We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Ionia, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I'm pretty skeptical of hotels that I have not stayed in, especially areas I'm not familiar with. This hotel and area were completely fine! The hotel was clean, professional and I enjoyed staying. The area was easy on/off x-way, what I consider a "good" clean area. Many restaurants and stores close by (within walking distance). As a female traveling alone...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review and choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled that you found the hotel clean, professional and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Duane Zuber Best Western Benton Harbor

sacramento
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice and clean; handy to restaurants and any necessary shopping. Didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. Breakfast very nice (typical for most Best Western's). Would recommend anytime. Quite for being so close to freeways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry448
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to use the indoor/outdoor pool.. Have a wonderful day! Duane Zuber Best Western Benton Harbor

Holly, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Met friends in town for the Piano Boys concert at the local college, Lake Michigan College at the Mendel Center. Best Western was located one exit away so it is in a perfect location. Shopping for last minute items are minutes away, Wamart, Meijer are very close as well as restaurants. So easy to get on and off the I-94...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis K
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review. We hope that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast and are happy you found the location convenient to the highway and local stores and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon Duane Zuber Best Western Benton Harbor

Kalkaska, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel has been recently updated. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are very good. I used this hotel for wedding guests. The staff was incompetent in handling the reservations. I advise staying on top of the reservations to be sure they are accurate and that the guests all have rooms when they check in. All of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We apologize for any confusion on the reservations. We are happy that they enjoyed their stays though. Thank you again for your business and hope you have a wonderful weekend Duane Zuber Best Western Benton Harbor

Channahon, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Came up to go apple picking with my son. I have stayed here under the previous ownership and it wasn't THIS bad. Literally just checked in. The front desk person was sitting in the common area, on his phone. Seriously? We get in the room and at first (in the dark) it seemed ok. Once the lights came on, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rose F
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Please reach out to at the hotel as we don't have your name as we want to make this right for you. As you can see by our other reviews on Trip Advisor this is not what we are about and we are so incredibly sorry for your experience. We want everyone to have a wonderful experience...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I chose this hotel due to the outdoor pool. Check in was good. Room was nice size. I liked having a refrigerator. There was also a large comfy chair for watching tv. Breakfast was good. Plenty of options...little omelets, sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. The pool is indoor/outdoor....you can swim under the glass to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiebick
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool the breakfast, and the size of the hotel room. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Benton Harbor Sincerely, Duane Zuber Best Western Benton harbor

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Our sons enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good but you had to get there early. The coffee was delicious. The drive to Silver Beach was short. The fridge was a nice amenity. Grocery stores and restaurants extremely close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Silver Beach. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are especially happy that your son enjoyed the indoor outdoor pool. We hope to see you again! Duane Zuber Best Westen Benton Harbor

Colon, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel was very clean and comfy. From the bed to the pillows to the towels, I was very pleased. The only disappointment was the pool. It hadn't been skimmed or treated for algae and was filled with both. The area around it was clean just not the water.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We are glad you found the hotel clean and comfy. We apologize for the pool and the clarity. Being an indoor outdoor pool when we receive all the rain we did for a couple days it takes a day or two for the water to return to the crystal blue we...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Granted we were only there for 1 night, but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and a short ride to downtown Saint Joseph. Hit the Complimentary Breakfast Early for greater variety and availability of food items, and less people traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and your online review. We are very happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We get comments all of the time from guests loving the location and how close we are to downtown but also the beach so we are glad you found the hotel convenient. We hope to see you again the...

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Shared a room with cousins, for family event. Typical roadside hotel, clean and comfortable. Breakfast provided, but nothing like a real breakfast. It was pretty expensive for what it is. It's about five miles to St. Joseph beach and lovely downtown, with nothing to walk to except a Walmart and other urban sprawl type places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review and choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We hope the next time you visit St Joseph that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Duane Zuber Best Western Benton Harbor

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 10 in Benton Harbor
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.0 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated, premier Southwest Michigan hotel located along I-94 at Exit 29. This beautiful Benton Harbor, MI hotel is conveniently located with nearby popular beaches, golf courses, world class wineries, and more. Corporate guests will appreciate our proximity to Whirlpool Headquarters, DC Cook Plant, Bosch, Lake Michigan College and the University of Notre Dame. The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph is a standout among area hotels for its excellent customer service. The property features a unique lodge-style lobby complete with a cozy fireplace and complimentary coffee/tea. Energize in our 24-hour fitness center and unwind in our refreshing indoor/outdoor pool. You can also relax in our charming outdoor gazebo and BBQ area. Guests can enjoy luxurious beds, super-fast Wi-Fi access, 42-inch LCD TVs and a complimentary healthy full hot breakfast. Our 100% non-smoking facility is equipped with mini-fridges and microwaves in every room. Ask about our Presidential Suite! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph

Address: 1592 Mall Dr, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2310 (Formerly Courtyard Benton Harbor St. Joseph)
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Price Range: $97 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Courtyard Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Marriott
Benton Harbor Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room on balcony above lobby. People gather there and drink and make noise--at least some of our family did.”
 of 5 bubbles F4036EGmarym, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the front of the hotel to minimize the Interstate traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 721pauls721, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay