We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mariner North

    245 Gratiot St, Copper Harbor, MI
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent9%
          • Very good50%
          • Average15%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible13%
          14 Feb 2017
          “Good place to stay,”
          19 Oct 2016
          “Mr & Mrs”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (44)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 44 reviews

          Reviewed 14 February 2017

          Our group stayed here while on a trip. The rooms are good size and have plenty of storage for all your gear. We like to stay here and walk to all the places we love to go to while in Copper Harbor. We will be...More

          Thank TravelBee231
          Response from Peggy K, Owner at Mariner North

          Thank you so much for your good review on Trip Advisor. We absolutely appreciate it! Peg

          Reviewed 12 February 2017

          We've stayed here the last few years for a vintage snowmobile weekend. The room was everything we needed. The food was great- pizza & nachos & french onion soup get 4 stars! and the bar staff is dreamy!!!!

          Thank aloppnow
          Reviewed 27 December 2016

          Room was booked the previous week. Called to say we were on our way at 3 hours distance away that day. Arrived with my family of 5 to find we were double booked at 8:00pm. We actually walked in on the current visitors. Manager was...More

          Thank Robert H
          Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

          Thank you so much for ruining my families NYE plans. I called a month ago to make reservations for their fireworks and family evening events. I spoke with Peggy the manager/owner and she confirmed they had a cabin available for us so I gave her...More

          Thank Holly M
          Response from Peggy K, Owner at Mariner North

          We would again apologize for the human error that caused that cabin to not be available on NYE. We called with 8 days in advance when the error, caused by a tearful new employee, was discovered. This customer was so upset, she wouldn't listen to...More

          Reviewed 5 December 2016

          Every time we're in the Copper Country, we make a stop here for a cold beer and a good meal. The Mariner North never disappoints. The chowder and the french onion soup are awesome and the sandwiches are good too! A perfect stop after a...More

          Thank AmandaONeill
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$109 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 18
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Michigan >
          • Upper Peninsula >
          • Copper Harbor
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Harbor Haus Restaurant
          307 reviews
          .26 km away
          Jamsen's Fish Market
          11 reviews
          .28 km away
          Tamarack Inn
          176 reviews
          .25 km away
          Mariner North
          220 reviews
          .01 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Keweenaw Adventure Company
          120 reviews
          .09 km away
          Brickside Brewery
          51 reviews
          .08 km away
          Manganese Falls
          45 reviews
          .99 km away
          Into the Woods Mini Golf and Gardens
          18 reviews
          .74 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          wrightjerbabe
          Did Suzi go to write an inspection report or to stay for the night ??
          10 October 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          wrightjerbabe
          Did the critic with over 20 complaints find anything positive about this motel or was she so focused on finding things that were wrong she didn't notice what was satisfactory ???
          10 October 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          californiadreaminII
          Which is newer cabins or motel rooms?
          28 August 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Peggy K | Property representative |
          The newest motel rooms are in a 2 story building next to the main lodge. Sorry it took so long to answer...we had internet problems, now resolved!
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "There is NO service at this hotel; WiFi is available, but cuts out so you have to log in all of the time"
          Read review
          "cabins have parking at the door"
          Read review
          "Go somewhere else!"
          Read review
          "We were in the "motel" (8 rooms) on the first floor in the back. Not much of a view, but..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing