We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI

Save
Share
828 E Shepherd St, Charlotte, MI 48813-2264
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Charlotte
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte is located just off I-69, exit 60. We are less than 2 miles from Charlotte Performing Arts Center, which offer musicals, recitals, acrobats, and even a cabaret. Charlotte Historical Court House is a must see for its two Civil War cannons. Business travelers love our hotel's location in Charlotte for its proximity to such companies as Spartan Motors Inc, Hayes Green Beach Memorial Hospital, L.L. Johnson Lumber, Eaton Rapids Medical Center, and General Motors Co. Olivet College, Woldumar Nature Center, and Michigan State University are also of a short drive. If you're looking for a good meal, Eaton Pub and Grille, J and J Eaton Place, and Fay's Evelyn Bay Coffee are all within less than a mile from our hot
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
828 E Shepherd St, Charlotte, MI 48813-2264
Getting there
Capital City Airport32 kmSee all flights
Gerald R. Ford International68 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
41Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Whitney M wrote a review Dec. 2019
Palm Harbor, Florida2 contributions
The rooms themselves aren’t bad for what you pay. However, the additional $600 in charges on my credit card after my stay was unacceptable. My sister in law and her boyfriend stayed in one room and myself and a couple of employees stayed in the other room. They blamed us for having smoke in the room. None of us smoke so that isn’t even possible. The woman at the front desk just makes up charges in order to produce more income for this cheap hotel. We have chosen to stay at another hotel from now on. DO NOT STAY HERE and check your credit card statements after you have because there may be random charges you may not have even noticed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie N, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI
Responded Dec. 4, 2019
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Unfortunately, it against Mi state law to smoke any substance in a hotel, this includes bringing in substance's that we are unable to tell the difference between smoking or carrying. I am sorry you had a bad experience staying at Americas Best Value Inn of Charlotte. Have a wonderful day and safe travels.
Read more
Nomad28874624945 wrote a review Jul. 2019
1 contribution
Matted hair on towels, filthy microwave, sticky spill spot on desk chair, ancient pillows, general dirtiness throughout room. I have never been so glad to leave somewhere to go to work! It was awful and I will be making it a point to let my fellow traveling nurses know that America's Best Value Inn at Charlotte, MI is NOT the place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The only tip I would leave is that you find a cleaning service that actually cleans. NO TIP
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI
Responded Jul. 12, 2019
We are disheartened to read that our accommodations didn't live up to your expectations. Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness is what our staff is known for, and we are disheartened to hear your unusual situation. We've asked the team to make another thorough sweep of our rooms to ensure everything is immaculate for future guests. Thank you for your comments, and we wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
Global41754449288 wrote a review Jun. 2019
Port Huron, Michigan1 contribution
The bathroom light was not working, called the front desk, she came and hit on the side of the light and it came on. She said that was what to do if it went out again, just hit it! No instructions on operating tv, and telephone had no instructions for calling out or front desk, it was just blank. Pillows were terribly lumpy. When we went out the side door the bar you push came off in our hands. Will not stay there again and absolutely wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI
Responded Jul. 5, 2019
Your constructive comments about your recent visit are much appreciated, and we want to apologize for the experience you had with us. Our maintenance team is typically commended for their efficiency and diligence in addressing guest concerns, and while we're glad we could get the light working, we are distressed by your other concerns. We'll continue to investigate the issues you mentioned and hope to implement a remedy as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you all the best.
Read more
Curious39668403472 wrote a review Jun. 2019
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
My husband and I could not even open the door to come into the hotel because of a pitbull go nuts in the hall way. Owner finally got it into their room and apologized said that their dogwas just very excided. Mark and i took our yorkies out for bathroom time and again here comes the pitbull this time the man shoved it into their van or suv. what ever again he tells us he's harmless just excised my husband upset at this point tells the man that his dog was barley controllable. I will not be back I need to feel safe wherever i stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI
Responded Jun. 14, 2019
Thank you for being a valued guest, and for sharing some feedback on your visit. It's unfortunate to learn that other guests detracted from your stay. We invite guests to inform us of any issues that may arise, as ensuring an exceptional experience is always our top priority. It's our hope that you otherwise fully enjoyed our clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations, and we wish you all the best on your adventures ahead.
Read more
Excursion30889481168 wrote a review Apr. 2019
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
Vacation from Oklahoma to see family. The lady that works nights is awesome! Any time we needed anything she was available to help. She went above and beyond any person at any hotel we have stayed at. 10/10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Add more hooks for towels
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie N, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI
Responded Apr. 17, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience! We strive to provide excellent customer service! Your words of praise allow us to know we are doing a great job.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Motel Charlotte
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganEaton CountyCharlotte
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Nearby attractions include Museum at Courthouse Square (1.6 km), The Olde School House (4.3 km), and The Yarn Garden (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sidestreets Delicatessen, Don Tequillas, and Evelyn Bay Coffee.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Red Ribbon Hall (14.6 km) and Olivet Congregational Church (14.5 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn Charlotte, MI accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.