We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed 10 days. I was checked in by Janet, the Manager. I was asked ahead of time if I wanted the use of the in-room safe, which I didn't and was not charged. My check in was quick and without any incident. I am a regular guest at this Hotel and have always had nothing but a great experience. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice, Loraine, Maria and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement...

Beavercreek
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We wanted an inexpensive hotel close to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. The room was a little small but was nicely decorated in a modern style. The office staff were friendly and the free breakfast bag included an apple, granola bar or muffin and a bottle of water. Hot coffee and tea were also available. Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I will never book a Red Roof Inn again after having my second terrible experience. The floor of the room was sticky and made my shoes sticky which then tracked throughout the room. I then cleaned it with a bleach based cleaner but between that and the inability to get wifi in the room or the office, I left. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced with the floor and the WI-FI. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar...

Goiania, GO
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, with great reastaurants and shops nearby. Rooms are perfect for a short stay and the fare is fair enough. The parking lot is in front of the room and is quite large. No complaints about my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mdj3007
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I selected this motel for two reasons. First, it was on The Henry Ford web site as one of their packages. And, second, it is ranked #3 on Trip Advisor of all Dearborn hotels, and for less than $80/night. . . Wow! What a great deal. . . Well maybe not. This property is old and shows it. It appears...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GinNBerry
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor cleanliness of the room you stay in. As you can see form past reviews, cleanliness does not come up often, I was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Good size of room but unfortunately the standard of cleanliness was very poor. We were glad we were only staying for one night. Had it have been any longer, we probably would have moved elsewhere. With that said, the reception staff were very welcoming. If the cleanliness could be improved, I'd consider returning here. Leon's family restaurant is close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c72ad
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor cleanliness of the room you stay in. As you can see form past reviews, cleanliness does not come up often, I was...

East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through on our way to Niagra Falls. We just needed a cheap place to sleep and this fit the bill. Room amenities and cleanliness were what I expect for a $70 a night motel. There was coffee in the lobby and a to-go breakfast, which I thought was a nice added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahb908
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

milwaukee
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We choose this property based on pricing so we knew we weren't getting high end. We didn't expect anything beyond a clean, safe basic room. We got the basic and safe, but the clean part didn't happen. We we entered our room things were made up and looked relatively clean, but once the lights were on and we checked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunhead
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue that you experienced with the carpets during your stay. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a...

Indiana
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I've stayed at this place three times over the last three years, and will continue to do so. It offers a good value, is reasonably clean, (except for those dusty over-bed lamps) and has a good location. It appears to be an older facility, and is showing it's age in places, but is generally well maintained. The wi-fi in both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusterB8
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those pesky doors. I believe I saved you from the restroom on your last stay, I'm so sorry that you had a similar issue...

Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had a 2 night stay at this location for a business trip. At check-in, Rashod was polite, friendly, and very accommodating. He made sure to tell me that my RediCard was on file and reminded me of the loyalty certificates I could use. My superior king room was very clean. Everything on the grounds looked awesome too! At check-out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Rashad and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#10 of 18 in Dearborn
1,004 reviews
3.7 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
6.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $75 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
 of 5 bubbles Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles W1906PNmichelled, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about square footage of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GinNBerry, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter side away from Michigan Avenue, first floor to avoid stairs”
 of 5 bubbles CHERYLC932, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay