We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Americas Best Value Inn- Benton Harbor

    798 Ferguson Dr, I94 Exit 28, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-6402
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$50
    US$40
    SAVE US$10
    US$50
    US$50
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent1%
    • Very good5%
    • Average19%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible60%
    1 week ago
    “Won't go back !”
    10 Sep 2017
    “Long overdue for renovation, but the price was right.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Benton Harbor
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 117 reviews

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    The staff was courteous. But there is only so much lipstick you can put on this pig. As one approaches this property it is obvious that there are long-term residents. Gas grills on the balcony and towels draped over the rails. The building is old...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank petersC4386AK
    Response from DaveAbvis, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Benton HarborResponded 16 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    I rented 3 rooms for 2 nights Room 1) room had somebody shoes under the bed and no toilet paper Room 2) the bathroom was dirty and the toulet did not flush Room 3) the room had a foul order This trip was very disappointing...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gloriasD8628NO
    Response from Dave O, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Benton HarborResponded 7 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    We were on our way home and it was about 11pm. All of the hotels in the area were booked up because of a local tournament. Another hotel called over to this one to see if there were any rooms available. They had a few...More

    Thank Melissa N
    Response from Dave O, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Benton HarborResponded 1 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    The only reason i stayed in this place is because it's the only hotel with availability for me, my husband and 3 y/o daughter. We came 3hrs early and they will charge $15 for early check per policy according to the receptionist so we headed...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MissusMartin
    Response from Dave O, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Benton HarborResponded 31 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    The hotel is hot, air is not turned on in any halls or rooms until you turn it on, it smells terrible, the carpets are disgustingly dirty, and so is everything else really. We had mold growing on our ceiling, holes in our carpet, the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 226unhappyguest2017
    Response from Dave O, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Benton HarborResponded 31 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in...More

    Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
    326 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
     
    Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
    425 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Benton Harbor
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
    399 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Benton Harbor
     
    Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
    265 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Benton Harbor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 109
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Berrien County >
    • Benton Harbor
    • Also Known As
    • Howard Johnson Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
    399 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
    265 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
    326 reviews
    5.35 km away
     
    Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
    425 reviews
    1.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sophia's House of Pancakes
    191 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Cravings Bistro and Pub
    125 reviews
    1.84 km away
    El Rodeo
    87 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Country Kitchen
    14 reviews
    .47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Water Street Glassworks
    7 reviews
    5.49 km away
    Hidden Pointe
    9 reviews
    .80 km away
    Berrien Hills Golf Club
    9 reviews
    3.29 km away
    Krasl Art Center
    30 reviews
    5.62 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Benton Harbor staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Horrible, the manager to this place was extremely rude !"
    Read review
    "personally... I need a little softer mattress."
    Read review
    "The bed itself was fine, but there needs to be bigger and firmer pillows. We had a king bed with very soft..."
    Read review
    "The most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. Will never go back there again."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing