We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$101*
US$104*
US$104*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 684: English reviews
Start your review of Charlevoix Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was, by far, one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in for work. The breakfast choices were disappointing but the worst thing was the thin wall between rooms. I was in a suite with a locked door between my room and the next. The guest in the room next door was apparently tearing coupons or something-all I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you were disappointed. It sounds like you may have been in one of the adjoining rooms, which is separated by doors. I do apologize for the noise that you heard. Please feel free to ask our staff...

Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you really just need a place to stay for night this is your place for sure. Exceptional value and even gave us a discounted rate when we told them we were visiting castle farms for a wedding venue! The decor and rooms are outdated which makes the rooms feel a little less fresh but the housekeepers keep the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feed back is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed you stay. I am happy to tell you that our rooms will be getting new decor in the near future, which we are very excited about. Our 24 hour pool seems to be...

Petoskey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff of Charlevoix Inn & Suites go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The property is well maintained with comfortable common areas for groups to gather.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainemW8989OG
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit to Charlevoix Inn Suites. Have a wonderful Easter weekend. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved our stay at the Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Great pricing package, room was very clean, good breakfast options, hours for pool were great. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Very well kept building and grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielG6575EI
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed stay with us. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to you return visit to Charlevoix the beautiful. Have a great holiday weekend. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

Cement City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good for the price and the central area to get to anywhere. My wife and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub every night when we came back in from exploring the surrounding areas with the lakes, beaches and dunes. Was nice to be able to come back and relax. We did have another persons luggage in our new...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755j
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and was able to relax after exploring our beautiful area. Northern Michigan has so much to see and Charlevoix is the perfect place to stay. There is so much to experience with in...

Marysville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and friendly. The morning coffee was delicious and always hot. I loved that it was available all day. The rooms were clean if not a bit dated. The staff was very friendly and super accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much. The price was VERY reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamQ5088XJ
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Charlevoix Inn and Suites. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

South Lyon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent experience. Had my granddaughters. We had fun and had a very comfortable stay and the staff could not have been nicer. The suite was so comfortable it felt like home. Quiet nights and very functional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanlR5832CS
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you and your granddaughters enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Rani Smith...

Armada, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay, rooms were very nice & clean. Had a king bed with lots of pillows & very comfortable. Bathroom was clean with extra large shower with great water pressure. Has a small frig & micro wave, coffee maker, down stairs in lobby they offer a free breakfast ; pancakes, waffles, bagels, fruit and beverages very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2goodtimes07
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you were happy with your room. We have been working on upgrades for the past two years and have many more to come. I do apologize that you were able to smell smoke. There is no...

Ypsilanti
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After my visiting Charlevoix on buisness , I would recomend anyone to Charlevoix Inn & Suite for buisness & pleasure we had a great stay and plan to return..expecially during the spring and summer months the weather is warmer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237rodneyc
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit to Charlevoix Inn Suites. Have a wonderful week. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

Traverse City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really smooth reservation process. Coffee and seating in lobby. Friendly staff. Room was a queen suite, very spacious and well decorated. Bed linens were out of this world. Standing shower was roomy and had nice, eco friendly products. 24 hour pool and hot tub were clean and had sensible quiet hours. Hallway noise was louder than preferable. Large breakfast selection...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria_p6554
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure your stay is the best that you can experience in a hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful week....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.7 km away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
1.6 km away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
84 reviews
1.5 km away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
21.6 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
416 reviews
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature new pillow-top beds and pillows, 39" LED TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1197 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Price Range: $121 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlevoix Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Charlevoix Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rom 209 is no good, right by the stairs and above the main gathering/breakfast area”
740jennam, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This should be a budget hotel.”
58phylliss, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor with a view of the bay. It was quiet and a nice view.”
JillW412, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was told there are rooms that have a lake view.”
bellarosa1, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I personally wouldn't pay extra for the view here.”
captainjay57, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$101
PricelineUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates