We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Cape Cod

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“homemade cookies”(28 reviews)
“new england”(30 reviews)
“cape cod”(162 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Inn at Cape Cod
Special Offer: Call inn for lowest rate
Offers from The Inn at Cape Cod
Special Offer: Call inn for lowest rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
281
10
2
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
281
10
2
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiesnew englandcape codgranolab bmolton brown toiletrieseach morningwonderful hostsmodern bathroomhour coffeefrench press coffeelove seatmulti coursebreakfast was deliciousrocking chairshome from homerainy day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Paid $1200 for three nights to enjoy a nice September on Cape Cod. Hurricane Irma ruined those plans, and unfortunately with a Cat 5 storm bearing down on us, we had to cancel our trip from Florida. My wife is a nurse and I work...More

3  Thank Kevin B
Response from Mikelen, Owner at The Inn at Cape CodResponded 12 November 2017

Kevin agreed to our last minute cancellation policy, but declined to take our advice to insure his trip. He gave us less than 48 hours notice of cancellation. With Irma's path unknown at that stage, we sympathised with his predicament, but confirmed that any refund...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I’m from the UK & booked the Inn for 3 nights as a surprise 40th for my wife. Helen ( owner ) was helpful & warm from the day I first rang to book. When we arrived we were gobsmacked at how well the Inn...More

Thank Dan C
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

For those who like home from home then you will not be disappointed in anyway... Long review but stick with me....... As i write, im sitting on the balcony (the one you see at the front of this beautiful georgian home) watching the world go...More

Thank collins241013
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This place is a wonderful place to stay. Mike and Helen are wonderful hosts. It is extremely clean which is very important for us. They provided a wonderful variety of breakfasts, were so warm and friendly, and provided lots of info of the area, things...More

Thank karen75Ct
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our hosts, Helen and Mike, made this a most memorable stay. From their warm welcome to the final goodbyes, they made us feel like family. In addition, they did a marvelous job in suggesting what to see in the area (we filled 4 days) up...More

Thank Richard K
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beachchic819
13 September 2016|
Answer
Response from cwh17 | Reviewed this property |
Have not stayed in room #8 but my wife and I stayed in one room and my sister in law and her husband stayed in another room and both rooms were very nice so I would think room #8 would be just fine.
1
Vote
bobby185
11 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AMD333 | Reviewed this property |
We were in Caudalie on the first floor and it was very quiet. I'm not sure why anyone would say to avoid any of the rooms. When we were there the inn was full, yet we were never disturbed by other guests.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on the first floor if stairs are a problem."
Read review
"If you have trouble with steps, ask for a main level room. Also, the Inn is best suited for adults."
Read review
"Upper back room/suite is the quietest."
Read review
"Room 4 was stunning. great views, nice tiny porch, a fireplace. Ugh, wonderful!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing