We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Onsted, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

When we pulled in, this place looked wonderful. Then we took a closer look. There was an exterior leak in the roof, the windows that you could see from the lobby to the courtyard were not sealed properly, and were cloudy. The room looked great, and then, after dinner, the bed was a disaster!! It was a sleep number bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy Z
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the sleep number bed. We are in the process of a compete upgrade to the facility which will address everything in your comments and I look forward to having you come back once it's complete. More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Check in folks chatting while we waited for them to finish their conversation. Lots of gnats in one room, and smell of marijuana in another (yes, the desk clerk came to the room and said, yep, it does smell like weed! can't help ya there). No room for bedside table so no alarm clock or anywhere to put cell phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelmavenCA
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had issues with the sheets on your bed. I hope you can return to see the new upgrades we have planned for the coming year. I'm confident that you will love the upgrades. More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Kingsley Inn is the only hotel we stay at when in the Detroit metro area. The hotels upscale Bloomfield Hills address is by far the safest and most beautiful area to stay. Our room and the hotel was very clean with a nice restaurant as well. The Kingsley is a beautiful hotel with traditional classic charm. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank masonjoe100
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a place I wouldn't stay at. The customer service was absolutely horrible. First off, it took over 30 minutes for me to get up to the counter (only 2 people ahead of me). Then they told me they had no more rooms available. However, the room was already paid for. They pretty much told me i was out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sswartz1981
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I truly apologize for not having your room available. Unfortunately, we had a group in house that stayed longer than anticipated and we had a few rooms that we were unable to accommodate. We did pay for the room at another facility as a result of not having yours available and apologize for the inconvenience. More 

Travellers are raving about these Bloomfield Hills hotels

Rodney, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills hotel is due for a make over. The hotel is OK overall but feels very dated and does not compare to newer hotels in the area. Beds and linens were OK overall and got it cheap on Hot wire so I cant really complain

Helpful?
Thank TheBugGuy
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you felt the room was a good deal. You'll be happy to hear that we are in the process of finalizing plans for a complete renovation this fall. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you come back. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was a little surprised when I pulled up to this hotel, I was a little afraid to stay... It's very dated, and needs to be renovated to match the nice area it is located in. My room was clean and comfortable, still in need of an update, but fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank seasonbanthony
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You'll be happy to hear that we are currently working on plans for a complete remodel of the facility to begin this Fall. I'm confident you will enjoy the new look. More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We were only here for a night but we're very happy with our stay. Picked up on Priceline for under $100. Easy to find right on a Main Street with some good restaurant options a short drive up the road. Check in/out was quick and easy, staff were friendly. Room was clean and in great shape, AC worked great. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the business and look forward to your return. More 

frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first time going to this hotel. Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The adjoining deli was AWESOME. If you are in the area and looking for a top rated hotel that is clean and upscale this is the place. And if you are looking for a wedding venu look no further. Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad A
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you return in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I've stayed here twice within the past 3 years . It has great location with easy access to great restaurants and shopping at Bloomfield Hills and Birmingham. Yes it is dated but the facility is clean and swift service and offer great value for the money your pay. The in-house diner offer great breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank tangjason
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to The Kingsley Inn for your stay in our area. We appreciate the business and look forward to providing great service to you again on your next visit. More 

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

In town a few days and this one is Not worth it...Everything seems old...the pool area had water coming out everywhere and certain doors didn't work.. and rooms were small and dated Joliet didn't work well. front desk was not very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby. Probably wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend needs some rehabbing Not much in area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had issues with the pool during your recent stay. We have made repairs and I apologize for the inconvenience. We offer a variety of different guest room experiences from small rooms to luxury three room suites dependent upon the needs of the guest. I'm confident that one of our room types would more than satisfy your... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
534 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
195 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
NJ
3 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
11 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Charlotte, nc
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The lobby is on the second floor, and that is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles ronhansard, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay