We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Belleville
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and everyone seemed to be very friendly. Breakfast was good...is pet friendly ... for an additional price..but most pet friendly hotels are like that. Room was nice and clean...indoor pool and hot tub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen h
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel just for a night and it was a good selection. No issues to complain. Check in was a breeze; shuttle to and from the airport was hassle free. We will use again when we are travelling out of the DSW airport. The hotel has park, stay and go for travellers. Our truck was in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightzoom
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear lightzoom, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I hope that you were able to grab some breakfast before you go and that your trip went smoothly. Thank you for making us your go-to when you travel! We can't wait for your next visit.

Calgary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel seems fairly modern and yet the person walking around above me made my room shake and at one point I could hear the person in the next room too. The staff are friendly. The free hot breakfast is very good. The TV wasn't HD (poor picture quality). Great free wifi. It's in a lonely location next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities throughout the hotel. However, I do apologize for the inconveniences you faced, such as the thinness of the walls. We are currently looking into how to solve this matter. We appreciate you giving us this...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here years ago and their service and quality have remained exceptionally good. Nice sized, clean rooms, better than normal breakfast, airport shuttle, friendly staff. The only problem was that they were always out of chocolate chip cookies (most popular) and I very much dislike oatmeal raisin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I do apologize about the chocolate chip cookie concern. You are right, they are our most popular cookie! I will look into this matter further, so that we may provide you with a better experience during your...

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Great stay. This is my second stay at this property. The staff always greet us with a smile. The location is great right off I-94 very visible from the highway. The location is good also right between the Airports and the colleges. The staff were wonderful very helpful. The hotel parking lot is very well lit at night and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Glenn C, Thank you so much for your review! Our team takes pride in providing a great experience for our guests, so we value your feedback. It pleases me to hear you had a great trip, and it looks like you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities as well. We appreciate you making us your...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel really exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was friendly, knowledge and willing to please. I requested an early check in and a late check out and received both. The king suite was nice and clean and had a microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. The pool area was a bit humid but was nice and enjoyable. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lagniappe989
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Lagniappe989, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! Our team takes pride in providing a pleasant experience for our guests! I'm glad we were able to provide you with both an early check-in and late check-out, and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities throughout your stay. I will be sure to spread...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

i was at your location on friday the 20th to the 21th. I had a couple of rooms reserved. I call to cancel and cancelled the wrong one. The young lady at the desk Tesa (spelled wrong) she noticed that I was having trouble getting another room. And she informed her general manager Jessica. And Jessica did her magic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Pamela J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Our team here works hard to provide a pleasant experience for our guests and are always happy to help! I would like to apologize about the noise level in the room between and any inconveniences you may have faced because of it. Despite it,...

Lowell, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2016

When I'm working at the Willow Run Airport, I stay here. It's less than 2 miles from the offices at Willow Run and the hotel is just a short hop off of I-94. The staff is friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out. The morning staff always has a smile when I'm at the complementary breakfast bar. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratboy859
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Ratboy859, Thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experience with us! Our team here appreciates your kind words. I'm delighted to hear you were able to get to your destinations from our hotel with ease and that your stay here was a comfortable one. Also, I'd like to thank you for bringing the smoking at the front door...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We heard about Park & Stay and decided to give it a try. I remembered that as an IHG Member it is always cheaper to book your rooms through them, so I did. That was easy so I called the week before to confirm but they did not know we were parking for 10days, I missed that part through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnyt-rex
Tesa H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

First, I wanted to start off by thanking you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! It is always a delight to read about our guests' pleasant experiences. For future reservations, we do have a park and stay rate here at the hotel that includes 10 calendar dates of parking. I'm glad to hear that you and your children...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I were in town to attend a University of Michigan football game. We checked in on the Thursday afternoon prior to the game. First, I want to express that the ladies at the front desk were very nice and efficient. My complaint is with other services. First of all, I received the key to my room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl2gthr
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear luv2trvl2gthr, I would to thank you for the comments about our front desk team. They do strive to make our guest stay a pleasant one. I do apologize for the keys deactivating during your stay. I did do further investigation and found that we had a faulty case in stock and that has been discarded that no other guest...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
12.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
283 reviews
12.0 km away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
12.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
13.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Region: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: $139 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second Floor was nice. Good view of parking area.”
898glennc, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No preference”
885pamelaj, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tell the front desk staff what you like and need and they'll accommodate you to your needs”
dblev11, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until this hotel gets its security under control.”
Tvlguest, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor - so it was easy to get our luggage in from the car”
KarenL269, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5