We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The lady for the complimentary breakfast hovered, complained, picked, treated you like a child and did not keep up on the scrambled eggs when a breakfast clients came through. They kept changing the rate, so watch your bill closely. They promised for our 13 rooms we would be on one floor and then split us up and I was there...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia V
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia V, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I am beyond surprised by your comments about your experience as I personally spoke with you multiple times during your stay and no mention was made. I am truly sorry and wish we would have been given a chance...

Alexandria, Ky
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Cleanliness of hotel has decreased as room wasn't cleaned on Friday. Couch bed and pillows were flat. Location is great as well as breakfast area. Staff didn't respond to my concerns even after complaining twice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8199YIrandys
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Y8199YIrandys, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm happy that you enjoyed our location and complimentary breakfast. However, I'm sorry to hear that our cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I'm also sorry that your concerns were not addressed. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope that...

Battle Creek, MI, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

There was a grungy, old feeling to the entire hotel. Not my typical Hampton Inn experience and MUCH more expensive than usual, which made the tattered, grungy look even more aggravating. If I'm paying $60 MORE for the night, I'd like to be impressed. The last Hampton Inn I stayed at in Lafayette, Indiana had the towels folded like cute...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristini797
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kristini797, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and your comments will be shared with my team to ensure we are working even harder. We hope to have another chance to host you the next time your...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

All of the staff we encountered were professional. They were all friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The room had an ADA bathroom, so it was spacious. The two queen size beds were comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. The heater kept the room toasty. The pool was small, but the area was clean. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorntone M
Vassar, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I usually love staying at Hampton Inn. If you stay at this site, don't stay in room 108. It is very noise from the lobby, pool and the laundry room that is connected to the room. They seem to have an ant problem, it is the middle of winter, so I would be scared to see what it is going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mdecoe
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear _mdecoe, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm glad to hear how friendly my staff was, especially our breakfast host. I'm also glad to hear that your room was clean. However, I'm very sorry for the noise and ant issue you encountered. Your comments will be shared with my maintenance staff to...

Lexington, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel for a last minute trip to town because of the death of the family member. Had stayed here about 5 years ago and had no issues back then so decided to try it. Big Mistake! The underside of the toilet seat in our room was dirty. The heat in our room blew out mostly cold air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwhiting73
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kwhiting73, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. Please accept my condolences for your loss. I understand how stressful these times can be. I'm also sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your visit. However, after you departed, it was brought to our attention that your room was left...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel was very clean and staff was proactive in making sure our group was accommodated. Complimentary breakfast had quite a few options. The location is right across the street from a mall with a lot of restaurants near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauriciorF8477PN
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We were in town for a tournament. There were several of us staying at this hotel and we all had kids with us. Both the parents and the kids were able to have a great time. The rooms were clean and neat. The pool, and jacuzzi areas were clean and comfortable. The TV/ Dining area was comfortable, clean and quiet....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 180caseyv
Adrian, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Fine service from all staff. The surroundings were most conducive for my purpose, stay and experience. Good access and ease of experiences from many angles. Closeness to expressways was a read advantage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4979QXpatriciam
Fremont
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I've traveled for the past 35 years and stayed in hotels al over our country. I rate the Hampton with 5 Stars for the Welcome from the front desk with there smile and helpfulness of every need we asked for, shopping and dinner in the area. This hotel is spotless and our room top quality. They even supplied a shuttle...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503randyr

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
108 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
270 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
77 reviews
6.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
6.3 km away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $176 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room by the elevator”
  • King bed
  • Bathroom in the king bed room
S7287DDmarkw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have the uber bright outside spotlights shining right at the window-ask for a room that does not face the entrance/Hampton Sign.”
VRP66, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Side away from I-94”
cgny1fwd, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the freeway”
kv1361, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are opposite the highway. Noisy ice machines with no doors between them & the hallway.”
gunvor, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5