We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
 Click to rate
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To make it short, the TV remote kept going out, no coffee pot in my room to make coffee, night light was out, no lotion in the dispenser, and the eggs for breakfast were powdered. The room was nice and the rest of the breakfast was good. Also, the Wi-Fi didn't work very well either. I had to go to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlieabp
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, we will use this feedback to help ensure a better stay next time.

Dearborn Heights
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have been staying here over the last 3 years never had any issues. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good and convenient. The rooms are good size. The overall of hotel is in good condition.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6344SMrobertb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to rate our hotel. We welcome your return!

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They lost our reservation at check in, We were told that "there should be nobody else in the room" when we got our key, breakfast food was awful, fitness center smelled horrible, all out of soaps and shampoo, kids making noise all night, computers were down at checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaeljL5660NF
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your business is important to us and i will use this information to help with improvements.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here for 10+ years but won't again. Outdoor hot tub AGAIN not working, indoor pool 100F+ degrees. Xmas Day worst continental breakfast ever anywhere. Would have been better to have nothing. Next day no hot water in room & then no water pressure at all. Stairs blocked by renovations - emergency exit concern! No adjustment on bill &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise H
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. I came on as the Gm just 3 weeks ago and have been making changes. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

detroit
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This used to be a great hotel. Sadly, I can now rate it no better than average. We got one of the hot tub suites over New Year's at what I thought was a great price ($135 a night). But the hotel is still undergoing renovations, months after other reviewers had complained of the mess. And the outdoor hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmatthew
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2016

i don't typically write reviews but still disgruntled about our stay. After a long day of driving we checked in Christmas day. Room fridge was not working...no hot water in the showers..pool and hot tub not in service. We were told the next day woyld be better. Still no hot showers in the morning. We headed to the slopes to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dammfamily
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. I came on as the Gm just 2 weeks ago and have been making changes. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

South Gate, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stopped at the Best Western for the night as we were passing through to the U.P. The front desk staff was very friendly. She even offered to help with my luggage as I have a baby I was carrying. I requested to be near a door and she was able to honor my request with no problems. I really...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannong845
White Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Staff was friendly, facility was nice and updates were being done also a plus. Beautiful location, nice continental breakfast, beds were super comfy. Pool area is noce for kids and they have a spa and salon with massage available

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanette M
St. David, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Overall my stay was very enjoyable! The front desk staff was very friendly at c/i and the hotel room was extremly clean. The wi-fi worked great the whole time on all three of my devices. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to your return!

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at the Best Western two nights. The front staff was friendly and helpful, but the first two rooms they gave us had never been cleaned from the previous occupants. Our 3rd room was very comfortable. We were told the hotel was full, and breakfast ran out of food the first day, and was very messy and understocked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swaagk
ScenicHill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beulah
1.7 km away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
45 reviews
13.2 km away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
140 reviews
13.4 km away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
16.2 km away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
700 reviews
17.8 km away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort

Address: 1400 Beulah Hwy, Beulah, MI 49617-9704
Region: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Beulah
Price Range: $150 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Scenic Hill Hotel Beulah
Best Western Beulah
Beulah Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles madmatthew, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one without fruit flys.... My friends who stayed on the 2nd floor did not have the issue. Apparently fruit flys can't climb steps”
 of 5 bubbles REDBIRD1, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near an exit door which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles tamarasc, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor too much hasel with the narrow hall and luggage carts.”
 of 5 bubbles jpcjoen, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles markdD3687DF, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5