We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Run at Boyne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boyne Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Run at Boyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Run at Boyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days, the service was great. We arrived early and they had our room ready at 1pm (check-in usually at 4pm). We stayed in a one bedroom that was lovely but a little outdated. Fireplace in the living room, kitchen comes equipped with everything you need, as does the bathroom. The only thing is their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simply07sarah
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello simply07sarah, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mountain Run. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and felt you received great service. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Boyne.

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I want to start off by saying Boyne Mountain is a great place to go and the property Bluegreen manages is ok but the hassel for their promotion is not worth it. I would recommend Boyne Resort accomodations (NON BlueGreen Part of it) to any family in the summer or winter. My poor rating is NOT targeted towards the property...

 Report
Helpful?
97Thank jeff197025
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello jeff197025, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are glad to hear you were impressed with Mountain Run Resort. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience with the Bluegreen Vacations timeshare program. We strive to educate potential owners of the benefits of timeshare in the most pleasant manner possible. Friendly and...

West Bloomfield, MI
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Bluegreen last year and had decent visit. I had hoped that there would have been some upgrades since then. Unfortunately, there have been none. I am surprised that there is still no WIFI in the rooms. It's 2014! Not only is there no WIFI, but the wired network connection was slower than a dial-up. We rented a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BelieverMI
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello BelieverMI, Thank you for returning to Mountain Run Resort. We regret to learn this stay did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thank you for your feedback.

cleanhand13
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here as part of a promotion from bluegreen. It was 220 for two nights with 100 back after sitting through the three hour sales pitch. We did not buy, and we had no intentions of buying. We were on the 2nd floor in a two bedroom. The beds are the worst. I could barely sleep. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cleanhand13
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello cleanhand13, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mountain Run. We are delighted you had a good experience with check-in and found the staff to be friendly. We regret to learn that you did not rest comfortably. We do hope that you give us another opportunity and visit us again.

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here after taking part in a promotion. The room was nice, cozy and was worth the cost. I will say that the staff was quite nice, they did call just a bit too much to let us know of activities and how things were, but I chalk it up to making sure we enjoyed ourselves. No complaints at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess_BarrEl
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Jess_BarrEl, Thank you for staying at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations nice and cozy. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as it is our goal to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Rossford
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The family and I had a wonderful time in Boyne Falls. We arrived 4 hours before scheduled check in and lucky for us they had our villa ready. The unit was clean and had all the necessary items stocked in the kitchen. We took a 25 minute drive to Petosky where we spent a couple hours at the beautiful Bear...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank William P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello William P, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the on-site activities and amenities. We appreciate your comments regarding the service we provided as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests....

Redford, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Six girls stayed for a long weekend at Mountain Run and were delighted with the stay. We rented a two bedroom unit that was beautiful, and I and my sister took the fold out couch - which was amazingly comfortable for the two of us! Property was beautiful, free shuttle service to other properties within Boye, hayride, bonfire, pools, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganCathyL
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello MichiganCathyL, Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Run and sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you and your party were delighted with your stay. We are glad you found the property and the unit beautiful and enjoyed the lovely area. We hope to welcome you back and share happiness on your next visit to the Boyne...

San Simeon, California
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a 3 bedroom unit that seemed to be newly remodeled. Everything was new and clean. The 3rd bedroom was actually a lock-out unit with it's own living room and kitchen. The grounds were maintained and we were blessed with fall foliage the end of September. You could get coffee, etc. at the clubhouse and use wi-fi. No wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greatgrandm0ther
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello Greatgrandm0ther, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mountain Run at Boyne. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to the area and found everything new and clean at the resort. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to northern Michigan.

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The first condo we were assigned to smelled terrible. It smelled strongly of mold. So we asked to be switched to another condo. The second condo had a smell, but the smell wasn't as bad as the first condo. We stayed the night in that condo. During the night we turned on the air conditioner. As soon as the air...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank christiner100
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello christiner100, We are certainly troubled to learn about your experience. At Mountain Run, we pride ourselves on our commitment to quality and cleanliness. We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place to go for a getaway. We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath suite and it was amazing. There is a lot to do and the views are beautiful. I would definitely recommend this place to people and would also love to go there again for a full weekend. There are two reasons for not giving this place excellent -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nCp83
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this review

Hello nCp83, Thank you for your review and recommendation for Mountain Run. We are happy you had a great stay and found the accommodations amazing. We regret to learn that we fell short of providing an excellent experience. We are committed to sharing happiness with all of our guests and providing outstanding service. We hope you will stay with us...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
22.4 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
710 reviews
23.4 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
395 reviews
0.1 km away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
9.2 km away
Boyne City Motel
Boyne City Motel
#1 of 1 in Boyne City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Mountain Run at Boyne

Address: 3230 Mountain Edge Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9508
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Price Range: $338 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Also Known As:
Mountain Run At Boyne Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Run Boyne
Mountain Run At Boyne Falls
Mountain Run At Boyne Boyne Falls, Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Run at Boyne staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Run at Boyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“two bedroom units facing hill are the best way to stay”
 of 5 bubbles greg04vlx, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bottom units experience the noise from upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Zabbba, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not book at this resort!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles brainstrainer2, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to ski asked for hill side room on the bottom floor, walk out the patio door and jump the rail to the snow hill”
 of 5 bubbles danamc65, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are better for children and elderly”
 of 5 bubbles 420katrinaj, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5