We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cadillac Sands Resort

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cadillac Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Cadillac Sands Resort
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to have a Fraternity Formal! My organization and I had a great time! Rooms are a little dated but 90% of the weekend is spent around the pool. The staff was great and very helpful during the planning process. Everyone from the servers at dinner, to the management, to the owner would go out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GVGreek
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed there 21 years ago and it was the gem of Cadillac. Now, Dated, the whole pool area smells like mildew there was terd in the pool, Manager said it was probably a candy bar and walked away, we had to fish it out and guess what not a candy bar. "Gross". Dirty room, someone else's soap in tub, broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
Manager7752407, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

This review is false in and we take offense to the statements made. The alleged claim about our pool is totally untrue. There had been young kids in the pool just previously who accidentally dropped candy bars in the pool. We are sorry that we apparently missed one when we had attempted to retrieve them all. However, our Manager did...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and the hotel is definitely dated but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Could definitely use some updates but everything was good. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but not a deal breaker for us. The owner was there and very nice to us. I have no complaints and would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Shepherd, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Room was very hot kept turning thermostat down to 58 before it cooled down, towels were stained red or rust, night clerk said breakfast was pretty good when I went to get a cup of coffee there wasn't any, two half full Tupperware containers of cereal and a big bowl of something that was covered, no one around to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The carpeting was filthy, ripped, very old bleached and faded stained! My feet were BLACK with in 20. Minutes! The bathroom was full of black mold! The heater next to the toilet was dirty and incredibly rusted! Towels were stained, dirty looking and fraying! The beds were the worst there were coils coming up just under the mattress. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank herbdigger
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I reserved this hotel on a whim. I reserved two rooms. My rooms were in the "old" section of the hotel. There was a musty smell in the room. The windows were painted shut. I noticed a few large stains on the carpet. The bathroom was clean. The biggest letdown was breakfast. There were only a few choices. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mster0706
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The windows are so dirty you cannot see out of them there is no screen on the patio slider we stayed in the upper level Corner View best best room in the house I believe. There's no smoking it did not smell it. The carpet was faded from the Sun but everything looked clean. If you can handle the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry81jones
Auburn, Indiana
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

As in other reviews, this hotel is in dire need of renovation. The room was not filthy but was not clean either. The carpet needs cleaned badly and we didn't feel comfortable using the hot tub because it just looked gross. The towels in the bathroom are super thin and are yellow. The hotel has a great location but is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 23heidik
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I was traveling north to photograph a wedding. Decided to stop off in Cadillac for the night. They didn't have any of the regular rooms available, but they did have what they call their "Contractors Rooms". It may not have been as luxurious as the other rooms, but it was clean and was very sufficient for my needs. These rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborrah F
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Yes the property is dated, however the location is prime! The rooms are priced budget as I am sure the owners are aware of the need for updates. I suggest the lakeside rooms. We had a patio that is only steps to the beach area. We rented a paddleboat and kayaks that the kids loved! There is also a patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfulche1

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
361 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
0.6 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
4.0 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
369 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Cadillac Sands Resort

Address: 6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $135 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cadillac Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cadillac Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Sands Hotel Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cadillac Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing poolside rooms!”
GVGreek, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
BobR224, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room in the renovated area.”
mster0706, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor lakeside room!”
dfulche1, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Sand Bar or better yet, stay at a different motel/hotel”
PAvalon14, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates