We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is overrated. We booked one night while on a road from Maine to NYC. The hotel is horrible. It's hallways are trashy, noisy, beware of the people that are staying there. If you usually stay at Marriott type of hotels don't even think about staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityOval
Management response:

Dear NewYorkCityOval, We were disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your (or our!) standards. I am terribly sorry about that! Typically, our recently renovated hotel receives high marks from our travelers, not only for the way the hotel is maintained, but also because of our easy access to major Boston Attractions. I would be interested to...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights on a government business trip. Which is to say they were within the per firm rate. Excellent room with plenty of space and comfortable. No issues with check in or check out. The basic rate didn't include breakfast and the restaurant didn't open early enough for that to be an option. I will say the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BKanten
manchester nh
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel. It is modern, ultra clean and was very comfortable. The onsite restaurant was top notch. They have a small indoor pool as well. The rooms were very quiet. My only complaint was maid never brought new towels which was fixed by calling downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sctredsoxone
cape cod
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Wonderful hotel with outstanding breakfast included in price. The rooms are very large and comfy - have stayed many times. Good location to go either north or south on Rt.128. There were many families there enjoying the pool on one of the weekends we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmmgb
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk were very in hospitable. Markus was confrontational when I checked in and glared when I left. However I waited for my room so long I got friendly with the staff at the attached scoreboard lounge. They were very helpful along with the local patrons. It's about 20 min drive to Boston or a train station is close by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I am happy to learn you appreciate the hotel location. However, I am disappointed that you were unsatisfied with the level of service received from our front desk staff, and...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I've been here on and off for over a month. I very disappointed because I called and asked not to be on the 4th floor. The female staff member I spoke to lacked customer service skills, she stated I was on the 4th floor but would accommodate this one time request and then rudely asked if I was a ihg...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Victor R, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing your experience with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide superior rooms and courteous service. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary performance...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel due to local office in the area vicinity. Very helpful and attentive front desk staff, who assisted in offering restaurant recommendations in the surrounding area. Room was very spacious with good bathroom facilities and products. Used the laundry service at the hotel and could see that they used a reputable and good quality company. Overall, for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David_JSE
Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotels in Boston are expensive and this one is a pretty good deal and about half and hour from the center of Boston. This a typical Crowne Plaza. Clean and comfortable rooms, hot water and good wifi. The parking is free. We did not eat there so we cannot comment on this. The one thing that bothered me was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPDeM
Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a inexpensive hotel close to Logan for a early morning flight. This was a great choice. It was about a 15 minute drive to the airport (on a Saturday morning) The room was really really great. Nice and quiet and super clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was having trouble printing my boarding pass and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmht62
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our suite was roomy and decorated with a modern touch. The bathroom was spacious. We liked everything about the property - nice lobby, quick elevator, clean room. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant but thought it looked nice and would try it on another visit. Proximity to the interstate helped us get back on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piccadilly8

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
3.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.1 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
874 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
2.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park, Woburn, MA 01801-2201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $129 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Springfield, Massachusetts
3 months ago
CT
Westbrook, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to sleep with some background noise from the room A/C heater.”
 of 5 bubbles Engineer947, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If possible, 4th floor - privileged access.”
 of 5 bubbles Junnioroo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to get lounge access”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were good. There is a theater on one end so If they can give you the opposite end that is good.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyd907, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event or conference since it will be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 180debrap, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay