We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Scenic Hill Resort

Booking.comUS$170*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$200*
US$170*
US$200*
US$200*
US$170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
 Click to rate
Rogers City
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and updated with a friendly staff. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. I would stay there again without a problem. I wish the outside had a few more lights or a lighted sign.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W848YXlaurah
Singer Island, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to visit Beulah on business and we chose the Best Western because of its amenities. While it was not season yet, the place was very sparse. Even so, we were very pleased with our room. It was clean, it was quiet and it was convenient. The best was the breakfast that was offered. Every day the "hot tray" was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBCountyGal
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for the very kind words about our property and staff. Olivia is a treasure! We look forward to seeing you again! Jimi Jo Kiger, General Manager

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Scenic View Best Western in Beulah! The view of the northern dunes was wonderful. I've never slept better in any hotel. The bed was fantastic. Breakfast was a little lacking because there was no fruit except to put in the oatmeal. Coffee was great. The cleanliness of the room was very good and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanv852
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your opinions are valuable to us and help us provide better service to all. Jimi Jo Kiger General Manager

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2017

To make it short, the TV remote kept going out, no coffee pot in my room to make coffee, night light was out, no lotion in the dispenser, and the eggs for breakfast were powdered. The room was nice and the rest of the breakfast was good. Also, the Wi-Fi didn't work very well either. I had to go to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlieabp
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, we will use this feedback to help ensure a better stay next time.

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

They lost our reservation at check in, We were told that "there should be nobody else in the room" when we got our key, breakfast food was awful, fitness center smelled horrible, all out of soaps and shampoo, kids making noise all night, computers were down at checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaeljL5660NF
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your business is important to us and i will use this information to help with improvements.

Dearborn Heights
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have been staying here over the last 3 years never had any issues. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good and convenient. The rooms are good size. The overall of hotel is in good condition.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6344SMrobertb
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to rate our hotel. We welcome your return!

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here for 10+ years but won't again. Outdoor hot tub AGAIN not working, indoor pool 100F+ degrees. Xmas Day worst continental breakfast ever anywhere. Would have been better to have nothing. Next day no hot water in room & then no water pressure at all. Stairs blocked by renovations - emergency exit concern! No adjustment on bill &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise H
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. I came on as the Gm just 3 weeks ago and have been making changes. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

detroit
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This used to be a great hotel. Sadly, I can now rate it no better than average. We got one of the hot tub suites over New Year's at what I thought was a great price ($135 a night). But the hotel is still undergoing renovations, months after other reviewers had complained of the mess. And the outdoor hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmatthew
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2016

i don't typically write reviews but still disgruntled about our stay. After a long day of driving we checked in Christmas day. Room fridge was not working...no hot water in the showers..pool and hot tub not in service. We were told the next day woyld be better. Still no hot showers in the morning. We headed to the slopes to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dammfamily
ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that i am working diligently to ensure the best experiences for all of our future guests. I came on as the Gm just 2 weeks ago and have been making changes. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

South Gate, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stopped at the Best Western for the night as we were passing through to the U.P. The front desk staff was very friendly. She even offered to help with my luggage as I have a baby I was carrying. I requested to be near a door and she was able to honor my request with no problems. I really...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannong845

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beulah
1.8 km away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
45 reviews
13.6 km away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
149 reviews
13.4 km away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
706 reviews
17.8 km away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
258 reviews
5.2 km away
Cedar Ridge Cabins
Cedar Ridge Cabins
#1 of 6 in Honor
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Scenic Hill Resort

Address: 1400 Beulah Hwy, Beulah, MI 49617
Region: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Beulah
Price Range: $151 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Scenic Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Scenic Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Scenic Hill Hotel Beulah
Best Western Beulah
Beulah Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Scenic Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Scenic Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back room had its advantages over a street view, however, there was a bit of noise from people using the Jacuzzi at night.”
PBCountyGal, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
madmatthew, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one without fruit flys.... My friends who stayed on the 2nd floor did not have the issue. Apparently fruit flys can't climb steps”
REDBIRD1, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor near an exit door which we liked.”
tamarasc, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor too much hasel with the narrow hall and luggage carts.”
jpcjoen, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$170* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$200
TripAdvisorUS$170
BestWestern.comUS$200
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates