We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I told my husband that we were not going to stay at some cheesy motel on our overnight trip to Frankenmuth. So, I booked a medium-priced room at the Best Western and paid a little extra for the "courtyard" view. When we pulled in, I was so disappointed. The hotel is right next to the highway and is surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklisabrown
BWBRCustomercare, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for your recent experience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately our facility is currently under renovations and is expected to be completed in the spring along with the landscaping around the whole property. We still are working on our Breakfast and do appreciate your input. We do hope to see you and your...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

They advertise a cheap room but it abort friendly room only , if you want a non pet room the price is almost $15-20 more what a rip off . I'm a rewards member but forget that it's a scam, why can't you get a room that doesn't smell of pets for the same price? Very misleadingl

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesoup1972
BWBRCustomercare, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first would like to apologize for the issue that occurred during your stay here in Birch Run. I would like to assure to you that as a rewards member we take pride in having our members here at our property. I also would like to assure you that all of our exterior rooms are designated as pet...

Williston, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Room was clean and staff was friendly. However, do not expect to be able to eat the breakfast (absolutely disgusting), watch netflix (slow internet), or plug your phone in to charge at night (every outlet in our room was so loose anything plugged in would fall right out). Also, bring your own toilet paper.... I found out the hard way...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleybQ3971EP
BestWesternHotels, Best Western Hotels & Resorts at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth. We proudly offer complimentary WIFI to all of our guests and unfortunately it can get slower at times if multiple people are streaming video as it takes a lot of bandwidth. I will pass along your comments...

Port Austin, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel is being remodeled and the new rooms are excellent. The bar/lounge area is very cozy and relaxing setting in front of the fireplace. The employees are excellent. will definitely stay here again when in the Birch Run area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
roseville, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times usually had great stays...not this time... Rude staff dirty room... BAD breakfast... But manager did his best to satisfy an unhappy patron... I will give them another try.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Roseville, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I had a great time I don't no if they hired a new manager or if they just wanted to make some changes but everyone there was enjoyable. We had three kids and they all had a great time. thanks to the employees I am very pleased with are stay. It is a great place to bring your family and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Excellent enjoyed the stay! Would definitely return to this location. Been here a few times now and love it. Staff was nice and room was great. Love the king suite we stayed in. Lounge bar area was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanycS8622LN
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We paid for a room with a balcony but received a room on ground floor. We paid extra for this. We I called the front desk about it he couldn't refund the extra charge. Hot tub didn't work and the pool is an oversized bathtub. Will never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wduff6722
Tamra M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Unfortunately some of our room types are either a private patio or a private balcony type of room. We can not guarantee which floor you would be on. I do apologize that you were under the impression that you had to pay a premium to guarantee...

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 January 2017

When I was checked in, the front desk agent was great. During my stay I have to admit I was not impressed. The lady that appeared to maybe be a manager or supervisor was not pleasant and on a few occasions made us feel we were a bother to her rather then a guest with her hotel. I realize she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funlovingal1975
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We had a problem with our reservation, but the hotel staff was very accommodating helping us getting it straightened out. The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. The only problem was the square pillows. I've never seen pillows that small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora1033

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
13.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
9.3 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: $87 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western
BEST WESTERN Of Birch Run/Frankenmuth Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 104 inside courtroom, lots of windows large room.”
smoo1956, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly staying in the front section may be better, unsure.”
richardaB9291PQ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms you enter from a hallway, some from the outside, I guess it would be personal preference.”
juliesroom2, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have pet-friendly rooms upon request”
igor948, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If using the pool/hot tub area, ask for a room in the main building.”
mandyr453, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5