We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Cadillac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cadillac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cadillac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 24 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868kellyi
Ionia, Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The young lady that checked us in gave us no information. Where to park, where the vending machines were, etc. Also, she was chewing gum while talking to us. Very hard to understand her when she asked us questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164maryellenp
Harrison, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9797SGdawnb
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gagrieleg
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2016

upon arrival, the property was nice and inviting, that is where it ended. The lobby was okay, the help at the desk was okay, the clerk checked me, did not offer to tell me anything about the place, where I could find things, like the breakfast room, coffee ect...The room design I liked a lot, the sink are is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi_Lynn957
Interlochen
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Very impressed with the cleaniness, our room was beautiful, great coffee bar that was open, wonderful staff to greet/help us during our stay and great breakfast. The only thing we were disappointed in was we were going to use the pool & hot tub but there was a Birthday party going on in the breakfast room around 5pm and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue/A S
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Days Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate that you chose Days Inn for your vacation to Cadillac and we hope to see you again soon!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We had great service at the Cadillac Days Inn. The room was great and conveniently located near the ski resort, but much cheaper than staying on the mountain for the holiday. Service was great and we'd definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelseaa92
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Days Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We have gotten 27.5" of snow since Sunday, hope you can make it back soon for more skiing!

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We've been to this particular Days Inn once a year for about 15 years. The room seemed not as clean as it should be and the bed looked like it wasn't made yet, but upon second look, the white sheets and thin blanket WERE the covering. The "breakfast" was a big canister of oatmeal....it was lame. We hated to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson T
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Days Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't as good as your previous. We have made some changes over the past year to maintain in compliance with our corporate brand standards as they change to try and better satisfy the customer. It is reviews like yours that let us see where we...

Bark River, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We've stayed here frequently the past 10 years and even though they've updated many areas, the breakfast has gotten worse lately. Cereal and hardboiled eggs and toast. Only fruit choice is apples. also, we requested to be away from the pool and they put us right upstairs of it and next to the entrance. Why even ask!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Days Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and really appreciate your honesty in letting us know where we can improve. We have had to change our breakfast to maintain in compliance with our corporate brand standards, fortunately, the brand is listening and realizing some of the changes aren't satisfactory to...

Cadillac
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Im always pretty happy here. Although this time the "heated" pool was not heated. Very cold, could not swin in it. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
DaysInnCadillac, General Manager at Days Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We apologize for the pool temperature being too cold. Our pool temperature is regulated at 82 degrees. Sometimes if the outdoor temperature is very low it can feel colder in the pool area. We're sorry you had to experience this! Hope to see you on your next...

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
342 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.0 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
46 reviews
31.4 km away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
4.8 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Cadillac

Address: 6001 E M 115, US 115 & Route 55, Cadillac, MI 49601-8716
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $124 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cadillac 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cadillac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms were good, across from pool, not much noise on a Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles pekopper, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles GManEagle, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jacklink2015, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back side of the hotel, on upper floor recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeEmerson, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the pool, they are quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles 238rebeccag, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay