We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
40
34
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
40
34
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast attendantsmall refrigeratorflat screen televisionwoodward avecovered parkingdream cruisebeaumont hospitalturkey sausageawesome locationcoffee maker in the roomwithin easy walking distancerooms are largeperfect stayconvenient locationbreakfast buffetdefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 167 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Wife a patient at Beaumont hospital, great rates and location. Wonderful breakfast buffet, omlettes and sausage, cinnimanon rolls delicious. Located in a business area, so the motel fills up in a hurry with advance reservationsMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesbP1967XX
Response from Kim A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit-BirminghamResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Friendly, helpful service! Thank you for such a lovely review. We take pride in our hotel and certainly want our guest to be satisfied and happy. It sounds like we did just that! We look forward to having you back at the Holiday Inn...More

Reviewed November 17, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham is conveniently located to all the many Detroit and suburban attractions, and also to the Royal Oak Beaumont hospital, where my loved one had a scheduled surgery. The staff was gracious and helpful, the bed was soft and comfortable, and the...More

Thank Wanderer562014
Response from Kim A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit-BirminghamResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Convenient and Comfortable, Thank you for such a lovely review. We take pride in our hotel and certainly want our guest to be satisfied and happy. It sounds like we did just that! Most of all we hope that everyone is recovering from the...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Clean, well-managed property with friendly, efficient staff. We are in the Detroit area usually once per year visiting and always stay here. We have never been disappointed. There is no question that we will stay here on our next visit. The hotel is in close...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oldguy939
Response from Kim A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit-BirminghamResponded November 20, 2017

Dear A Good Place To Stay, Thank you for such a lovely review. We take pride in our hotel and certainly want our guest to be satisfied and happy. It sounds like we did just that! We look forward to having you back at the...More

Reviewed October 27, 2017

Kim at the front desk gives outstanding customer service. You have to go to breakfast and meet Charmaine. Charmaine will brighten your day with a awesome smile and excellent conversation. Location is great.?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L1928HCsheilac
Response from Kim A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit-BirminghamResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. Charmaine is a bright spot in my day as well, her smile always starts my day off right. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Reviewed October 22, 2017

The bed was amazing as was the staff. Sam at the front desk was so accommodating. I simply can't say enough great things about her. Breakfast attendant and housekeeping were also first rate. When you travel you want to feel as at home as possible...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonio872017
Response from Kim A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit-BirminghamResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Five Star Service, Thank you for your glowing review! The feedback we receive from our guests is very important to us. Sam is a gem and a keeper, but then again the breakfast attendants and housekeeping staff are amazing as well. I am happy...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
575Deborah
July 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DTTBHMI | Property representative |
I am so sorry but we are not pet friendly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"top floor on one side has balcony's"
Read review
"Rooms are quited its a very good experience"
Read review
"All rooms are nice, stayed in three differentbones"
Read review
"Go someplace else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing