get the water the right temperature without getting your entire body wet
Answer from Gopats_1
3 contributions6 helpful votes
As far as I know the shuttle if for local area only. Harvard would be a long way out of their range I believe.
Funkybuns514 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brooklyn, New York43 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is heated and very relaxing but can get very crowded since it is small."
Read full review
ddwayne wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kalamazoo, Michigan39 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great food at the bar next door."
Read full review
Donna D wrote a tip Aug 2023
Palm Bay, Florida40 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the breakfast included it's a great deal! "
Read full review
Gautam A wrote a tip Jul 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure do inspection at check in and check out else your card could be charged extra"
Read full review
Bonnie G wrote a tip Jun 2023
35 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sports bar with live music good but crowded and loud . Limited parking due to all the people going to the bar"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woburn area.
PRICE RANGE
C$207 - C$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn select boston-woburn hotel woburn, holiday inn woburn, woburn holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWoburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lexington Green (7.8 km), Hancock-Clarke House (7.5 km), and Breakout Games - Boston (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Matadora, and Pintxo Pincho Tapas Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lexington Green (7.8 km), Hancock-Clarke House (7.5 km), and Buckman Tavern (7.8 km).
All Woburn HotelsWoburn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WoburnHotels near Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars