We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Canton

Save
Share
5730 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3672
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites Canton
Updated 20-06-02

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Canton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort Suites is located in Canton right off of I-275. The hotel is 100% smoke free. We have many restaurants in the area and delivery options. Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, Bob Evans, Tim Horton's, KFC and IKEA are all within walking distance as well. Comfort Suites offers all suites with larger rooms, fridge, microwaves and DVD players in all rooms. The hotel serves complimentary hot breakfast, has an indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness and business centers as well as complimentary Wi-Fi thru out the hotel. Comfort Suites opened in 2008 as a new build.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
147Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 48
  • 26
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberly M wrote a review Nov. 2020
Columbus, Ohio14 contributions
+1
Hotel is well maintained, clean, well appointed, and ample, well lit, and safe parking. Front Desk(Tammy) was professional, personable, and so nice. Check in is fast and efficient. They have snacks for sale (soda, tea, chips, candy, etc) right next to the front desk. Breakfast is still being served here in the mornings while most hotels have stopped in the name of Covid. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and large. The room is appointed with a king bed or 2 queen. The bedding was clean and smooth (I hate nodules on my bedding and sheets that are scratchy) The mattress was comfortable but on the firm side. Wall Lights on each side of the bed also have a spot reading light, an electric outlet and USB outlet on the wall plate, then there are also 2 more electrical outlets on the wall just above the night stands. There are 2 There are 2 nightstands each with a drawer and bottom shelf. There is a console, that the Large flat screen TV sits on, that houses the mini fridge w/small freezer, microwave, and has 2 drawers for your belongings. The TV has a wide range of channels from Infinity. Next to the console opposite of the desk is a sturdy 2 person bench seat. There is a desk next to the console that the coffee pot sits on, and has a lamp that’s bright. In the lounge area there is an L shaped couch with Ottomans as a coffee table/foot rest and a floor lamp that lights that area well. There’s a large double door closet with hangers and plenty of room. It houses the iron and ironing board as well as extra bedding. There’s a large floor to ceiling mirror next to the bathroom door that has a large empty area across from it that’s perfect for luggage storage. The bathroom has tub/shower combo with an adjustable spray shower head. The vanity holds a single sink with lots of countertop space and two shelves on each end for your toiletries and towels. There is a hairdryer provided,attached to the wall. There is a very large mirror over the vanity, and the mirror area is well lit. The tub/shower is kind of dark but is nice when just waking up. The rooms are quiet and the heat/air works perfectly and quickly. Hotel is located right off the freeway, next door to IKEA and close to restaurants and shopping. I would 100% recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in the area
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Local Explorer wrote a review Aug. 2020
Saugatuck, Michigan16 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel was meh. They had a ton of chlorine and bleach in the pool, and it ruined our swimsuits. The service was terrible, the only hotel staff I saw was the receptionist, and the food service. Their was no lifeguard at the pool and the only reason we came was to go to Ikea. The rooms were fine but a little loud. If you came for a cool pool go to the Grand Amway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first level with a window view, if you are ok with noise
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canton
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I am truly sorry but I think that you may have the wrong property. Since March 17th 2020 our State has had our Pool and Fitness Center Closed due to Covid-19. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you that your clothes were ruined. However our Pool has been closed so I do think that you have the places mixed up. Can you please remove your post about our property. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Suites Canton, Michigan Management
Read more
SuzyQ wrote a review Jul. 2020
80 contributions55 helpful votes
The room was clean but nothing special. The elevator floor was a mess when we went to bed & was not cleaned overnight even after bringing it to the attention of the staff. The desk clerk in am was not wearing any mask during our check out. The hotel was loud from other guests & halls filled with guests evening food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canton
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is always our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we will address immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for taking the time the review the comfort suites in canton, On behalf of all of my team here we are truly sorry about the inconveniences you faced while staying at our property. We have since reviewed and passed on all information given, to the proper departments and fixed the issues. Once again, I apologize for all the issues and that we couldn't get everything perfect while you were hear but hopefully we can have another chance to impress you once more.
Read more
patriotblue1 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Grand Rapids, Michigan115 contributions10 helpful votes
After seeing the condition of our room--the entry door looked like someone had used a crowbar several times to get in--I considered leaving. I only stayed in this hotel because of the staff. They were outstanding. Friendly. Polite. Welcoming. Without their interest in my comfort and their willingness to listen to my concerns at check out, I would't consider another stay at this hotel. We'll see. While supposedly undergoing a renovation, I didn't see it in our room or a friends. The property is clean, just in need of more than some cosmetic improvements. The paint looks poorly applied. The wallpaper is peeling and cracked. The trim around the bathroom mirror, which hadn't been cleaned, is so old, the color and design has been worn away. The ceiling above the bed had been poorly repaired and looked as it it could cave in at any time. Furniture old and stained. I rarely give a poor review but this hotel needs more than a touch-up.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from COMFORTMI291, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton
Responded Mar. 22, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is always our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we will address immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for taking the time the review the comfort suites in canton, On behalf of all of my team here we are truly sorry about the inconveniences you faced while staying at our property. We have since reviewed and passed on all information given, to the proper departments and fixed the issues. Once again, I apologize for all the issues and that we couldn't get everything perfect while you were hear but hopefully we can have another chance to impress you once more.
Read more
LWerk wrote a review Jan. 2020
Grandville, Michigan28 contributions4 helpful votes
The property is clean & the rooms are nice...but omg. It’s like a heard of elephants is staying here! It’s. So. Loud! And we’re in a room on an end! I’m pretty sure the floors are made of cardboard. My prayer is the elephants will sleep soon...😩
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from COMFORTMI291, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton
Responded Jan. 19, 2020
Dear LWerk225, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the noise complaint. Did you notify the front desk of the noise? If you notify the front desk then we can take action and inform the guest that they have a noise complaint, but if front desk is not notified then we are unaware of the issue and can not correct it for you. We are terribly sorry that your expierence was not 100% and hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can give you the exceptional service and hospitality you deserve. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, and we will share your message appropriately within the organization. We hope you will allow us another oppurtunity to showcase our product to you in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites canton hotel canton
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganCanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Canton
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Canton?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Zone (0.6 km), Zap Zone (0.6 km), and Destiny Games (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Canton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Canton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Canton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Canton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Canton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Basement Burger, Black Rock Bar and Grill, and Carrabba's Italian Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Canton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Suites Canton have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Comfort Suites Canton offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Canton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Canton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Canton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.