We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 694: English reviews
Start your review of Charlevoix Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reserved the suite and was informed 2 beds would be available. Unfortunately was not the case - just one bed available and a sofa bed that was absolutely terrible to sleep. Extremely soft that would case huge back pains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andersenv
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry if you were given information that was incorrect. All of our suites only have one bed and a pull out sofa. I do agree that the pull out sofa is not as comfortable as a bed. I do hope you were able to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had a nice stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and wonderful service. The only complaints were the rusty shower curtain rod and ants. They were in the room and at the pool... seemed odd for January.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelswithgnome
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the shower rods and ants. We try our best to keep things new and fresh, I will have our maintenance department look into the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well maintained property in a very good location. The staff was very helpful, particularly at check-in. We really enjoyed the pool. We would have liked a larger room with 2 beds, but none were available (popular place).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your return visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful evening. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came up to Charlevoix for our wedding and stayed in the Charlevoix Inn & Suites for 2 days before our wedding. The staff were friendly and we loved the beautiful back lawn overlooking the lake. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel itself because of the wedding preparations, but our room was comfortable. We could hear other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwix726
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I must agree that there is beautiful view of the lake in the back courtyard. I do feel that we offer many choices for breakfast, if you have any suggestions I would be very happy to hear...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third return trip here and it has never disappointed. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room rates vary with the season but the staff is efficient and quick to accommodate a special request.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank egeish_992657
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay once again. It is our goal to make sure your trip is as pleasant as we can make it. We look forward to your return to the Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a great evening. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My father and I had a really pleasant stay at your hotel. We were there for the week-end due to my nephew was getting married. The area and grounds were very clean.and pleasant looking. If I ever need a place to stay in the future and I am in the area this is my place to be. I will highly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4053UUkiml
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you had a great time at your nephew's wedding. We look forward to your next visit to Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Have a wonderful evening. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only complaint is walls were not well insulated, could easily hear the next room tenants conversation at normal speaking voice while standing in the middle of the room. Bathrooms were a tad small too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671meredithb
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the noise. At any time feel free to contact the front desk and we will do what we can to resolve the issue. We look forward to your next visit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You need to be aware of the first walk in to this hotel and the money you are asking! My first impression of the hotel when I drove up was this looks nice. But once I stepped inside not so good, you have chairs that should be trash or cleaned. My room the wallpaper was peeling and the kitchen area...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3784QWdeborahr
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback it is very important to us. We also want you to know that we agree that it is time for a face lift! The Riley Hotel Group acquired this property three years ago and in that time has got a new roof, new cooling...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and up-kept well. Amenities and breakfast were good. Only thing that would have been nice would be a workout room/area. Definitely would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adampV794MD
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed stay with us. I will pass your kind words to our staff. Thank you for the suggestion of a work out center. I am happy to tell you that we agree. We are hoping to have one in the future. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will definitely be coming back to Charlevoix and staying at this hotel. I have never seen a cleaner, or more well maintained hotel. The location is perfect. Our view of the glistening lake was spectacular!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4827NGtomp
Rani S, General Manager at Charlevoix Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Charlevoix Inn and Suites. Thank you, Rani Smith General Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.7 km away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
1.6 km away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
84 reviews
1.5 km away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
21.6 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
424 reviews
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature new pillow-top beds and pillows, 39" LED TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1197 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Price Range: $127 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlevoix Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Charlevoix Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rom 209 is no good, right by the stairs and above the main gathering/breakfast area”
740jennam, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This should be a budget hotel.”
58phylliss, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor with a view of the bay. It was quiet and a nice view.”
JillW412, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was told there are rooms that have a lake view.”
bellarosa1, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I personally wouldn't pay extra for the view here.”
captainjay57, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates